Beste Computer für AutoCAD im Jahr 2021

Zusammenfassung - AutoCAD ist eine äußerst anspruchsvolle Zeichensoftware. Wenn Sie die Vollversion verwenden, müssen Sie den besten Computer für AutoCAD erwerben. Zu

 

AutoCAD ist eine äußerst anspruchsvolle Zeichensoftware. Wenn Sie die Vollversion verwenden, müssen Sie diese herunterladen der beste Computer für AutoCAD. Um sicherzustellen, dass das Programm reibungslos ausgeführt wird und die Aufgaben ohne Fehler, Verzögerungen und andere Probleme ausgeführt werden können, benötigen Sie einen leistungsstarken Computer.

PC-Spiele haben eine riesige Community von Spielern und sie investieren oft enorm in leistungsstarke Hardwarekomponenten. Es gibt eine ebenso große Community von Entwicklern und Entwicklern, die an grafikintensiven Aufgaben arbeiten. Die besten Computer für AutoCAD sind nicht diejenigen, die auf einer beliebten GeForce GTX-Karte von Nvidia ausgeführt werden, sondern die gesamte Palette der Quadro-Karten, die am besten geeignet sind. Im Laufe der Jahre haben Entwickler und Designer bestätigt, dass anspruchsvolle Konstruktionsanwendungen wie AutoCAD und andere Video- oder Audiobearbeitungssoftware nahtlos auf diesen Konfigurationen ausgeführt werden können. Deshalb haben wir nur die besten aufgerundet, um Ihre Anforderungen zu erfüllen.

Wählen Sie eine solche Computer ist nicht einfach, es sei denn, Sie müssen sich nicht um das Budget kümmern. In diesem Fall können Sie einen der derzeit schnellsten und leistungsstärksten Computer auf dem Markt erwerben. Mit einem begrenzten Budget wird die Aufgabe nicht so einfach und Sie müssen einige Anstrengungen unternehmen. Sie müssen bedenken, dass es beim Kauf eines Computers oder Laptops für AutoCAD immer eine kluge Entscheidung ist, ein bisschen mehr Geld auszugeben, als Sie geplant haben, und es wird sich lohnen.

Siehe auch: Beste Business-Laptops unter 1000 US-Dollar

Worauf Sie bei der Auswahl des besten Computers für AutoCAD achten müssen

Wie wir bereits erwähnt haben, ist das voll AutoCAD Paket ist sehr anspruchsvoll. Da wir sicher sind, dass Sie den besten Computer für AutoCAD finden möchten, werden wir Sie auf einige Dinge hinweisen, die Sie berücksichtigen müssen, bevor Sie einen Desktop-Computer oder Laptop kaufen. Der Multi-Core-Prozessor ist eine der Grundvoraussetzungen, wenn AutoCAD problemlos ausgeführt werden soll. Das nächste ist RAM. Während 6 GB ein Minimum sind, gilt: Je mehr, desto besser, da Sie mit dem Programm stressfrei arbeiten und sich auf ein reibungsloseres Multitasking verlassen können. Vergessen wir nicht die Bildschirmgröße. Wenn Sie einen Desktop-Computer kaufen möchten, gehen Sie nicht unter 17 Zoll. Wenn es um Laptops geht, hängt die Größe des Bildschirms, den Sie auswählen, hauptsächlich davon ab, ob Sie an verschiedenen Orten arbeiten oder nicht, und Sie werden den Laptop hauptsächlich verwenden.

Wir wissen, dass Sie über viele Dinge nachdenken müssen, daher werden wir einige Vorschläge teilen und versuchen, Ihnen bei der Suche nach dem besten Computer für AutoCAD zu helfen.

Lassen Sie uns ohne weiteres eintauchen und einige erstaunliche Maschinen sehen, die Sie bekommen können.

Bester Computer für AutoCAD

Das solide Angebot von MSI für professionelle Benutzer

MSI WE72-1032US 17.3-Zoll-Workstation-Laptop

MSI WE72-1032US

MSI ist seit langem mit Computerperipheriegeräten wie Motherboards verbunden und das Unternehmen hat einen großartigen Einstieg in die Welt des Spielens gefunden. Obwohl sie mittlerweile für ihre Gaming-Laptops beliebt sind, wissen nur wenige, dass die Marke auch professionelle Workstation-Laptops für die nahtlose Verwendung anspruchsvoller Software herstellt. Das MSI WE72-1032US ist ein Produkt, das mit unterschiedlichen Displaygrößen erhältlich ist.

Dieses spezielle Modell verfügt über ein 17.3-Zoll-Display mit einer Auflösung von 1080p und wird von einem Intel Core i7-Prozessor mit 2.8 GHz betrieben. Der Prozessor kann auf 3.8 GHz übertaktet werden, um die maximale Leistung zu erzielen. Er verwendet eine 2200-GB-Grafikkarte Nvidia Quadro M4, die eine wichtige Rolle bei der Verwendung von Softwareprogrammen wie AutoCAD spielt. Der Laptop verfügt über 16 GB RAM in Kombination mit einer 512 GB M.2 SATA-Festplatte. Über den Port können Benutzer schnell auf Dateien zugreifen und die Wahrscheinlichkeit verringern, dass sie beschädigt werden. Es verfügt auch über eine hintergrundbeleuchtete RGB-Tastatur, die nur eine schicke Ergänzung ist.

Wie ist es eine ideale Passform?

  • Die Nvidia Quadro-Karte in Kombination mit dem neuesten Prozessor und RAM macht den Laptop auch unter Volllast sehr reaktionsschnell
  • Die Preise sind in Anbetracht der angebotenen Hardwareleistung angemessen ausgewogen
Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Sie können auch lesen: Beste Laptops mit einem CD-Laufwerk zu kaufen

Beste Computer für AutoCAD mit Premium-Funktionen

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 15.6-Zoll-4K-UHD-Workstation-Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P51

Das Lenovo ThinkPad P51 ist in jeder Hinsicht ein leistungsstarkes Premium-Gerät. Die Preise für den Workstation-Laptop können einige Käufer abschrecken. Wenn Sie jedoch die beste Erfahrung mit den neuesten Hardwarekomponenten suchen, ist dies die richtige Wahl. Der Laptop verfügt über ein 15.6-Zoll-Display mit einer 4K-Auflösung von 3840 × 2160 Pixel. Die meisten Softwareprogramme können langsamer werden, wenn sie auf eine so hohe Auflösung eingestellt werden. Aus diesem Grund hat Lenovo geeignete Hardwarekomponenten verwendet, um dies zu unterstützen.

Das ThinkPad P51 läuft auf einem Intel Core i7-Prozessor der 7. Generation, der bis zu 3.9 GHz takten kann, gepaart mit 64 GB RAM und 1 TB Festplatte. Die SSD mit 512 GB ermöglicht eine schnelle Reaktion des Windows-Betriebssystems und auch beim Öffnen der AutoCAD-Software. Der Laptop verwendet Nvidia Quadro M2200M mit 4 GB VRAM und läuft professionell unter Windows 10. Es verfügt über die neuesten Ports, einschließlich eines Thunderbolt-Ports, sowie weitere erforderliche Konnektivitätsoptionen.

Wie ist es eine ideale Passform?

  • Das Display mit 4K-Auflösung bietet maximale Bildschirmfläche, sodass Sie bequem an jeder Design-Software arbeiten können
  • Es wird von einer leistungsstarken Quadro-Grafikkarte angetrieben und verfügt über die höchstmögliche RAM-Kapazität
Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Schlank, kraftvoll und leicht zu tragen

HP ZBook 15 G4 Premium Mobile Workstation-Laptop

HP ZBOOK 15 G4

Das HP Zbook 15 G4 bietet eine gute Balance zwischen einem Business-Laptop und einer professionellen Workstation. Anstatt die Dinge sehr sperrig zu machen, haben sie sich an das herkömmliche Design gehalten, das diesen Laptop schlank und dennoch leistungsstark genug macht, um Anwendungen zu handhaben. Es ist mit Sicherheit einer der besten Computer für AutoCAD, insbesondere für Benutzer, die ein tragbares Gerät einer renommierten Marke benötigen. HP und Dell sind weltweit für ihren Kundenservice bekannt, der Sie während der gesamten Garantiezeit schützen soll. Der Laptop wird mit Nvidia Quadro M1200 betrieben und eignet sich daher hervorragend für die Verwendung von AutoCAD.

Das Zbook 15 G4 verfügt über ein 15.6-Zoll-Display mit einer Auflösung von 1920 × 1080. Der Laptop läuft mit Intel i7 7HQ der 7700. Generation mit 2.80 GHz, 16 GB RAM und 1 TB Festplatte. Das Gerät verfügt außerdem über eine zusätzliche SSD mit 512 GB, auf der das mitgelieferte professionelle Betriebssystem Windows 10 gespeichert und die am häufigsten verwendete Software für eine schnellere Reaktionszeit installiert werden kann. Der HP Laptop ist mit einer Reihe von Anschlüssen ausgestattet, darunter Thunderbolt 3-, USB 3.1-, VGA- und SD-Kartensteckplätze zum einfachen Hochladen lokaler Dateien. Die Tastatur ist geräumig und erleichtert das Eingeben und Verwenden von Tastenkombinationen. Das herkömmliche Erscheinungsbild des Laptops sorgt für ein unauffälliges Finish. Die Preise fallen in die erschwingliche Kategorie, und Fachleute, die planen, ihre Arbeit zu erledigen, ohne viel zu investieren, können sich dafür entscheiden.

Wie ist es eine ideale Passform?

  • Der Laptop bietet ein ausgewogenes Verhältnis zwischen Leistung und Preis
  • Das Design ist konventionell und der schlanke Formfaktor erleichtert das Tragen

Beste Computer für AutoCAD mit tragbarem Design

Lenovo ThinkStation P320 Compact-Workstation

Lenovo ThinkStation P320 Compact-Workstation

Laptops sind großartig, da sie mit einem Display geliefert werden und Sie sie an jeden Ort tragen können, um Ihre Arbeit zu beenden. Die Workstation-Laptops werden häufig von Personen auf einem Schreibtisch verwendet, da sie normalerweise groß sind und das Entwerfen von Arbeiten Ihre größte Aufmerksamkeit erfordert. Die Lenovo ThinkStation P320 ist eine geringfügige Abweichung von der Idee, da es sich um einen vorgefertigten Desktop-Computer handelt, der sehr portabel und überall leicht zu transportieren ist. Sie benötigen lediglich eine drahtlose Tastatur und eine Maus und können diese an einen PC-Monitor oder Fernseher anschließen, um mit der Arbeit zu beginnen.

Die ThinkStation P320 wird von einem Intel Core i7 Quad-Core-Prozessor mit 16 GB RAM angetrieben und verfügt über eine SSD mit 512 GB Speicherplatz. Der Desktop-Computer überträgt seine grafische Leistung vom Nvidia Quadro P600 mit 2 GB VRAM, und das kleine Gehäuse unterscheidet ihn von der Konkurrenz.

Wenn Sie nicht vorhaben, mit einem Quadro-Laptop zu reisen und gerne in einem Schreibtisch arbeiten, sollte dieser PC Ihre Anforderungen übertreffen und gleichzeitig leistungsstark genug sein, um anspruchsvolle Aufgaben zu bewältigen. Die Verwendung eines Desktop-PCs kann für einige Benutzer etwas unangenehm sein. Wenn Sie jedoch bereits einen Monitor oder Fernseher in Ihrem Arbeitsbereich haben, ist dies eine großartige Ergänzung. Da es tragbar ist, können Sie es wie mit einem Laptop an jeden Ort tragen.

Wie ist es eine ideale Passform?

  • Dank des kleinen Gehäuses können Sie es problemlos an jeden Ort in einem Büro oder zu Hause transportieren
  • Es wird von einer Quadro P600-Grafikkarte angetrieben, mit der Ihre Entwurfsanwendungen das Beste daraus machen können
Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Ein Laptop für AutoCAD mit einem Xeon-Prozessor

Dell Precision M5510 Xeon E3 1505M Laptop

Dell Precision M5510 Xeon E3 1505M Laptop

Unter den Dutzenden verfügbaren Laptops entscheiden sich die meisten Hersteller für eine sichere Wette mit einem Intel Core-Prozessor, aber der Dell Precision M5510 ist für Profis gedacht. Der Hersteller hat es mit einem schlanken Display ohne Rahmen entworfen, das das Beste aus modernen Verbesserungen bietet, kombiniert mit einer Workhorse-Hardwarekomponente, um Ihre Entwurfsarbeiten zu erledigen.

Das M5510 verfügt über ein 15.6-Zoll-Display mit einer Auflösung von 1920 × 1080 Pixel. Das breite LED-Display hat keine seitlichen Einfassungen, wodurch der Laptop stilvoll und zeitgemäß aussieht. Unter dem schlanken Gehäuse läuft es auf einem Intel Xeon E3 1505M Prozessor, der mit 2.8 GHz getaktet ist. Xeon-Prozessoren sind Serverkomponenten, die auf einem Laptop nur selten zu finden sind, aber Dell hat dies möglich gemacht. Der Laptop verfügt über 32 GB RAM mit 512 GB NVME-SSD und verwendet Nvidia Quadro M1000M mit 2 GB GDDR5-Speicher.

In Anbetracht des Preises und der Hardwarespezifikationen des Dell Precision-Laptops bietet das Unternehmen ein hervorragendes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis für ein tragbares Produkt. Die Portabilität und die rohe Leistung erleichtern es einem Fachmann, die Arbeit auch unterwegs zu erledigen und sie für den täglichen Computerbedarf zu verwenden.

Wie ist es eine ideale Passform?

  • Der Intel Xeon-Prozessor in einem Laptop liefert die höchstmögliche Leistung und mehr Kerne
  • Großer Wert für Geld
Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Ein paar andere Modelle, die es wert sind, gekauft zu werden

Bester Computer für AutoCAD von HP

HP Pavillon 27se

Das schicke Design des AIO ist nicht alles Gerede und keine Aktion. Tatsächlich ergänzt das Design die zuverlässige Leistung dieses HP AIO auf wunderbare Weise. Es verfügt über einen 27-Zoll-Full-HD-IPS-Touchscreen, mit dem AutoCAD-Benutzer problemlos an diesem Computer arbeiten können. Mit einem Intel Core i7-Prozessor und 32 GB RAM ist dieses Gerät schnell und fehlerfrei, wenn Sie daran arbeiten. Es verfügt über 256 GB SSD-Speicher, es fehlt jedoch der Zusatz von HD-Speicher. Der Computer läuft unter Windows 10 und verfügt über 2 GB GDDR5 NVIDIA 930A-Grafik.

Der Mangel an HD-Speicher ist möglicherweise der einzige Grund, warum Sie sich möglicherweise an einen anderen Computer wenden. Wenn Sie es jedoch vorziehen, Ihre Daten in der Cloud zu speichern, kann dies eine großartige Maschine für Sie sein. Sie können nach Modelloptionen suchen, die HD-Speicher enthalten, wenn Sie sich ohne diesen nicht wohl fühlen.

Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Bester 16 GB RAM Computer für AutoCAD

Dell XPS X8700-3130BLK Desktop

Dies ist eine teurere Option, aber wenn Sie sie auswählen, werden Sie es sicherlich nicht bereuen, da sie einer der besten Computer für AutoCAD ist. Eines der anspruchsvollsten Programme läuft reibungslos, und wenn Sie ein Multitasker sind, treten keine Verzögerungen oder Probleme auf. Der Dell XPS X8700-3130BLK Desktop wird mit dem Intel Core i7-4790-Prozessor, 16 GB RAM und 2 TB geliefert Festplatte. Sie können es bei Amazon bekommen.

Bester Lenovo Laptop für AutoCAD

Lenovo Y40 59423030 14-Zoll-Laptop

bester Computer für AutoCAD

Falls Sie es vorziehen Laptops, Lenovo Y40 59423030 14-Zoll-Laptop ist eines der Modelle, die Sie in Betracht ziehen sollten. Es kommt mit 8 GB RAM, eine 4th Intel Core i7-4510U-Prozessor der Generation, eine Radeon R9 M275-Grafikkarte und eine 500-GB-Festplatte.

Sehen Sie es auf Amazon 

Dies sind einige der besten Computer für AutoCAD, die Sie derzeit kaufen können. Wir haben Desktop-Computer und Laptops aufgelistet, damit Sie die Option auswählen können, die perfekt zu Ihnen passt.

Die anhaltende Debatte geht weiter, da einige Benutzer immer noch der Meinung sind, dass Nvidia GeForce-Karten mit Design und anderer professioneller Software umgehen können, während sich die Mehrheit für solche Anforderungen an Nvidia Quadro-Karten hält. Sie sind nicht nur die besten Computer für AutoCAD, sondern Quadro-Laptops und -Computer erleichtern auch das Bearbeiten von Videos und Musik.

Diese Karten machen den Unterschied in einem Computer aus, da alle anderen Spezifikationen, einschließlich Intel-Prozessor, RAM und Speicher, in den meisten Produkten gleich bleiben können. Die Preise für die Laptops werden aufgrund der Kosten für die Verwendung von Nvidia-Karten in professioneller Qualität höher sein. Wenn Sie Ihren Computer kaufen, können Sie ihn noch weiter vorantreiben, indem Sie sich für eine zukunftssichere Spezifikation entscheiden, die ein 4K-UHD-Display oder sogar einen Xeon-Prozessor enthält, der sich hervorragend für Design, Videobearbeitung und Audiobearbeitung eignet.

Kategorie: Beste Laptops

Best Computer For AutoCAD 2018

AutoCAD is an extremely demanding drafting software program, and if you are using the full version, you will have to get the best computer for AutoCAD. To make sure the program will run smoothly, and to be able to finish the tasks without any errors, lags, and other issues, you will need a powerful machine.

PC gaming has a huge community of gamers and they often invest hugely in powerful hardware components. An equally large community of developers and creators exist who work on graphics-intensive tasks. The best computers for AutoCAD aren’t the ones that run on a popular GeForce GTX card from Nvidia, but rather their entire range of Quadro cards that are the best bet. Throughout the years, developers and designers have confirmed that demanding engineering designing applications like AutoCAD and other video or audio editing software run seamlessly on these configurations, which is why we have rounded up only the best to meet your requirements.

Choosing such a computer is not simple unless you don’t have to worry about the budget. In that case, you can get one of the fastest and most powerful computers available on the market at the moment. With a limited budget, the task won’t be as simple and you will have to put some efforts. You need to keep in mind that when purchasing a computer or laptop for AutoCAD, spending a bit more money than you planned is always a smart decision, and it will be worth it.

See also: Best Business Laptops Under $1000

What to look for when choosing the best computer for AutoCAD

As we mentioned earlier, the full AutoCAD package is very demanding. As we are sure that you want to find the best computer for AutoCAD, we will point out some of the things you will have to consider before you purchase a desktop computer or laptop. The multi-core processor is one of the essentials if you want AutoCAD to run easily. The next thing is RAM. While 6 GB is a minimum, the more the better, because you will have a stress-free experience when using the program, and you can count on smoother multitasking. Let’s not forget the screen size. If you want to buy a desktop computer, don’t go below 17”. When it comes to laptops, the size of the screen you’ll choose will mainly depend on whether you will be working in different places or not, and will you use the laptop primarily.

We know there are many things you need to think about, so we are going to share a few suggestions, and we will try to help you find the best computer for AutoCAD.

 

Best computer for AutoCAD

MSI’s solid offering for professional users

MSI WE72-1032US 17.3-inch Workstation Laptop

MSI WE72-1032US

MSI is long associated with computer peripherals like motherboards and the company has had a grand entry into the world of gaming. While they are now popular for their gaming laptops, very few know that the brand also makes professional workstation laptops to seamlessly use demanding software. The MSI WE72-1032US is a product which is available with varying display sizes.

This particular model has a 17.3-inch display with a 1080p resolution and is powered by Intel Core i7 processor clocked at 2.8 GHz. The processor can be over clocked to 3.8 GHz to max out its power and it uses Nvidia Quadro M2200 4 GB graphics card which plays a crucial role in allowing you to use software programs such as AutoCAD. The laptop has 16 GB of RAM combined with a 512 GB M.2 SATA hard disk. The port will allow users to access files quickly and reduce the chances of them getting corrupted. It also features a backlit RGB keyboard which is just a fancy addition.

How is it an ideal fit?

  • The Nvidia Quadro card combined with latest processor and RAM makes the laptop very responsive even when under full load
  • The pricing is aptly balanced considering the hardware power it offers

See it on Amazon

Best computers for AutoCAD with premium features

Lenovo ThinkPad P51 15.6-inch 4K UHD Workstation Laptop

Lenovo ThinkPad P51

The Lenovo ThinkPad P51 is a powerful premium device in every way. The pricing of the workstation laptop may put some buyers off, but if you are looking for the best experience with latest hardware components, this is the one to go for. The laptop features a 15.6-inch display with a 4K resolution of 3840×2160 pixels. Most software programs may slow down when being pushed to such high resolution, which is why Lenovo has used appropriate hardware components to support it.

The ThinkPad P51 runs on 7th generation Intel Core i7 processor that can  clock up to 3.9 GHz coupled with 64 GB of RAM and 1 TB hard disk. It also has 512 GB SSD allowing you to experience speedy response from the Windows operating system and also when opening AutoCAD software. The laptop uses Nvidia Quadro M2200M with 4 GB of VRAM and runs on Windows 10 professional. It has all the latest ports including a Thunderbolt port along with other necessary connectivity options.

How is it an ideal fit?

  • The 4K resolution display will offer maximum screen real estate allowing you to work comfortably on any designing software
  • It is powered by a powerful Quadro graphics card and has the highest possible RAM capacity

See it on Amazon

Slim, powerful and easy to carry

HP ZBook 15 G4 Premium Mobile Workstation Laptop

HP ZBook 15 G4

The HP Zbook 15 G4 strikes a fine balance between a business laptop and a professional workstation. Instead of making things very bulky, they have stuck to the conventional design which makes this laptop slim yet powerful enough to handle applications. It is easily one of the best computers for AutoCAD, especially for users who need a portable device from a reputed brand. HP and Dell are known for their customer service throughout the globe which should keep you covered throughout the warranty period. The laptop is powered by Nvidia Quadro M1200, making it a great fit to use AutoCAD.

The Zbook 15 G4 has a 15.6-inch display with a 1920×1080 resolution. The laptop runs on 7th generation Intel i7 7700HQ clocking 2.80 GHz coupled with 16 GB of RAM and 1 TB of HDD. The device also has an additional 512 GB SSD to store the bundled Windows 10 professional operating system and to install your most used software for quicker response time. The HP laptop is equipped with a range of ports including Thunderbolt 3, USB 3.1, VGA and SD card slots to easily upload local files. The keyboard is spacious, making it easier to type and use shortcut keys, while the laptop’s conventional looks provide it a low-profile finish. The pricing falls in the affordable category and professionals planning to get their work done without investing much can go for it.

How is it an ideal fit?

  • The laptop strikes a fine balance between performance and pricing
  • The design is conventional and the slim form factor makes it easy to carry

See it on Amazon

Best computers for AutoCAD with a portable design

Lenovo ThinkStation P320 Compact Workstation

Lenovo ThinkStation P320 Compact Workstation

Laptops are great as they come bundled with a display and you can carry them to any place to finish your work. The workstation laptops are often used by people on a desk because they are usually big and designing work needs your utmost attention. The Lenovo ThinkStation P320 is a slight variation to the idea because it is a pre-designed desktop computer that is highly portable and easy to carry anywhere. All you need is a wireless keyboard, a mouse and you can connect it to a PC monitor or a television to start working.

The ThinkStation P320 is powered by Intel Core i7 quad-core processor with 16 GB of RAM and has a 512 GB SSD for storage. The desktop computer renders its graphical power from Nvidia Quadro P600 with 2 GB of VRAM and the small chassis is what sets it apart from the competition.

If you don’t have plans to travel with a Quadro laptop and like to work in a desk setup, this PC should exceed your requirements while being powerful enough to handle the demanding tasks. Using a desktop PC may be slightly uncomfortable for some users but if you already have a monitor or television in your workspace, this is a great addition. As it is portable, you can carry it to any location as you would do with a laptop.

How is it an ideal fit?

  • Small chassis makes it easy to be carried to any location in an office or your home setup
  • It is powered by Quadro P600 graphics card, allowing your designing applications to make the most out of it

See it on Amazon

A laptop made for AutoCAD with a Xeon processor

Dell Precision M5510 Xeon E3 1505M Laptop

Dell Precision M5510 Xeon E3 1505M Laptop

Among the dozens of laptops available, most manufacturers will opt for a safe bet with an Intel Core processor, but the Dell Precision M5510 is meant for professionals. The manufacturer has designed it with a slim bezel-less display which offers the best of modern-day improvements combined with a workhorse hardware component to get your designing work done.

The M5510 sports a 15.6-inch display with a resolution of 1920×1080 pixels. The wide LED display has no bezels on the sides which makes the laptop look stylish and contemporary. Under the slim body, it runs on an Intel Xeon E3 1505M processor clocked at 2.8 GHz. Xeon processors are server grade components which are seldom found on a laptop but Dell has made it possible. The laptop has 32 GB of RAM with 512 GB NVME SSD and uses Nvidia Quadro M1000M with 2 GB GDDR5 memory.

Considering the price tag and the hardware specifications of the Dell Precision laptop, the company offers great value for money in a portable product. It’s portability and raw power make it easier for a professional to get work done on the go besides using it for their daily computing needs.

How is it an ideal fit?

  • Intel Xeon processor in a laptop will deliver highest possible power and more cores
  • Great value for money

See it on Amazon

 

 

A few other models worth buying

 

Computer for AutoCAD with 12 GB RAM

Lenovo IdeaCentre Y910

This 27 inch AIO features an Intel Core i5-6500 processor along with 12GB GDDR5 RAM. Those who prefer the space-saving AIOs will find this to be powerful enough for AutoCAD 2018 and other heavyweight programs. The 1TB HDD provides adequate storage space while the added 128GB SSD storage makes it quicker for users to access files stored on it.

The NVIDIA GTX 1070 graphics also adds to the niftiness of the computer that runs on Windows 10. For $1649.99, this AIO does not take up a lot of space on your desk but promises some real power when you get down to business.

See It On Amazon

Best computer for AutoCAD with i7 core processor

MSI 24GE 2QE

AutoCAD users will absolutely love this powerful 23-inch machine which features a touchscreen with UHD resolution. If you are the kind who loves to pay attention to the details, then the screen will warrant this, unlike the usual HD screens. Fitted with a top of the line Intel Core i7 processor and 16GB RAM, this computer makes no bones about its unprecedented performance.

The 2000GB 5400 rpm Hard Drive allows you to store heavy raw files while the 256GB SSD storage is an added advantage. The dedicated NVIDIA graphics card makes the good better while the sleek design of the AIO helps you work on a cleaner desk. Available for $1990.85 this is one machine that AutoCAD users would never regret buying.


See It On Amazon

Best computer for AutoCAD from HP

HP Pavilion 27se

The chic design of the AIO is not all talk and no action. In fact the design wonderfully complements the reliable performance of this HP AIO. It has a 27 inch Full HD IPS touchscreen which makes it enjoyable for AutoCAD users to work on this computer. Packed with an Intel Core i7 processor and 32GB RAM, this device is quick and unfailing when you work on it. It features a 256GB SSD storage but lacks the addition of HD storage. The computer runs on Windows 10 and has a 2GB GDDR5 NVIDIA 930A Graphics.

The lack of HD storage may be the only reason you may turn to another computer, but if you prefer saving your stuff on the cloud then this can be a great machine for you. You can look for model options that include HD storage if you are not comfortable without it.

See It On Amazon 

Best computer for AutoCAD with 1TB HDD storage

Acer Aspire AIO Desktop

The Acer is a good machine for someone looking to go easy on their wallet. Unlike the heavy built, expensive computers, the Acer Aspire AIO is great for AutoCAD 2018 and comes at an affordable price. The 6th gen i5 processor along with 4GB DDR4 RAM are decent for working on software programs like AutoCAD 2018.

The 23 inch full HD display is decent and provides wide viewing angles while the 1TB HDD storage makes sure you have enough space for the raw files. Priced at $621.99, this is a more modest device when compared to the others that have bigger and flashier specs list. But it surely does its work as expected and is worth the price you pay.

See It On Amazon

Best Laptop for AutoCAD with excellent storage

MSI W72 Workstation Laptop

Fitted with a 2.8 GHz Intel Xeon Processor and 32GB DDRs RAM, this workstation is perfect to handle complex CAD work including 3D modelling. The NVIDIA Quadro M2000M 4GB Graphics adds some sure firepower to this potent machine. The 1024 GBHD storage and 256GB SSD storage make sure that your laptop works in a snap every time you access the storage. It also makes sure that you have adequate storage space for files created for various projects.

The screen size is 17.3 inches which is perfect for anyone working on AutoCAD. Priced at $2,199 this is a powerful laptop which can make sure that you enjoy working with heavyweight software programs like AutoCAD on it with the least delay.

See It On Amazon

Best Laptop for AutoCAD with excellent performance

HP ZBook 17 G3 Mobile Workstation

Another laptop that aces on performance and provides an excellent experience to its users is the HP ZBook. Powered by an Intel Skylake i7 – 6820HQ processor which is paired with a whopping 32GB RAM, working on this laptop is buttery smooth. It handles animation programs, 3D modelling and AutoCAD like a breeze.

Featuring a 17.3-inch screen, this laptop is great for AutoCAD 2018. You will get 2TB HDD storage and 256GB SSD storage to ensure that you can quickly access important files and you do not fall short of storage very quickly. The NVIDIA Quadro M3000M 4GB GDDR5 graphics are amazing as well.

See It On Amazon 

Best affordable desktop computer for AutoCAD

Lenovo H50 Desktop

Lenovo is among the most popular computer brands. Lenovo H50 desktop is listed as the best computer for AutoCAD for a reason. It comes with an Intel Core i5 processor (3.2 GHz), 8 GB RAM, and 1 TB HDD. It has Intel HD graphics 4400, and its current price on Amazon is around $550, which is the pretty affordable price for such a powerful machine.

 

See it on Amazon

Best Asus desktop computer for AutoCAD

ASUS M32AD-US034S Desktop

Another popular brand which has a special place in the market is Asus. No matter if you prefer desktop computers or laptops, you cannot go wrong with this brand. ASUS M32AD-US034S comes with i7 -4790 processor (3.60 GHz), 8 GB RAM, and 1 TB HDD, smooth frame rates, and ultra-high resolution. With this powerful machines, you will finish your tasks without any issues.

See it on Amazon

 

Best 16 GB RAM computer for AutoCAD

Dell XPS X8700-3130BLK Desktop

This is a more expensive option, but if you choose it, you certainly won’t regret because it is one of the best computers for AutoCAD. One of the most demanding programs will run smoothly, and if you are a multitasker, you won’t experience any lags or issues. Dell XPS X8700-3130BLK Desktop comes with the Intel Core i7-4790 Processor, 16 GB RAM, and 2 TB Hard drive. You can get it on Amazon for $999.00.

See It On Amazon

 

Best Lenovo laptop for AutoCAD

Lenovo Y40 59423030 14-inch Laptop

best computer for AutoCAD

In case you prefer laptops, Lenovo Y40 59423030 14-inch Laptop is one of the models you may want to consider. It comes with 8 GB RAM, 4th Generation Intel Core i7-4510U processor, AND Radeon R9 M275 graphic card, and 500 GB Hard drive. Its current price on Amazon starts from $709.00.

See It On Amazon 

 

Best Asus laptop for AutoCAD

ASUS N550 Laptop

One of our recent articles is about the best laptop brands 2017, and of course, ASUS is on the list. You can count on quality and excellent performance. ASUS N550JX-DS74T Laptop is no exception, and here is why. It comes with Intel Core i7 processor, 16 GB RAM, 240 GB SSD. It has an aluminum body construction and 15.6-inch full HD IPS touchscreen display. Its price on Amazon is $1350,00 with free Windows 10 Upgrade.

See It On Amazon 

These are some of the best computers for AutoCAD you can buy at the moment. We have listed desktop computers and laptops so that you can choose the option that suits you perfectly.

The ongoing debate continues as some users still opine Nvidia GeForce cards can handle designing and other professional software while majority stick to Nvidia Quadro cards for such requirements. They are not only the best computers for AutoCAD but Quadro laptops and computers also make it easier to edit videos, music.

These cards make all the difference in a computer because every other specification including an Intel processor, RAM and storage may remain the same in most products. The pricing of the laptops will be on the higher side because of the cost of using professional grade Nvidia cards in them. When buying your computer, you can choose to push it even further by going for a future-proof specification that includes a 4K UHD display or even a Xeon processor which is great for designing, video editing and audio editing.

    Best Audio and Speakers Best Cases Best Computer Accessories Best Desktops Best Gadgets and Interesting Techs Best Keyboards Best Laptops Best Monitors / TV's Best Phone Accessories Best Tablets Best Wireless and Wired HeadPhones/ Earbuds
    Best Cases For Samsung Galaxy S9
    Best Cases For Samsung Galaxy S9
    Best Cases For Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Best Cases For Samsung Galaxy S9+
    Top Best TVs Under $1000 To Buy In 2018
    Top Best TVs Under $1000 To Buy In 2018
    best desktop computers
    Top Best Desktop Computers for Home Use 2018
    Best cheap desktop computers 2017
    Best Desktop Computers Of 2018
    Best High-Performance Desktop Pcs 2018
    Best Desktops under $1000 of 2018
    Laptops for Kids 2018
    Top Best Laptops for Kids 2018
    Best Chromebooks for business 2017
    Best Chromebooks For Business 2018
    Best Laptops For Bloggers To Buy In 2018
    Best Laptops For Filmmakers To Buy In 2018

    Get more stuff like this
    in your inbox

    Subscribe to our mailing list and get interesting products and updates to your email inbox.

    Thank you for subscribing.

    Something went wrong.