Hulu gegen Hulu Plus Live-TV

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Hulu gegen Hulu Plus Live-TV

Am Anfang war Hulu bis 2016 kostenlos, als eine Gebühr eingeführt wurde, die es zu einem Abonnementdienst machte. Vorher konnten Sie online gehen und Wiederholungen von Shows abrufen, die Sie im Fernsehen verpasst hatten. Erst später, im Jahr 2017, kamen sie zu Hulu Plus Live TV.

Um die Beziehung zwischen Hulu und Hulu Plus Live TV in der Sprache eines Laien zu erklären, vergleichen wir sie zunächst mit Produkten, mit denen wir bereits vertraut sind. Stellen Sie sich Hulu wie Amazon Prime oder Netflix vor. Denken Sie jetzt aber an Hulu Plus Live TV wie Amazon Prime mit Kabelfernsehen. Mit einem Abonnement für Hulu Plus Live TV erhalten Sie jedoch ein besseres Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis als wenn Sie nur für Kabel bezahlen würden.

Einer der Gründe, warum Menschen Hulu lieben und ihre monatlichen Abonnements bezahlen, ist ihr ursprünglicher Inhalt - dieser Inhalt umfasst Fernsehsendungen und Filme, die nirgendwo anders zu finden sind. Unabhängig davon, ob Sie Hulu (Basic) oder Hulu Plus Live TV abonnieren, erhalten Sie immer noch alle Originalfernsehshows und -filme.

Einige dieser beliebten Shows unter Hulu sind Handmaids Tale, Casual, Castle Rock und Freakish.

Siehe auch: Netflix gegen Amazon Prime

Preise

Hulu kostet jeden Monat 5.99 US-Dollar, das ist mehr als erschwinglich.

Für ein Upgrade Ihres Hulu können Sie zusätzliche Kanäle à la carte bezahlen. Diese Kanäle umfassen:

  • Cinemax - indem Sie jeden Monat zusätzlich 9.99 USD zahlen
  • HBO - Sie können jeden Monat zusätzlich 14.99 US-Dollar bezahlen. In den ersten sechs Monaten kostet dies jedoch nur 4.99 US-Dollar
  • Showtime - 8.99 USD pro Monat.

Hulu Plus Live TV hingegen kostet 54.99 US-Dollar pro Monat. Der Grund für den Preissprung bei Hulu Plus Live TV liegt darin, dass es auch als Kabelfernsehen fungiert. Mit diesem Abonnement können Sie das Kabel am Kabel abschneiden, ohne die Vorteile ganz aufzugeben.

Wenn Sie berechnen, dass die Kosten für ein monatliches Abonnement für Kabel etwa 110 US-Dollar pro Monat betragen, sparen Sie mit Hulu Plus Live TV etwa 55 US-Dollar pro Monat. Als ob dies nicht überzeugend genug wäre, um das Kabel vom Kabel zu trennen, können Sie mit Hulu Plus Live TV Ihre Sendungen pausieren oder das Abonnement endgültig ohne Gebühren kündigen.

Inhalt

Hulu bietet seinen Benutzern Zugriff auf alle Originalinhalte, einschließlich TV-Shows und Filme. Darüber hinaus enthält es Inhalte aus anderen Netzwerken wie ABC, NBC und dem History Channel. Hulu an sich ist einfach ein Streaming-Dienst, aber Hulu Plus Live TV ist der Streaming-Dienst mit Kabelfernsehen und lokalen Kanälen. Ein weiterer Vorteil ist das Live-Streaming von Inhalten wie Sport auf Kanälen wie ESPN.

Hulu Plus Live TV bietet im Vergleich zu Hulu Basic viele Vorteile. Einige von ihnen umfassen:

  • Über XNUMX Kabelkanäle zur Auswahl,
  • Aufrüstbarer DVR mit über 48 Stunden Speicherzeit,
  • Verfügbarkeit lokaler Sender,
  • Aktuelle Folgen Ihrer Lieblingssendungen,
  • Ihre klassischen TV-Shows,
  • Über 1500 Filme,
  • Es kann auf zwei Geräten gleichzeitig gestreamt werden.

Kabelfernsehen wurde für die Mehrheit der Haushalte zu teuer, aber gleichzeitig waren die Menschen bereit, diese hohen monatlichen Gebühren aufgrund des Inhalts zu zahlen, den sie erhielten. Hulu Plus Live TV hat einen Weg gefunden, diese Lücke zu schließen, indem es sowohl Streaming-Video-on-Demand-Dienste als auch einige der beliebtesten Kabelkanäle anbietet - und das alles zum halben Preis von Kabelfernsehen. Diese Kanäle umfassen:

  • ESPN
  • HGTV
  • FX
  • CNN
  • Fox News

Hulu Plus Live TV-Abonnenten können auch über zahlreiche Geräte auf ihre Inhalte zugreifen. Dazu gehören Apple TV, iPad, Smartphones und Videospielkonsolen. Es gibt auch eine Hulu Plus-App, die auf iTunes zu finden ist, damit Sie den Flash auf der Website überwinden können. Dieser Inhalt ist in den Formaten SD, HD und Ultra HD verfügbar.

Wählen Sie Hulu für 5.99 USD pro Monat, um einen einfachen Streaming-Service mit Originalinhalten und einigen Ihrer klassischen Lieblingssendungen zu erhalten. Wenn Sie Ihre Sportspiele jedoch live verfolgen möchten, ist Hulu Plus Live TV genau das Richtige für Sie. Wenn Sie auch auf Ihre lokalen Kanäle zugreifen möchten, investieren Sie in eine digitale Antenne, um Klarheit und Abstimmung zu gewährleisten.

Für die längste Zeit erlaubte Hulu seinen Benutzern nicht, Inhalte herunterzuladen, um sie später offline anzusehen. Hier ließen sich Netflix und Amazon Prime schlagen. Nach Jahren fehlgeschlagener Versprechungen gelang es Hulu schließlich, im Oktober 2019 die Option "Herunterladen" bereitzustellen. Und selbst dann war dies nicht für alle Benutzer der Fall. Die Funktion ist nur für Hulu Basic-Abonnenten (mit eingeschränkten Anzeigen) für 11.99 USD pro Monat und für Hulu Plus Live TV-Abonnenten (mit eingeschränkten Anzeigen) für 54.99 USD pro Monat verfügbar. Sie können einige, nicht alle Shows und Filme herunterladen, jedoch nur auf kompatiblen Smart-Geräten. Um festzustellen, ob eine Show heruntergeladen werden kann, suchen Sie das Symbol "Download" daneben.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

Hulu vs. Hulu Plus Live TV

In the beginning, Hulu was free until 2016 when they introduced a fee, making it a subscription service. Before that, you could go online and catch repeats of shows you’d missed on television. It was only later, in 2017, that they came up with Hulu Plus Live TV.

To explain the relationship of Hulu versus Hulu Plus Live TV in lay man’s language, we’ll start by likening them to products we are already familiar with. Think of Hulu like Amazon Prime or Netflix; now think of Hulu Plus Live TV like Amazon Prime but with cable television. And yet, with a subscription to Hulu Plus Live TV, you get more value for your money than you would if you were just paying for cable.

One of the reasons why people love Hulu and pay their monthly subscriptions is their original content – this content includes television shows and movies that cannot be found anywhere else. So, whether you subscribe to Hulu (Basic) or Hulu Plus Live TV, you will still get all the original television shows and films.

Some of these beloved shows under Hulu include Handmaids Tale, Casual, Castle Rock and Freakish.

See also: Netflix vs. Amazon Prime

Price

Hulu goes for $5.99 each month, that’s more than affordable.

For an upgrade of your Hulu, you can pay for additional channels a la carte. These channels include:

  • Cinemax – by paying an extra $9.99 each month
  • HBO – you can pay an additional $14.99 each month though, for the first six months, it’ll only cost you $4.99
  • Showtime – $8.99 each month.

Hulu Plus Live TV, on the other hand, goes for $54.99 each month. The reason for the price jump when it comes to Hulu Plus Live TV is because it also functions as cable TV. This subscription allows you to cut the cord on cable without entirely giving up the benefits.

If you calculate that the cost of a monthly subscription to cable is around $110 per month, then by choosing Hulu Plus Live TV, you are saving around $55 a month. As if that’s not persuasion enough to cut the cord from cable, with Hulu Plus Live TV, you can pause your shows or ultimately cancel the subscription at zero charges.

Content

Hulu gives its users access to each of its original content including TV shows and movies. More than that, it also has content from other networks such as ABC, NBC, and the History Channel. Hulu by itself is simply a streaming service, but Hulu Plus Live TV is the streaming service with cable television and local channels. Another perk is the live streaming of content such as sports on channels like ESPN.

Hulu Plus Live TV has many benefits compared to Hulu Basic. Some of them include:

  • Over sixty cable channels to choose from,
  • Upgradable DVR with over 48 hours of storage,
  • Availability of local stations,
  • Recent episodes of your favorite shows,
  • Your classic TV shows,
  • Over 1500 movies,
  • It can stream on two devices simultaneously.

Cable Television was becoming too expensive for the majority of households, but at the same time, people were willing to pay these hefty monthly charges because of the content they were getting. Hulu Plus Live TV found a way to fill the gap by providing both streaming video-on-demand services as well as some of the beloved cable channels- all this at half the price of cable TV. These channels include:

  • ESPN
  • HGTV
  • FX
  • CNN
  • Fox News

Hulu Plus Live TV subscribers can also access their content through plenty of devices. These include Apple TV, iPad, smartphones and video game consoles. There is also a Hulu Plus app that can be found on iTunes to help you get past the Flash on their website. This content is available in SD, HD, and Ultra HD formats.

For a basic streaming service with original content and some of your favorite classic shows, choose Hulu at $5.99 per month. However, if you want to watch your sports games live then Hulu Plus Live TV will suit you just fine. And if you also want access to your local channels, invest in a digital antenna for clarity and tune in.

For the longest time, Hulu did not allow its users to download content to be watched offline later. This is where Netflix and Amazon Prime had them beat. But finally, after years of failed promises, Hulu managed to deliver the ‘Download’ option in October of 2019. And even then, it wasn’t for all the users. The feature is only available to the Hulu Basic subscribers (with limited ads) at $11.99 per month, and the Hulu Plus Live TV subscribers (with limited ads) at $54.99 per month. They can download some, not all, of the shows and movies but only on compatible smart devices. To know if a show is downloadable, look for the ‘Download’ icon next to it.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Top Best USB Flash Drives in 2020

A USB flash drive is an almost essential tool in our modern lives. It allows us to not only carry around precious information, but it also helps to transfer data

Leave a Reply