Social networking sites and apps are so addictive! We can connect with our friends, chat, share our thoughts, and more. Those who like to take and share photos use Instagram which is the most popular photo-sharing app available for Android and iOS users. If you don’t want to use Instagram anymore, you can delete your account, but you need to keep in mind that once you do this, your photos, likes, comments, and followers will be deleted and you want to take any of it back. Let’s see how to delete your Instagram account.
You may also read: How To See Instagram Posts You’ve Liked On Android
How to delete your Instagram account
Before we move to the guide that will show you how to delete your Instagram account, just to remind you that you can deactivate your account instead. If you do this, you can reactivate your account anytime you want just by logging in and everything will still be there – photos, comments, followers and likes. Here is the guide: How To Deactivate Your Instagram Account.
To delete your Instagram account, do the following:
- In your browser, open Delete account page
- You will be asked: “Why are you deleting your account?” – select one of the answers
- Click on “Permanently delete my account”
That’s it – your account will be deleted. You won’t be able to reactivate it, which means you can only create a new profile.
Image Source: www.waytoblue.com
You may also read: How To Send A Direct Message On Instagram