Advertisment

Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone - Comment y remédier


Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone - Comment y remédier

Apple est l'une des entreprises les plus populaires au monde et Les produits Apple viennent avec des innovations. Touch ID en fait partie. Apple a introduit cette fabuleuse fonctionnalité pour la première fois sur l'iPhone 5s. L'utilisation de Touch ID pour déverrouiller votre iPhone est plus rapide et efficace. Lorsque Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone, cela peut perturber les activités de votre smartphone. Avez-vous ce problème en ce moment? Si la réponse est oui, essayez les solutions ci-dessous.

Voir aussi: Impossible d'envoyer ou de recevoir des messages texte sur iPhone - Comment y remédier 

Qu'est-ce que Touch ID

Touch ID est la fonction d'empreinte digitale de l'iPhone. La fonctionnalité dispose d'une technologie de capteur d'identité d'empreintes digitales. Vous pouvez l'utiliser pour déverrouiller votre iPhone et si vous souhaitez acheter quelque chose sur iTunes et App Store. Apple a publié cette fonctionnalité pour la première fois sur l'iPhone 5s.

Que faire lorsque Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur l'iPhone

 

S'assurer:

  • Le bouton d'accueil de votre iPhone est exempt d'eau, d'huile, de tout autre liquide, de saleté et de poussière. Vous pouvez le nettoyer avec un chiffon doux. Évitez d'utiliser un nettoyant liquide directement sur le bouton d'accueil.
  • Retirez tous les accessoires attachés au bouton d'accueil, le cas échéant.
  • Assurez-vous que votre doigt enregistré est également exempt d'eau, d'huile, de tout autre liquide, de saleté et de poussière.
  • Si Touch ID ne fonctionne pas Problème iPhone est apparu après le remplacement de l'écran d'assemblage chez un fournisseur de services non autorisé - cela peut être la raison pour laquelle il ne fonctionne pas.

 

Solution 1: bascule Touch ID et mot de passe

Vous pouvez choisir la manière dont vous allez utiliser votre identifiant d'empreinte digitale. Allez-vous l'utiliser pour déverrouiller votre iPhone, lors de l'achat sur iTunes et App Store? La désactivation et la réactivation de la fonction peuvent résoudre ce problème.

  • Accédez aux paramètres >> Touch ID et code d'accès
  • Tapez votre mot de passe
  • Faites glisser le déverrouillage de l'iPhone et iTunes et l'App Store
  • Attendez quelques secondes et faites-le glisser à nouveau

Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone

 

 

Solution 2: réinitialiser Touch ID

Supprimer vos empreintes digitales enregistrées et les ajouter à nouveau peut résoudre le problème de Touch ID qui ne fonctionne pas sur l'iPhone. Pour ce faire, accédez à la fenêtre Touch ID & Passcode et supprimez tous les ID d'empreintes digitales que vous avez enregistrés. Pour ce faire, appuyez sur la liste des empreintes digitales et appuyez sur «Supprimer l'empreinte digitale». Après avoir supprimé tous les ID d'empreintes digitales enregistrés, créez-les à nouveau. Lorsque vous enregistrez vos empreintes digitales, assurez-vous de les enregistrer parfaitement en utilisant différents côtés / positions d'empreintes digitales: gauche, droit, dessus, etc.

Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone

 

Solution 3: Redémarrer l'iPhone

De nombreux problèmes iPhone peuvent être résolus en redémarrant l'appareil. Le processus de redémarrage peut actualiser l'iPhone, éliminer les bogues et les applications gelées. Appuyez simplement sur le bouton Veille / Réveil pendant quelques secondes jusqu'à ce que le message «Glisser pour éteindre» apparaisse à l'écran. Faites-le glisser vers la droite et attendez que l'iPhone soit complètement éteint. Après une minute, allumez l'iPhone en appuyant sur le même bouton jusqu'à ce que le logo Apple apparaisse.

support.apple.com

support.apple.com

Vous pouvez également lire: Comment réparer un iPhone / iPad qui ne se connecte pas à Bluetooth 

Solution 4: effacer l'iPhone

En effaçant l'iPhone, vous supprimerez tous vos paramètres, applications et données. Ainsi, il est conseillé de sauvegarder votre iPhone avant d'effectuer cette méthode. Pour effacer votre iPhone, suivez les étapes ci-dessous.

  • Dirigez-vous vers Paramètres >> Général >> Réinitialiser >> Réinitialiser tout le contenu et les paramètres.
  • Entre ton mot de passe.
  • Appuyez sur Effacer l'iPhone dans un message contextuel pour confirmer votre action.

effacer les étapes de l'iPhone

 

Solution 6: restaurer l'iPhone

Le processus de restauration efface tout sur l'iPhone, comme les données, les applications, les paramètres, le système d'exploitation, le micrologiciel, etc. N'oubliez pas de sauvegarder vos données au préalable. Voici les étapes:

  • Ouvrez le logiciel iTunes sur votre Mac / PC
  • Connectez votre iPhone ou iPad à Mac / PC à l'aide d'un câble Lightning
  • Sous l'onglet Résumé, cliquez sur Restaurer
  • iTunes téléchargera d'abord le firmware
  • Une fois le processus terminé, configurez votre appareil comme neuf.

Comment réparer l'iPhone qui n'est pas poussé

 

Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur l'iPhone après la mise à jour iOS

La mise à jour de l'iOS de votre iPhone est importante. Il apporte des corrections de bugs et de problèmes, ainsi que des améliorations des performances du téléphone. Mais le processus ne se déroule pas toujours sans heurts, avant tout si vous ne le faites pas correctement. Un problème qui peut survenir après la mise à jour de l'iOD est «Touch ID ne fonctionne pas sur l'iPhone». Si vous rencontrez la même situation en ce moment, ces solutions peuvent résoudre le problème de votre iPhone.

Attends un jour

Si vous venez de mettre à jour iOS sur votre iPhone et que vous constatez que le Touch ID ne fonctionne pas, attendez au moins un jour. Donnez à l'appareil un peu de temps pour s'installer après la mise à jour.

Réinitialiser les empreintes digitales

Le processus de mise à jour peut modifier certains paramètres de votre iPhone. Vérifiez s'il a également réinitialisé vos empreintes digitales. Il est préférable de réinitialiser Touch ID en accédant à Paramètres >> Touch ID et code d'accès >> appuyez sur la liste de toutes les empreintes digitales >> appuyez sur Supprimer pour confirmer. Ensuite, créez le nouvel ID d'empreintes digitales.

 

Ces problèmes / solutions sont trouvés et efficaces sur iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7 et iPhone 7 Plus.

Si le problème avec Touch ID persiste même si vous avez essayé toutes les solutions mentionnées ci-dessus, il peut s'agir d'un problème matériel - contactez Apple or visiter l'un de leurs magasins.

Voir aussi: FaceTime ne fonctionne pas sur iPhone - Comment y remédier

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Touch ID Not Working On iPhone – How To Fix It

Apple is one of the most popular companies in the world and Apple products come with innovations. Touch ID is one of them. Apple introduced this fabulous feature for the first time on iPhone 5s. Using Touch ID to unlock your iPhone is faster and effective. When Touch ID not working on iPhone, it can disturb your smartphone activities. Are you having this issue right now? If the answer is yes, try the solutions below.

See also: Can’t Send Or Receive Text Messages On iPhone – How To Fix It 

What Is Touch ID

Touch ID is iPhone fingerprint feature. The feature has fingerprint identity sensor technology. You can use it to unlock your iPhone and if you want to buy something on iTunes & App Store. Apple released this feature for the first time on iPhone 5s.

What To Do When Touch ID Not Working On iPhone

 

Make Sure:

  • The home button of your iPhone is free of water, oil, any other liquid, dirt, and dust. You can clean it with a soft cloth. Avoid using a liquid cleaner directly on the home button.
  • Remove all accessories attached to the home button, if there is any.
  • Make sure your registered finger is also free from water, oil, any other liquid, dirt, and dust.
  • If touch ID not working on iPhone issue appeared after you replaced the assembly display at unauthorized service provider – it can be the reason why it is not working.

 

Solution 1: Toggle Touch ID & Passcode

You can choose how you are going to use your fingerprint ID for. Are you going to use it to unlock your iPhone, when purchasing from iTunes & App Store? Turning the feature off and back on can solve this issue.

  • Go to settings >> Touch ID & Passcode
  • Enter your password
  • Swipe off iPhone unlock and iTunes & App Store
  • Wait for a few second and Swipe it back on

Touch ID not working on iPhone

 

 

Solution 2: Reset Touch ID

Deleting your registered fingerprints and adding them again can fix Touch ID not working on iPhone issue. To do so, go to Touch ID & Passcode window and remove all the fingerprint IDs you have registered. To do that, tap on the fingerprint list and hit “Delete Fingerprint”. After you remove all the registered fingerprint IDs, create them again. When you register your fingerprints, make sure you record it perfectly by using different fingerprint sides/positions: left, right, top sides and so on.

Touch ID not working on iPhone

 

Solution 3: Restart iPhone

Many iPhone issues can be solved by restarting the device. The restarting process can refresh the iPhone, kill bugs and frozen apps. Simply press the Sleep/Wake button for a few seconds until the “Slide to power off” message appears on the screen. Swipe it to the right and wait until the iPhone is completely Off. After a minute, turn On the iPhone by pressing the same button until the Apple logo appears.

support.apple.com
support.apple.com

You may also read: How To Fix An iPhone/iPad That Won’t Connect To Bluetooth 

Solution 4: Erase iPhone

By erasing the iPhone you will delete all your settings, apps, and data. Thus, it’s advised to back up your iPhonebefore performing this method. To erase your iPhone, follow the steps below.

  • Head to Settings >> General >> Reset >> Reset All Contents and Settings.
  • Enter your Passcode.
  • Tap Erase iPhone on a popup message to confirm your action.

erase iPhone steps

 

Solution 6: Restore iPhone

Restoring process wipes everything on iPhone, such as data, apps, settings, the OS, the firmware, etc. Don’t forget to back up your data beforehand. Here are the steps:

  • Open the iTunes Software on your Mac/PC
  • Connect your iPhone or iPad to Mac/PC by using a lightning cable
  • On the Summary tab, click Restore
  • iTunes will download the firmware first
  • Once the process is completed, set up your device as new.

How to fix iPhone not being pushed

 

Touch ID Not Working on iPhone After iOS Update

Updating the iOS of your iPhone is important. It brings some bug and glitch fixes, and improvements in the performance of the phone. But, the process doesn’t always go smoothly, foremost if you don’t do it properly. One issue that may occurs after iOD update is, “Touch ID not working on iPhone’. If you are having the same situation right now, these solutions may help your iPhone issue.

Wait For A day

If you have just updated the iOS on your iPhone, and you found that the Touch ID not working, wait at least a day. Give the device some time to settle after the update.

Re-setup fingerprints

The updating process can change some settings of your iPhone. Check if it has reseted your fingerprints too. It’s better if you reset touch ID by going to Settings >> Touch ID & Passcode >> tap all fingerprints list >> tap Delete to confirm. Then, create the new fingerprints ID.

 

These problems / solutions are found and effective on iPhone 5s, iPhone 5c, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6s, iPhone 6s Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, and iPhone 7 Plus.

If the issue with Touch ID still appears even though you have tried all the above-mentioned solutions, it may be a hardware problem – contact Apple or visit one of their stores.

See also: FaceTime Not Working On iPhone – How To Fix It

Total
4
Shares
7 comments
  1. I am having this issue. I have done ALL steps above to no avail. Very Frustrating! I now have an appt at the apple store and am told that if they cannot fix, they will replace the phone. Inconvenient and a pain in the ass but NOTHING listed here has worked.

  2. Same thing… updated to 10.2.1 and no touch ID. Went from perfect, never any problem to completely useless once updated. The only thing is a broken screen was replaced a year ago by a 3rd party..

    1. Hi G, sorry to hear that..if you have tried the steps written on the article and it didn’t work, maybe you have to restore it (don’t forget to back up data first). If restoring process doesn’t solve your problem, i’m afraid it’s related to hardware issue. Or if you want, you can wait for the next update

  3. hello , i’ve a 5s bought from a period everything was going well i didthe latest update 10.1.1 and my touche id started to bug , it didn’t stopped at once but started to bug sometimes and work sometimes else until its not working at all all that in 5 days i tried to do evrything hard reboot , restoring ,reinitialising and it still not working i’m totally confused what should i do and by the way the phone didn’t take any shock tnx

  4. This fingerprint can’t be read – this is what I get when I try to record my fongerprint. I’ve tried with few fingers ans my friends tried it too.
    Can you help! It’s iphone 6
    Thanks!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *