Hulu gegen Sling TV

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Da Kabelfernsehen immer teurer wird, haben viele beschlossen, den Dienst einzustellen. Bedeutet das, dass sie keine Fernsehsendungen mehr sehen können? Nein natürlich nicht. Die Internetdienste machen alles Unmögliche möglich und einfach, einschließlich des Fernsehens. Als Alternative werden Streaming-Dienste für Live-TV immer beliebter und diese werden von Menschen aus der ganzen Welt mit großer Aufregung akzeptiert. Es stehen viele Optionen zur Auswahl und jeder Streaming-Dienst hat seine eigenen Vorteile. Sie müssen auswählen, welche Sie abonnieren möchten. Unter vielen TV-Streaming-Optionen sind Hulu und Sling TV zwei Dienste, die Kabelfernsehen hervorragend ersetzen. Wir werden sie vergleichen und einige der beliebtesten Kanäle sowie die Preise für beide Dienste auflisten.

Siehe auch: Top besten Live-TV-Streaming-Dienste

Über Hulu

Hulu ist ein Internetdienst, der dem Abonnenten beliebte Fernsehsendungen und die meisten Fernsehkanäle bietet. Es hat mehr als 60 Kanäle je nach geografischer Lage. Alle populären Sport- und Nachrichtensender sind da.

Einige der beliebtesten Fernsehkanäle bei Hulu Live TV sind:

  • Sport: ESPN, FS1 und FS2, Big Ten Network, ESPNews
  • Lokal: FOX, CBS, CW
  • Nachrichten: CNN, CNBC, Fox News, MSNBC
  • Familie & Kinder: Disney Channel, Cartoon Network, Universal Kids, Boomerang
  • Unterhaltung & Lifestyle: Discovery Channel, Geschichte, Animal Planet, Travel Channel, National Geographic
  • Premium: HBO, Cinemax, Showtime

Es gibt nicht nur Sport- oder Nachrichtensender. Hulu hat großartige Filmsammlungen zu einem erschwinglichen Preis. Cloud DVR ist eine großartige Option, mit der Sie fünfzig Stunden Speicherplatz aufzeichnen können. Es ist gut für Sportspiele oder andere besondere Ereignisse, die manchmal nicht auf Anfrage verfügbar sind. Es können zwei Geräte gleichzeitig zum Streamen verwendet werden. Es hat einige originelle Programme wie Future Man, Handmaid's Tale, Veronica Mars, The Path, Chance und andere. Wenn Sie Hulu abonnieren, erhalten Sie Zugriff auf das gesamte Video-on-Demand-Archiv. Der Dienst unterstützt keine Offline-Downloads.

AnzeigenPreise

Nach der Anmeldung können Sie eine kostenlose Testphase von sieben Tagen wählen. Es stehen 3 Pläne zur Verfügung: Hulu (Basic) mit einem Preis von 5.99 USD pro Monat, Hulu (keine Werbung) für 11.99 USD / Monat und Hulu + Live TV für 44.99 USD pro Monat. Hulu bietet auch 'Enhanced Cloud DVR' mit 200 weiteren Stunden für 9.99 USD / Monat an. Ein weiteres Paket beinhaltet Enhanced Cloud DVR in Kombination mit unbegrenzten Bildschirmfunktionen, die unbegrenzte Geräte bei Ihnen zu Hause ermöglichen. Es kostet 14.99 $.

Über Sling TV

Sling TV ist ein weiterer guter Streaming-Service für Live-TV, eine großartige Alternative zu Kabelfernsehen. Dieser Dienst wurde 2015 gestartet und bietet heute auf Anfrage eine Vielzahl von Live- und TV-Kanälen. Mit einer Internetverbindung können Sie Ihre Lieblingsinhalte auf Computern, Telefonen, Fernsehgeräten und Tablets ansehen.

Einige der beliebtesten Fernsehsender auf Sling TV sind:

  • Nur auf Orange Plan: ACC Network Extra, Disney Channel, ESPN, Freiform, MotorTrend,
  • Nur auf Blue Plan (Best of): Discovery Channel, FOX, National Geographic, NBC auf Abruf, TLC, SYFY.
AnzeigenPreise

Sie haben drei Pakete zur Auswahl, Sling Orange, Sling Blue und eine Kombination dieser beiden Sling Orange + Blue. Sling Orange hat mehr als 30 Kanäle und kostet 25 US-Dollar pro Monat. Sling Blue kostet 25 US-Dollar pro Monat und hat fast 50 Kanäle. Das dritte Paket hat mehr als 50 Kanäle und Sie müssen 40 US-Dollar pro Monat bezahlen. Sie können ganz einfach die passende nach Ihren Wünschen auswählen. Sling TV bietet Ihnen außerdem 7 Tage lang eine kostenlose Testversion. Sie bieten neuen Abonnenten viele Werbeangebote.

Vergleich

Beide Streaming-Dienste haben gute und schlechte Seiten. Hulu hat zweifellos mehr Inhalte, Funktionen und originelle Programme zu bieten als Sling TV. Die Bibliothek ist voll von aktuellen populären TV-Shows und den neuesten Folgen. Sie müssen also nicht lange warten, um etwas Neues zu sehen. Hulu hat auch Originalinhalte. Auch für Premium-Service wird Hulu immer der Gewinner sein. Aber für Sportliebhaber ist Sling die bessere Wahl. Der Sling verfügt über Zusatzoptionen, die extra kosten.

Gleichzeitig ist Hulu teurer. Aber Sie bekommen immer mehr beliebte Kanäle zum Genießen. Wenn Sie einen budgetfreundlichen Service wünschen, ist Sling TV die bessere Option. Sling bietet drei Pakete an, aber Hulu hat eine solche Funktion nicht. Außerdem hat Sling TV keinen Vertrag und keine Stornierungsgebühr. So können Sie es jederzeit ohne Sorgen trennen.

Außerdem bietet Sling TV angepasste Optionen. Die Gerätekompatibilität ist ebenfalls eine sehr wichtige Seite. Sling TV hat eine bessere Gerätekompatibilität als Hulu. Sling TV funktioniert für ältere Modelle und die Benutzeroberfläche ist sehr einfach. Hulu kann nicht in ältere Geräte integriert werden.

Die Netzabdeckung von Hulu und Sling ist nicht universell. Aber Hulu hat mehr Zugang als Sling TV. Mit Hulu können Sie sechs Profile erstellen, darunter das für die Kinder. Sling hat nicht die Möglichkeit, individuelle Profile zu erstellen. Daher müssen alle Benutzer dasselbe Profil verwenden. Es gibt auch keine CBS und ABC zu sehen.

Hulu bietet Ihnen einen kostenlosen DVR, auf dem Sie Ihre Inhalte speichern und später ansehen können. Die Add-On-Option erhöht die Lagerzeit. Außerdem erhalten Sie mehrere Bildschirmoptionen. Es ist gut für eine Familie. Für Sling müssen Sie zusätzlich 5 US-Dollar für die Nutzung des Cloud-DVR bezahlen.

Für Programme mit Fremdsprachen wie Spanisch, Französisch und Portugiesisch ist Sling TV die bessere Wahl. Auf der anderen Seite verfügt Hulu für das Ansehen von On-Demand-Videos über eine riesige Sammlung. Es enthält auch eine Option für den Überwachungsverlauf, mit der Sie den zuvor angezeigten Inhalt aufspüren können.

Während Sie Hulu verwenden, können Sie ein VPN (Virtual Private Network) verwenden, das mit Sling TV nicht möglich ist.

Eines der Hauptprobleme bei Hulu ist, dass Sie für das Überspringen von Anzeigen einen zusätzlichen Betrag zahlen müssen. Für Sling TV ist das Überspringen von DVR-Werbung kostenlos. Sie können den Werbespot überspringen oder vorspulen.

Wenn Sie also nach einer erschwinglichen Option mit weniger einfachen TV-Kanälen suchen, ist Sling TV eine gute Wahl. Aber wenn Sie mehr Inhalte wollen und mehr bezahlen können, ist Hulu eine gute Wahl.

Technobezz

Hulu vs Sling TV

As cable TV is becoming quite expensive, many have decided to stop the service. Does that mean they can’t watch TV shows anymore? No, of course not. The internet services are making every impossible thing possible and simple including watching live TV channels. As an alternative, streaming services for live TV are getting big popularity and these are accepted by people from all around the world with huge excitement. There are lots of options to choose and every streaming service has its own benefits. You need to choose which one you will subscribe to. Among many TV streaming options, Hulu and Sling TV are two services which are great replacements for cable TV. We are going to compare them and list some of the most popular channels as well as the pricing of both services.

See also: Top best live TV streaming services

About Hulu

Hulu is an internet service that provides popular TV shows and most TV channels to the subscriber. It has more than 60 channels depending on the geographical location. All the popular sports and news coverage channels are there.

Some of the most popular TV channels on Hulu Live TV are:

  • Sports: ESPN, FS1 and FS2, Big Ten Network, ESPNews
  • Local: FOX, CBS, CW
  • News: CNN, CNBC, Fox News, MSNBC
  • Family & Kids: Disney Channel, Cartoon Network, Universal Kids, Boomerang
  • Entertainment & lifestyle: Discovery Channel, History, Animal Planet, Travel Channel, National Geographic
  • Premium: HBO, Cinemax, Showtime

Not only sports or news channels are there. Hulu has great movie collections to watch at an affordable price. Cloud DVR is a great option which gives you fifty hours of recorded storage. It’s good for sports games or other special events which sometimes are not available on demand. Two devices can be used for streaming at the same time. It has a few original programs such as Future Man, Handmaid’s Tale, Veronica Mars, The Path, Chance and others. When you subscribe to Hulu, you will get access to the entire video-on-demand archive. The service doesn’t support offline downloads.

Pricing

After signing up, you can choose a free trial period of seven days. There are 3 plans available: Hulu (basic) with a price of $5.99 per month, Hulu (No Ads) for $11.99/month and Hulu + Live TV which will cost you $44.99 per month. Hulu also offers ‘Enhanced Cloud DVR’ with 200 more hours for $9.99/month Another package includes Enhanced Cloud DVR combined with unlimited screen features that will allow unlimited devices at your home. It costs $14.99.

About Sling TV

Sling TV is another good streaming service for live TV, a great alternative to cable TV. This service started in 2015 and today it offers a variety of live and TV channels on demand. With an internet connection, you can watch your favorite content on computers, phones, TVs and tablets.

Some of the most popular TV channels on Sling TV are:

  • Only on Orange Plan: ACC Network Extra, Disney Channel, ESPN, Freeform, MotorTrend,
  • Only on Blue Plan (best of): Discovery Channel, FOX, National Geographic, NBC on-demand, TLC, SYFY.
Pricing

They have three packages for subscribers to choose, Sling Orange, Sling Blue, and combination of these two Sling Orange + Blue. Sling Orange has more than 30 channels and it costs $25 per month. Sling Blue costs $25 per month and it has almost 50 channels. The third package has more than 50 channels and you need to pay $40 per month. You can easily choose the suitable one according to your preference. Sling TV also gives you 7 days of a free trial. They offer many promotional offers to new subscribers.

Comparison

Both streaming services have good and bad sides. Hulu undoubtedly has more content, features and original programs to offer than Sling TV. Its library is full of current popular TV shows and the latest episodes. So, you do not have to wait for a long time to watch something new. Hulu also has original content. Also, for premium service, Hulu will always be the winner. But for sports lovers Sling is a better choice. The Sling has add-on options which will cost extra.

At the same time, Hulu is more expensive. But you are getting more popular channels to enjoy. If you want a budget-friendly service than Sling TV is a better option. Sling offers three packages, but Hulu does not have such a feature. Also, Sling TV has no contract and no cancellation fee. So you can disconnect it any time without any worries.

Also, Sling TV has customized options. Device compatibility is also a very important side to consider. Sling TV has better device compatibility than Hulu. Sling TV works for older models and the interface is very easy. Hulu cannot be integrated with older devices.

Both Hulu and Sling’s network coverage is not universal. But Hulu has more access than Sling TV. With Hulu, you can create six profiles, including the one for the kids. Sling does not have the option to create individual profiles. So, all the users have to use the same profile. It also does not have CBS and ABC to watch.

Hulu gives you free DVR, where you can store your content and watch later. The add-on option will increase the storage hour. Also, you will get multiple screen options. It is good for a family. For Sling, you have to pay an extra $5 for availing Cloud DVR.

For programs with foreign languages like Spanish, French and Portuguese Sling TV is a better choice. On the other hand, for watching on-demand videos, Hulu has a massive collection. It also comes with a watch history option for tracking down the previously viewed content.

While using Hulu, you can use a VPN (Virtual Private Network) which is not possible with Sling TV.

One of the main problems with Hulu is you need to pay extra amount for skipping ads. For Sling TV, DVR ad-skipping option has no cost. You can skip or fast-forward the commercial.

So, if you are looking for an affordable option with fewer basic TV channels, then Sling TV is a good choice. But if you want more content and can pay more then Hulu is a great choice.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

iPhone SE2
iPhone SE2: Specs, Price, Release Date, Rumors and News
Google Pixel Watch Ling
Google Pixel Watch: Price, Release Date, Features, Rumors and News
Surface Pro 7
Surface Pro 7: News, Rumors, Specs, Price and Release date 
Apple Watch 5 Ceramic Design
Apple Watch Series 5: Price, Release date, Features, Rumors and News
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Looking for the best laptops for business users? Here’s our pick

If you are looking for the best laptops for business users,...

Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo

There is no denying the fact that live streaming television services...

iphone 2019
iPhone 2019: Features, Specs, Price, Rumors and News

During the year 2019, Apple is expected to continue its offerings...