If you just joined LinkedIn, the best social network designed for business comunity, you will need some time to browse through all the options and settings. Like many other social networks, LinkedIn comes with a set of options that you can adjust the way you like. You can change many privacy and account settings and set them the way you want. Among a variety of things that you can set according to your preferences, you can choose who will see when you are on the network. If you aren’t sure how to make the changes, keep reading. We are going to show you how to manage who can see when you are on LinkedIn.
See also: How to temporarily deactivate LinkedIn
How to manage who can see when you are on LinkedIn
For some reason, you may don’t want everyone to see when you are on LinkedIn. Here are the steps on how to manage who can see when you are on the network:
- Open the browser and go to LinkedIn website
- Click on your profile photo located at the top of the page on the right side
- Next, when the drop-down menu appears, click on Settings & Privacy
- Now click on Manage active status
- You will see a few options there and those options are Your connections only, All LinkedIn members, and No one
Choose the option that suits you the most. Just a thing to keep in mind – if you choose the option No one, it means that no one will be able to see when you are online, but it also means that you won’t be able to see if others are online and active on the network. Also, when you make the changes, LinkedIn will save them automatically. However, these changes may need about half an hour to take effect.