L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables 2015


Apple prétend que iPhone 7 a le meilleur processeur mobile à ce jour. Grâce au processeur de puce Apple A10 Fusion, Apple veut nous montrer que l'appareil a un fabuleux potentiel d'intelligence informatique. Ce potentiel peut être bien utilisé par Apple et les développeurs pour créer des applications qui ont les mêmes capacités et performances que les applications de bureau.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

La puce Apple A10 Fusion a un CPU 4 core à l'intérieur, 2 core pour des performances élevées et les 2 autres pour une efficacité élevée. Ils affirment également que le noyau pour la haute performance est 2x plus rapide que iPhone 6 et son GPU est plus rapide jusqu'à 3x.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables 2015

Puce de fusion Benchmark A10

L'outil de référence du processeur est utilisé pour évaluer la vitesse du processeur. L'un des outils de référence populaires est Geekbench. Il peut vous donner 2 scores différents: score monocœur et score multicœur. Le score single core est la vitesse d'un score multicœur, tandis que l'autre combine le score de tous les core.

Selon un test effectué par Geekbench version 4, A10 Fusion Chip a une fréquence de cœur de 2.3 GHz entre 3298 et 3307 pour un seul cœur.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

Pour le multicœur, le score est compris entre 5332 et 5346. De plus, les scores Geekbench 4 sont calibrés par rapport à un score de base de 4000 (qui est le score d'un Intel Core i7-6600U).

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

Ce sont des scores assez élevés, aussi élevés que les scores des ordinateurs portables et même plus. Le score single core de l'iPhone 7 s'approche même d'Intel Core i5-5257U qui a 2.7 GHz de fréquence.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

En ce qui concerne le score multicœur, il est presque aussi élevé que Intel i5-5300U 2x@2.3 GHz - un processeur utilisé sur Lenovo ThinkPad T450 et Latitude 15 5000.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

De plus, l'iPhone 7 a un meilleur score unique par rapport au MacBook Pro (15 pouces Retina début 2013). Pour le score multicœur, l'appareil est presque égal à MacBook Pro.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

Plus rapide que Mac et ordinateurs portables

Si notre conclusion est basée sur un résultat de référence, vous pouvez dire que l'iPhone 7 a la même vitesse que le Lenovo Thinkpad T450. Cette déclaration peut nous faire réfléchir, que serait-ce si l'iPhone 7 exécutait Windows 10 OS ou MacOS et utilisait des applications de bureau? C'est parce que l'iPhone 7 a la puissance d'être égal à un ordinateur portable PC ou un Mac. Par exemple, lors de l'exécution d'Adobe Photoshop CS 6.

L'iPhone 7 est plus intelligent que les ordinateurs portables en 2015

 

L'iPhone 7 est-il vraiment plus rapide que le Mac ou les ordinateurs portables? Pour répondre à cette question, nous avons besoin d'un test du monde réel pour montrer lequel est le plus rapide pour faire certaines choses. En comparant l'iPhone 7 à un PC portable ou Mac, cela signifie que nous devrions comparer deux conceptions matérielles et logicielles différentes. Mais cela n'a pas d'importance pour les utilisateurs finaux comme nous, car nous voulons simplement savoir lequel est le plus rapide et le plus efficace.

Qu'est-ce que cela signifie pour les utilisateurs finaux?

Les utilisateurs finaux doivent savoir que l'iPhone 7 a un énorme potentiel pour devenir un ordinateur dans votre poche. Ils doivent encourager Apple et les développeurs à créer un design complet et des applications mobiles. C'est malheureux si nous voyons simplement l'iPhone 7 comme un iPhone plus rapide alors qu'il a un grand potentiel en tant qu'ordinateur.

Voir aussi: 7 choses que l'iPad Pro devrait avoir pour remplacer un PC

Technobezz

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than 2015 Laptops

Apple claims that iPhone 7 has the best mobile processor so far. Through Apple A10 Fusion chip processor, Apple wants to show us that the device has a fabulous computational intelligence potential. This potential can be utilized well by Apple and developers to create apps which have the same ability and performance as desktop class applications.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

Apple A10 Fusion chip has CPU 4 core inside, 2 core for high performance and the other 2 for high efficiency. They also claim the core for high performance is 2x faster than iPhone 6 and its GPU is faster up to 3x.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than 2015 Laptops

Benchmark A10 Fusion Chip

CPU benchmark tool is used to score the CPU speed. One of popular benchmark tools is Geekbench. It can give you2 different scores: single core and multicore score. Single core score is the speed for a multicore score, while the other one combines the score of all core.

According to a test done by Geekbench version 4, A10 Fusion Chip has the core frequency of 2.3GHz between 3298 – 3307 for a single core.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

For multicore, the score is between 5332 – 5346. Moreover, Geekbench 4 scores are calibrated against a baseline score of 4000 (which is the score of an Intel Core i7-6600U).

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

Those are quite high scores, as high as the scores of laptop PCs and even higher. The single core score of iPhone 7 even approaches Intel Core i5-5257U which has 2.7GHz of frequency.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

When it comes to multicore score, it almost as high as Intel i5-5300U [email protected] – a processor that is used on Lenovo ThinkPad T450 and Latitude 15 5000.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

Moreover, iPhone 7 has a better single score compared to MacBook Pro (15-inch Retina Early 2013). For the multicore score, the device is almost equal to MacBook Pro.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

Faster than Mac and laptops

If our conclusion is based on benchmark result, you can say that iPhone 7 has the same speed as Lenovo Thinkpad T450. This statement can make us think, what would it be if iPhone 7 runs Windows 10 OS, or MacOS and uses desktop apps? It because iPhone 7 has a potency to be equal to a PC laptop or Mac. For example, in running Adobe Photoshop CS 6.

iPhone 7 Is Smarter Than Laptops In 2015

 

Is iPhone 7 truly faster than Mac or laptops? To answer this question, we need a real world test to show which one if faster in doing certain things. In comparing iPhone 7 with a PC laptop or Mac, it means we would have to compare two different hardware and software designs. But, it doesn’t matter for end users like us because we just want to know which one is faster and more efficient.

What does it mean for end users?

End users should know that iPhone 7 has a huge potential to become a computer in your pocket. They need to encourage Apple and developers to create a complete design and mobile apps. It’s unfortunate if we just see iPhone 7 as a faster iPhone while it has a big potential as a computer.

See also: 7 Things iPad Pro Should Have To Replace A PC

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply