Top besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion im Jahr 2021

Die Welt der Musik ist einzigartig und nur wer verschiedene Versionen davon erlebt hat, kann ihre Nuancen verstehen. Einige Benutzer sind mit einem einfachen Kopfhörer zufrieden, während sie es ernst meinen

Top besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion im Jahr 2021

& Partner

Die Welt der Musik ist einzigartig und nur wer verschiedene Versionen davon erlebt hat, kann ihre Nuancen verstehen. Einige Benutzer sind mit einem einfachen Kopfhörer zufrieden, während ernsthafte Audiophile für teure Geräte ausgeben, um jede Klaviernote, Gitarrensaite und jeden Schlagzeugschlag zu hören. Die besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion sind für Musikkomponisten, Toningenieure und Profis, die den äußerst anspruchsvollen audiophilen Markt bedienen, von entscheidender Bedeutung.

Jede Soundkarte wird vermarktet, um ein anderes Publikum anzusprechen, und die Qualität, die sie liefert, kann unter anderem abhängig von der Conversion-Rate und der Art der verwendeten Hardwarekomponenten variieren. Die Preisgestaltung spielt auch eine entscheidende Rolle, da Sie je nach Anforderung eine günstigere Version wählen oder in ein Premium-Produkt mit einer maximalen Anzahl von Konnektivitätsoptionen und zusätzlichen Funktionen investieren können.

Suchen Sie die beste Soundkarte für die Musikproduktion? Wir sind uns alle bewusst, dass die übliche Soundkarte, die in unseren Computern enthalten ist - auch die Premium-Soundkarte - möglicherweise nicht so effektiv ist, wenn es darum geht Musik Produktion. Aus diesem Grund suchen Toningenieure nach einer guten Soundkarte, mit der Audiospuren mit sorgfältigen Details gerendert werden können, die für die Musikproduktion erforderlich sind. Es gibt einige Dinge, die bei der Auswahl einer guten Soundkarte einen Unterschied machen können. Die Konnektivitätsoptionen, die Conversion-Rate, die Erschwinglichkeit und die Portabilität können wichtige Faktoren sein. Schauen wir uns die besten verfügbaren Soundkarten an.

Siehe auch: Beste Plattenspieler

Die besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion

Erschwingliche und kompakte Soundkarte

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2. Generation) USB-Audio-Schnittstelle

Die Liste beginnt mit einem erschwinglichen Produkt, für das sich die meisten Toningenieure und Musikkomponisten entscheiden können, ohne sich um ein riesiges Budget sorgen zu müssen. Das Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 sieht kompakt aus, nimmt nur wenig Platz auf Ihrem Schreibtisch ein und verfügt dennoch über alle erforderlichen Anschlüsse für die Tonerzeugung. Das Gerät verfügt über insgesamt vier analoge Eingänge; Zwei von ihnen bieten natürlich klingende Mikrofonvorverstärker, während die anderen beiden moderne Instrumenteneingänge sind, die selbst die anspruchsvollsten Gitarrensounds aufnehmen können.

Die Focusrite-Soundkarte kann Konvertierungs- und Abtastraten liefern, die bei 192 kHz / 24 Bit gemessen werden, und weist die niedrigste Latenz auf, die bei 2.74 ms gemessen wird. Es ist außerdem mit symmetrischen 1/4-Zoll-Klinkenausgängen ausgestattet, mit denen Sie problemlos professionelle Studiomonitore anschließen können. Ein wesentlicher Vorteil des Kaufs dieses Produkts besteht darin, dass es mit Pro Tools, Focusrite Creative Pack und einigen anderen wichtigen Tools von Focusrite geliefert wird, die Sie nach dem Einrichten des Produkts herunterladen können.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Erschwingliches und kompaktes Design.
  • Es wird mit einigen Softwaretools geliefert, die Sie herunterladen und sofort verwenden können.

Beste Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion mit gebündeltem Zubehör

PreSonus Audiobox 96 Studio

Beim Kauf der PreSonus Audiobox 96 Studio erhalten Sie ein komplettes Aufnahmepaket. Dies vereinfacht die Auswahl zwischen einem kompatiblen Mikrofon und der Auswahl des besten Zubehörs, das gut zu Ihrer Soundkarte passt. Der Hersteller bietet ein komplettes Setup zu angemessenen Preisen und enthält sogar eine Plugin-Suite, mit der Sie Ihre Kompositionsfähigkeiten auf einer professionellen Plattform überprüfen können.

Das Presonus Audiobox 96 Studio verwendet ein Audio- und MIDI-Interface mit einem haltbaren Kabel. Das Paket enthält die Aufnahme- und Produktionssoftware Studio One Artist sowie die HD7-Studioüberwachungskopfhörer und das M7-Studio-Kondensatormikrofon, das eine flache Reaktion bietet und es Ihnen ermöglicht, Klänge in ihrer natürlichen Klarheit aufzunehmen. Die Studio Magic Plugin Suite verbessert das Erlebnis weiter. Es hat viele positive Bewertungen für sein Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis erhalten und ist selbst für Hardcore-Ingenieure ausreichend, um den besten Klang von mehreren Instrumenten aufzunehmen.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Die mitgelieferte Version enthält ein Mikrofon, einen Kopfhörer und ein Audio-Software-Tool, mit dem Sie sofort nach dem Kauf loslegen können.
  • Die Anzahl der auf der Soundkarte verfügbaren analogen Einstellungen reicht aus, um Ihren Ausgang zu optimieren.

Robuste, reisefreundliche Soundkarte

MOTU UltraLite-MK3 Hybrid-Firewire / USB2-Audio-Schnittstelle

Die MOTU UltraLite-MK3 verwendet die neu entwickelte Hybrid Firewire / USB 2-Konnektivität, die sie von der Konkurrenz abhebt. Sie können es verwenden, um das Gerät an Ihren Computer anzuschließen, und es enthält auch integrierte DSP-Effekte wie Hall mit Sende- und Rückgabefunktion. Das Produkt wurde mit DJs als primärem Publikum entwickelt, da sie viel unterwegs sind und verschiedene Arten von Hall benötigen, die sie je nach Umgebung verwenden können.

Die UltraLite-MK3 ist eine der besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion, die in erster Linie sehr robust und leicht überall zu transportieren ist, ohne das Produkt zu beschädigen. Der MK3 verfügt über 10 einzelne Eingänge und 14 Ausgänge, die für die meisten Szenarien ausreichend sein sollten. Sie können es tatsächlich an eine Reihe von Instrumenten oder wahrscheinlich an alle anschließen, einschließlich Gitarre, Klavier, Drumcomputer, Synthesizer und zusätzliche MIDI-Geräte. Das MOTU-Audio-Interface ist vielseitig, robust und kann zur Verarbeitung von Live-Eingaben verwendet werden, ohne die Last auf einen Computer zu übertragen.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Das außergewöhnlich robuste und langlebige Design macht es einfach, es überall hin mitzunehmen, und ist für Profis gedacht, die unterwegs sind.
  • Das Audio-Interface verfügt über viele Anschlüsse, über die Sie beliebig viele Instrumente anschließen können.

Eine perfekte Soundkarte mit geringer Latenz für die digitale Musikproduktion

Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6

Wie Sie eine Soundkarte auswählen, hängt in erster Linie davon ab, ob Sie in einem Studio mit Originalinstrumenten aufnehmen oder mehr in die digitale Musikproduktion einbeziehen. Die Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 ist die beste Soundkarte für die Musikproduktion, wenn Sie Software zum Replizieren von Instrumenten verwenden möchten. Es ist mit einem Design mit geringer Latenz ausgestattet, um virtuelle Instrumente und Effekte zu ermöglichen.

Die Soundkarte ist mit hochwertigen Vorverstärkern ausgestattet, die mit ihren speziellen Verstärkungsreglern nach Bedarf angepasst werden können. Das Gerät unterstützt auch die direkte Überwachung von Live-Aufnahmen ohne jegliche Latenz, um die Qualität zu beeinträchtigen. Es hat auch einen Mono-Eingangsschalter, mit dem Sie Monoquellen wie Gesang oder Gitarre aufnehmen können. Das Komplete Audio 6 wird mit 48 V Phantomspeisung betrieben, wodurch die Verwendung von Kondensatormikrofonen oder aktiven DI-Boxen zusammen mit dem Audio-Interface vereinfacht wird.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Der Mono-Eingangsschalter ist praktisch, wenn Sie Vocals aufnehmen und wenn Sie sie einzeln aufnehmen, um eine bessere Klangmischung zu erzielen.
  • Die geringe Latenz macht es zu einem perfekten Begleiter für die Aufnahme mit virtuellen Instrumenten und auch für die Live-Aufnahme.

Der meiste Wert für Ihr Geld

Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD

Behringer ist eine beliebte Marke mit einer breiten Produktpalette. Der U-Phoria UMC204HD zeichnet sich jedoch durch einen außergewöhnlich niedrigen Preis und zahlreiche Anschlüsse sowie analoge Bedienelemente zur Optimierung der Musikproduktion aus. Das U-Phoria-Modell verfügt über 2 USB 2.0-Audio / MIDI-Schnittstellen, über die Sie den Eingang Ihres Mikrofons und anderer Instrumente direkt von der Quelle erfassen können. Das Gerät kann Audio mit 192 kHz und 24 Bit liefern. Das professionelle Audio ist eine Grundvoraussetzung für jeden Tonproduzenten oder Toningenieur, den das Audio-Interface ohne Kompromisse bietet.

Das Gerät ist einfach, schwarz lackiert und vollständig kompatibel mit allen wichtigen Softwaretools, einschließlich Avid Pro Tools, Cubase und Ableton Live. Es können bis zu 2 Ein- und 4 Ausgänge gestreamt werden, während das gesamte Audio-Interface mit 48 V Phantomspeisung betrieben wird. Der Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD verwendet MIDAS-Mikrofonvorverstärker. Mit allen wichtigen Anschlüssen und der Fähigkeit, Audio in professioneller Qualität zu liefern, bietet das Produkt ein maximales Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis und ist für die meisten Käufer erschwinglich.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Behringer Markenwert und ein Audio-Interface, das mit allen wichtigen Audio-Tools kompatibel ist und wichtige Anschlüsse enthält.
  • Der Preisfaktor spielt hier eine wichtige Rolle, da er das Beste für das Geld liefert.

Beste Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion mit Premium-Verarbeitung und Zubehör

Steinberg UR22 MKII RP Aufnahmepaket

Das Steinberg UR22 MKII RP-Aufnahmepaket ist ein überraschend gutes Paket, das mit allen wichtigen Zubehörteilen geliefert wird. Das Audio-Interface bietet professionelle Audioqualität bei 192 kHz und 24 Bit, während das PRE-Amp-Mikrofon der Klasse A auch 48-V-Phantomspeisung unterstützt. Ein gutes Mikrofon ist wichtig, um die Nuancen im Audio zu erfassen, und der Hersteller bietet es als Teil des Pakets an.

Die Musikproduktion hat eine große Veränderung erfahren, bei der einige begonnen haben, die Tonproduktion unterwegs nur mit einem iPad durchzuführen. Diese Soundkarte ist iPad-fähig und verfügt über einen CC-Modus mit einer USB-Mini-Buchse. Es hat auch einen vollen USB-Anschluss, über den ein Mac oder PC angeschlossen werden kann. Die Soundkarte von Steinberg ist mit der Loopback-Funktion ausgestattet, die es einfacher macht, Auftritte live im Internet zu dämpfen.

Produkt Höhepunkte

  • Die Loopback-Funktion ist eine einzigartige Ergänzung, mit der Sie Live-Auftritte an ein Internetpublikum streamen können.
  • Die Möglichkeit, es mit einem iPad zu verwenden, macht es portabler und einfacher, es außerhalb des herkömmlichen Mac- oder PC-Setups zu verwenden.

Die funktionsreichste Soundkarte für die Musikproduktion

Audient iD22 USB-Audio-Schnittstelle

Das Audient iD22 USB-Audio-Interface ist eine beeindruckende Hardware, die Audiophile und Toningenieure sehr glücklich machen wird. Es ist randvoll mit erstaunlichen Funktionen und vielen Anpassungsmöglichkeiten in einem kompakten Körper, der einfach zu verstauen ist. Die Desktop-Karte verfügt über 10 Anschlüsse für die Eingabe und 14 Anschlüsse für die Ausgabe in der Desktop-Oberfläche, sodass Sie problemlos so viele Instrumente anschließen können, wie Sie benötigen, um sie einzeln aufzuzeichnen.

Neben einem Solo-JFET-Instrumenteneingang verfügt es über 6 Ausgangs- und 2 Eingangs-Hochleistungsports. Die Soundkarte verfügt außerdem über Class-A-Mikrofonvorverstärker und arbeitet mit USB 2.0-Konnektivität. Der analoge Klang und die Verstärkungsregelung fühlen sich gut an. Das Produkt ist solide und sollte eine lange Lebensdauer haben, während Bewertungen behaupten, dass es mit den wichtigsten Markenprodukten vergleichbar ist, jedoch zu erschwinglichen Preisen.

Produkt Höhepunkte                                                                    

  • Große Auswahl an Anpassungsoptionen und mehreren Ports für die Konnektivität
  • Unterstützt ADAT / SPIDF, sodass Sie mehr Hardware und eine einfache Mischsteuerung hinzufügen können

Fazit

Bei so vielen besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion fällt es einem Neuling möglicherweise schwer, eine Wahl zu treffen. In Bezug auf Leistung und Audioqualität liefern alle professionelle Musik, die live gestreamt, aufgenommen oder zur Verbesserung der Musikproduktion verwendet werden kann. Die Kompaktheit, Preisgestaltung und zusätzlichen Funktionen sind die Aspekte, anhand derer Sie Ihre endgültige Entscheidung treffen können.

Einige Soundkarten sind kompakt, während andere robust sind, aber jede Marke überlistet eine andere mit einer exklusiven Funktion. Wenn Sie es sehr nützlich finden, beispielsweise Live-Streams online zu streamen oder die Mono-Aufnahme zu verwenden, können Sie das jeweilige Modell auswählen und das Beste daraus machen. Alle diese Marken sind professionell zertifiziert und haben auch andere Modelle, die Sie erkunden können, bevor Sie Ihre Kaufentscheidung treffen.

Soundkarten sind eine großartige Investition, aber es ist am wichtigsten, die richtige Wahl zu treffen. Es kann nur gut sein, wenn Sie die richtige Soundkarte sorgfältig auswählen. Abhängig von Ihren Anforderungen und der Art der Produktionsarbeit, die Sie ausführen, könnten Sie daran interessiert sein, in eine der Premium-Soundkarten zu investieren oder eine günstigere zu kaufen. Die Preisgestaltung ist jedoch nicht der einzige zu berücksichtigende Faktor. Es gibt andere wichtige Faktoren wie die Konnektivitätsoptionen, das von Ihnen verwendete Betriebssystem und die Leistungsfähigkeit der Geräte. Während Anfänger etwas einfach zu bedienendes bevorzugen, wählen die meisten Profis Geräte mit mehr Bedienelementen. Wir haben einige der besten Soundkarten für die Musikproduktion aufgelistet, damit Sie leicht die für Sie perfekte finden können.

Siehe auch: Top beste Soundbars unter 100 US-Dollar

Kategorie: Beste Audio und Lautsprecher

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018

The world of music is unique and only those who have experienced different versions of it can understand its nuances. Some users are happy with a simple headphone, whereas serious audiophiles spend on expensive equipment to hear every piano note, guitar string and drum beat. The best sound cards for music production are crucial assets for music composers, sound engineers and professionals who cater to the extremely demanding audiophile market.

Each sound card is being marketed to cater to a different audience and the quality they deliver may vary based on conversion rate, and type of hardware components used, among other aspects. The pricing also plays a crucial role as you can go for a cheaper version based on your requirement, or invest in a premium product with a maximum number of connectivity options and additional features.

Are you looking for the best sound card for music production? We are all well aware that the usual sound card which comes in our computers – even the premium ones – may not be as effective when it comes to music production. This is why sound engineers end up hunting for a good sound card which is capable of rendering audio tracks with careful details required for music production. There are quite a few things that can make a difference when choosing a good sound card. The connectivity options, the conversion rate, affordability, and portability can be important factors. Let us look at the best sound cards available in 2018.

See also: Best Turntables

The Best Sound Cards For Music Production

Affordable and compact sound card

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 (2nd Gen) USB Audio Interface

Focusrite Scarlett 2i2

The list starts off with an affordable product that most sound engineers and music composers can go for without worrying about a huge budget. The Focusrite Scarlett 2i2 looks compact, occupies minimal space on your desk, yet has all the necessary ports for sound production. The device has a total of four analog inputs; two of them designed to offer natural sounding mic preamps, while the other two are contemporary instrument inputs which are capable of picking up even the most demanding guitar sounds.

The Focusrite sound card is capable of delivering conversion and sample rates measured at 192kHz / 24-bit and has the lowest latency measured at 2.74ms. It is also equipped with  1/4-inch balanced jack outputs, allowing you to easily connect professional studio monitors. A major advantage of buying this product is that it comes bundled with Pro Tools, Focusrite Creative Pack and a couple of other essential tools designed by Focusrite that you can download after setting up the product.

Product Highlights

  • Affordable and compact design.
  • It comes bundled with a couple of software tools that you can download and start using right away.


See it on Amazon

Best sound cards for music production with bundled accessories

PreSonus Audiobox 96 Studio

PreSonus AudioBox 96 Studio

When you buy the PreSonus Audiobox 96 Studio, you get a complete recording bundle. It simplifies the process of having to choose between a compatible microphone, and choosing the best accessories that go well with your sound card. The manufacturer offers a complete setup at decent pricing and it even includes a plugin suite to check out your composing skills on a professional platform.

The Presonus Audiobox 96 studio uses an audio and MIDI interface with a durable cable. The bundle includes Studio One Artist recording and production software along with the HD7 studio monitoring headphones and M7 studio condenser microphone that offers flat response allowing you to capture sounds in their natural clarity. The studio magic plugin suite further enhances the experience. It has received lots of positive reviews for its price to performance ratio and is adequate even for hardcore engineers to pick up the best sound from multiple instruments.

Product Highlights

  • The bundled version includes microphone, headphone and audio software tool to easily get you going as soon as you purchase.
  • The number of analog adjustments available on the sound card is adequate to fine-tune your output.


See it on Amazon

Rugged, travel-friendly sound card

MOTU UltraLite-MK3 Hybrid Firewire/ USB2 Audio Interface

MOTU UltraLite-MK3 Hybrid FireWire

The MOTU UltraLite-MK3 uses the newly designed Hybrid Firewire/ USB 2 connectivity which sets it apart from the competition. You can use it to connect the device to your computer and it also includes onboard DSP effects such as reverb with send and return function. The product has been designed with DJs as the primary audience since they travel a lot and require different types of reverb that they can use based on the environment they are in.

The UltraLite-MK3 is one of the best sound cards for music production primarily designed to be very rugged and easy to carry anywhere without damaging the product. The MK3 has 10 individual inputs and 14 outputs that should be ample for most scenarios. You can actually connect it to a range of instruments or probably all of them including the guitar, piano, drum machines, synths and additional MIDI devices. The MOTU audio interface is versatile, robust and can be used to process live inputs without pushing the load to a computer.

Product Highlights

  • Exceptionally rugged and durable design makes it easy to carry it anywhere you like, and is meant for professionals on the move.
  • The audio interface has lots of ports that lets you connect as many instruments as required.


See it on Amazon

A perfect low-latency sound card for digital music production

Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6

Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6

How you choose a sound card is primarily based on whether you are going to record in a studio with original instruments or involve more in digital music production. The Native Instruments Komplete Audio 6 is the best sound card for music production when you are planning to use software to replicate instruments. It is equipped with low-latency design to facilitate virtual instruments and effects.

The sound card is equipped with high-quality pre-amps which can be customized as required with its dedicated gain controls. The device also supports direct monitoring for live recording with literally no latency to spoil the quality. It also has a mono input switch allowing you to record mono sources such as vocals or guitar. The Komplete Audio 6 is powered by the 48V phantom power, which makes it easier to use condenser microphones or active DI boxes along with the audio interface.

Product Highlights

  • The mono input switch comes in handy when recording vocals and also when you record them individually for better sound mixing.
  • The low latency makes it a perfect companion for recording using virtual instruments and also for live recording.

Price – $229

See it on Amazon

Most value for your money

Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD

Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD

Behringer is a popular brand with a wide range of products, but the U-Phoria UMC204HD stands out with its exceptionally low price and plenty of ports, analog controls to optimize music production. The U-Phoria model has 2 USB 2.0 Audio/ MIDI interface for capturing the input from your microphone and other instruments directly from the source. The device is capable of delivering audio at 192kHz and 24-bit. The professional grade audio is a basic requirement for any sound producer or sound engineer which the audio interface offers without any compromise.

The device is simple, has a black finish and is fully compatible with all major software tools including Avid Pro Tools, Cubase and Ableton Live. It can stream up to 2 inputs and 4 outputs while the entire audio interface is powered by 48V phantom power. The Behringer U-Phoria UMC204HD uses MIDAS mic pre-amplifiers. With all the essential ports and the capability to deliver professional quality audio, the product delivers maximum value for your money and is affordable for most buyers.

Product Highlights

  • Behringer brand value and an audio interface which is compatible with all major audio tools besides housing essential ports.
  • The pricing factor is a major player here as it delivers the most bang for the buck.


See it on Amazon

Best sound cards for music production with premium build and accessories

Steinberg UR22 MKII RP Recording Pack

Steinberg UR22 MKII RP Recording Pack

The Steinberg UR22 MKII RP recording pack is a surprisingly good package which comes bundled with all the essential accessories. The audio interface delivers professional audio quality at 192kHz and 24-bit while the Class-A PRE Amp mic also supports 48V phantom power. A good microphone is vital to capture the nuances in the audio and the manufacturer offers it as part of the package.

Music production has undergone a major change where some have started doing sound production on the go using just an iPad. This sound card is iPad Ready and has CC-mode with a USB mini socket. It also has a full USB port which can be used to connect a Mac or PC. The sound card from Steinberg is equipped with the loopback function which makes it easier to steam performances live on the internet.

Product Highlights

  • The loopback function is a unique addition that allows you to stream live performances to an internet audience.
  • The ability to use it with an iPad makes it more portable and easy to use it outside the traditional Mac or PC setup.


See it on Amazon

The most feature-rich sound card for music production

Audient iD22 USB Audio Interface

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 2

The Audient iD22 USB audio interface is an impressive piece of hardware which will make audiophiles and sound engineers very happy. It is packed to the brim with amazing features and a whole lot of customization into a compact body that is easy to store. The desktop card has 10 ports for input and 14 ports for output in the desktop interface making it easy to connect as many instruments as you require to record them individually.

It also has 6 output and 2 input high performance ports besides a solo JFET instrument input. The sound card also has Class-A mic preamplifiers and works using USB 2.0 connectivity. The analog sound and gain control feel great to touch. The product is solid and should last for a long time while reviews claim its on par with major branded products but at an affordable pricing.

Product Highlights                                                                    

  • Great choice of customization options and multiple ports for connectivity
  • Supports ADAT/SPIDF allowing you to add more hardware and a simple mix control

See it on Amazon

Other models worth buying

Best Sound Card With Great Software Packs

Universal Audio Apollo Twin

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 3

The elegantly designed Apollo Twin is a spectacular piece of equipment for sound engineers looking for intuitive software and a powerful audio experience. While the box is built for portability, you can be assured that it is very durable. The preamps are clear with no extra noise and the vocals and chords sound just the way they should. It features 24-bit/192KHz sound making it incredibly clear.

See It On Amazon

One Of The Best Sound Cards For Music With Excellent Features

RME Babyface USB 2.0 High-Speed Audio Interface

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 4

 

This is a highly sophisticated device that has got the approval of most of the sound engineers who have used it. The compact design of the Babyface makes it easy to carry it around. It has 10 input and 12 output channels and it features a sample rate of 192KHz. It has a USB port and a MIDI port for easy connectivity options.

See It On Amazon

Best Sound Card With Numerous Input Output Channel

MOTU Traveler mk3

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 5If you need great technology in a compact box, then the Traveler mk3 is a suitable device for you. It is portable and powerful – a blend that sound engineers always enjoy. It can be powered through your laptop or through a separate power cord, which is good for someone who does not prefer quick battery drain of the laptop. The device features 28 inputs and 30 outputs. Great for beginners and seasoned professionals.

See It On Amazon

One Of The Best Sound Cards For Mac and iOS Users

Apogee Duet 2

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 6

Mac and iOS users will find the Duet 2 to be a brilliant device. It is built for durability, and the sleek design helps sound engineers pack this in their bags and carry it anywhere. The Ad/DA converters render a splendid audio experience that has a resolution of up to 24 bit/192KHz. Anyone who wants a premium device for their Mac or iPad will find the Apogee Duet to be good value for money.

See It On Amazon

Best Cheap Sound Card With All The Needed Features

ASUS Sound Card Essence STX II

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 7

For someone looking for a standalone sound card with great audio experience, the Essence STX II is great. It has a perfect design and brilliant performance. It enhances the sound quality for your computer and makes it a lot better so that you can clearly hear the different notes. It features low jitter and 124db SNR. Overall this is a nice sound card for the price you pay for it.

See It On Amazon

Best Sound Card Under $200 To produce Great Quality Sound

Focusrite Scarlett 2i4

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 8

The Scarlet 2i4 is an easy to use equipment which can be set up very quickly. It ensures that the sound production is great by ensuring clarity of the sound. It is compact and well-designed with a 2 in, 4 out interface. It features a 24-bit/96Hz conversion rate which is decent enough. It can be used on Macs and PCs.

See It On Amazon

Best Budgeted Sound Card For Music With Versatile Sound Interface

Yamaha AG03 3 Channel Mixer/Interface

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 9

This device has a Cubase AI Digital Audio Production Workstation included in it which ensures high-quality music production. It has a decent number of connectivity options helping you connect to any device easily. It is good for iOS, Mac and PC making it a versatile sound interface for sound engineers.

See It On Amazon

Best Cheapest Sound Card With Minimalistic Design

ALVA Nanoface

Top Best Sound Cards For Music Production 2018 10

The Nanoface is a budgeted sound interface good for beginners who are looking for an affordable sound card. The compact design of the Nanoface makes it easy to carry it around in a bag. It features a high-speed driver but does not include an integrated mixer. Home producers will find this to be a great equipment especially at the price you pay for it. It is compact yet powerful and uses minimalism to ensure that users have just what they need. Keeping in mind that more controls can only call for distraction, this is well designed.

See It On Amazon

 

Conclusion

With so many best sound cards for music production available, a newcomer may find it a bit difficult to make a choice. In terms of performance and audio quality, all of them deliver professional grade music that can be streamed live, recorded or used to enhance music production. The compactness, pricing and additional features are the aspects based on which you can make your final decision.

Some sound cards are compact while some are rugged but each brand outsmarts another with one exclusive feature. If you find it very useful like being able to live stream sound online or use mono recording, you can pick the particular model and make the most out of it. All these brands are professionally certified and they also have other models that you can explore before making your purchase decision.

Sound cards are a great investment, but making the right choice is what matters the most. It can be good only if you choose the right sound card carefully. Depending on your needs and the kind of production work you do, you may be interested in investing in one of the premium sound cards or in going for a more affordable one. Pricing, however, is not the only factor to be considered. There are other important factors like the connectivity options, the operating system you use and the powerfulness of the equipment. While beginners may prefer something easy to use, most of the professionals choose devices with more controls. We have listed some of the best sound cards for music production so that you can easily find the one just perfect for you.

See also: Top best sound bars under $100

    Best Audio and Speakers Best Cases Best Computer Accessories Best Desktops Best Gadgets and Interesting Techs Best Keyboards Best Laptops Best Monitors / TV's Best Phone Accessories Best Tablets Best Wireless and Wired HeadPhones/ Earbuds
    Best Laptops For Bloggers To Buy In 2018 58
    Best Laptops For Bloggers To Buy In 2018
    Best Accessories For iPhone 8 And iPhone 8 Plus
    Best Accessories For iPhone 8 And iPhone 8 Plus
    Best Samsung Galaxy Note 9 cases
    Top Best Samsung Galaxy Note 9 Cases
    best desktop computers
    Top Best Desktop Computers for Home Use 2018
    Best cheap desktop computers 2017
    Best Desktop Computers Of 2018
    Best High-Performance Desktop Pcs 2018 60
    Best High-Performance Desktop Pcs 2018
    Best Desktops under $1000 of 2018 62
    Best Desktops under $1000 of 2018
    Best Laptops For Bloggers To Buy In 2018 64
    Best Laptops For Bloggers To Buy In 2018
    Best Laptops For Filmmakers To Buy In 2018 66
    Best Laptops For Filmmakers To Buy In 2018
    Best Laptops For Designers To Buy In 2018 68
    Best Laptops For Designers To Buy In 2018
    Best Chromebooks
    Best Chromebooks Under $300 To Buy In 2018

    Get more stuff like this
    in your inbox

    Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting products and updates to your email inbox.

    Thank you for subscribing.

    Something went wrong.