So treten Sie einem privaten Subreddit bei

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Es ist entweder ein Subreddit, der sehr sensibel ist, oder der Mod ist der sensible, und deshalb müssen Sie vorsichtig sein, wenn Sie einem privaten Subreddit beitreten möchten.

Private Subreddits sind nicht wie jede andere Reddit-Community. Die Umgebung ist anders und ihre Regeln sind oft kritischer. Sie werden in den Subreddit-Einstellungen erstellt, um die Interessen der Moderatoren und Mitglieder zu schützen. Die Ausführung dieser Regeln beginnt an dem Punkt, an dem jemand einen Antrag auf Mitgliedschaft an einen Moderator sendet.

 Siehe auch: Wie können Sie Benutzer in Reddit-Posts „markieren“?

Was du wissen solltest

Bevor Sie einem privaten Subreddit beitreten, ist es sehr wichtig, Regeln durchzugehen oder Fragen auf der FAQ-Seite von Reddit zu stellen. Dies wird Sie so führen, dass Sie einige Tage nach der Genehmigung nicht abprallen: Ich glaube, dass das Bleiben genauso wichtig sein sollte wie das Beitreten.

Wenn der private Subreddit, dem Sie beitreten möchten, auf der Liste von r / top / (der Top-Liste) steht, muss Ihr Reddit-Karma (die Punktzahl, die Sie für das Posten und Kommentieren von Reddit erhalten) unter den ersten 1% liegen..

Schritte zur Genehmigung

Schritt 1: Gehen Sie zu www.reddit.com, melden Sie sich an oder melden Sie sich bei Reddit an: Melden Sie sich mit Ihrem Benutzernamen und Passwort an.

Wenn Sie noch kein Mitglied sind, können Sie sich für ein Reddit-Konto anmelden, indem Sie Ihre E-Mail-Adresse eingeben, ein Kennwort und einen Benutzernamen eingeben, die dem für Reddit erforderlichen Standard entsprechen, und auf Anmelden klicken. Dadurch wird sofort ein Reddit-Konto generiert. Besuchen Sie Ihre Mail; Klicken Sie auf den Link, um Ihr Konto zu bestätigen.

Schritt 2: Bewegen Sie die Cursortaste, um auf das Umschlagsymbol oben rechts in der horizontalen Menüleiste zu klicken, um die Seite zu öffnen, auf der Sie sehen, und klicken Sie in der blauen Menüleiste auf die Option „Nachricht senden“.

Schritt 3: Geben Sie im Feld des Empfängers (: TO) den Namen des Subreddits ein (eingegeben als / r / name), an dem Sie interessiert sind. Auf diese Weise können Sie Nachrichten an alle Moderatoren des genannten Subreddits senden.

Wenn Sie den Namen der Subreddits nicht kennen, können Sie ihn finden, indem Sie in einer Suchmaschine nach www.reddit.com/subreddits/ suchen. Sobald die Seite geöffnet ist, wird der Name / r / mehrerer Communitys aufgelistet. Sie können ein Schlüsselwort einer beliebigen Community von Interesse in das Suchfeld eingeben. Wenn ich zum Beispiel an „Büchern“ interessiert bin, müsste ich es „eintippen“, um mehrere buchbezogene Subreddits oder Communities zu finden. Sie können den Namen / r / kopieren und in das Feld des Empfängers einfügen.

Sie können auch einen privaten Subreddit in Ihrem Browser öffnen, um den Namen / r / am Ende der URL zu finden.

Schritt 4: Geben Sie einen genauen Betreff in das Betrefffeld ein.

Schritt 5: Verfassen Sie für das Nachrichtenfeld eine kurze überzeugende private Nachricht, in der erläutert wird, warum Sie der Community beitreten möchten. Die erste Zeile sollte eine kurze Einführung von Ihnen sein, während die zweite Zeile ein guter Grund sein sollte, warum Sie der Community beitreten möchten.

Geben Sie danach bekannte Anforderungen an, die die meisten privaten Gemeinschaften an potenzielle Mitglieder stellen, beziehen Sie diese auf bekannte Regeln der Gemeinschaft und bekräftigen Sie die Verpflichtung, diese einzuhalten. Beenden Sie es dann mit einer kurzen Zusammenfassung und klicken Sie auf die Schaltfläche Senden, um Ihre Nachricht weiterzuleiten.

PS: Die Bewerbung für einen Subreddit bedeutet nicht, dass Sie genehmigt werden. Wenn Sie jedoch eine gute Betreffzeile und Nachricht schreiben, haben Sie eine bessere Chance, akzeptiert zu werden. Sie können zu reddit.com/r/help/ gehen oder nach Reddit-FAQ suchen. Dort können Sie Fragen dazu stellen, wie Sie einem privaten Subreddit beitreten können.

Technobezz

How to join a private subreddit

It is either a subreddit that is very sensitive or the Mod is the sensitive one, and that is why you have to take caution when you want to join a private subreddits.

Private subreddits are not like any other Reddit community. The environment is different and their rules are often more critical. They are made in the subreddit settings to protect the interest of the moderators, members, and the execution of these rules starts from the very point someone mails an application for membership to a Moderator.

 See also: How do you “tag” users on Reddit posts

What you should know

Before you join a private subreddit, it is very important to go through rules or ask questions on Reddit’s FAQ page. This will guide you so that you don’t get bounced out a few days after being approved: I believe staying should be as important as joining.

If the private subreddit you wish to join is on the list of r/top/ (the top list), then your Reddit Karma (the score you get for posting and commenting on Reddit) must be on the top 1%.

Steps to getting approved

Step 1: Go to www.reddit.com, login, or Sign up to Reddit: Login with your username and password.

If you are not a member yet, you can sign up for a Reddit account by typing in your email, then type in a password and username that is strong enough to match the standard required of Reddit and click sign up. This generates a Reddit account immediately. Visit your mail; click the link to confirm your account.

Step 2: Hover your cursor key to click the envelope icon on the top right side of the horizontal menu bar to open up the page where you will see and click the “send a message” option on the blue menu bar.

Step 3: In the receiver’s box (: TO), type in the name of the subreddit (typed as /r/name) you are interested in. This will help send messages to all moderators of the named subreddit.

If you don’t know the name of the subreddits, you can find it by searching for www.reddit.com/subreddits/ on a search engine. Once the page opens, you will see the /r/name of several communities listed. You can type in a keyword of any community of interest in the search box. For instance, if I am interested in “books”, I would have to type it “in” to find several book-related subreddits or communities. You can copy and paste the /r/name in the receiver’s box.

You can also open a private subreddit in your browser to find the /r/name at the end of the URL.

Step 4: Type in a precise subject in the subject box.

Step 5: For the message box, compose a brief convincing private message explaining why you wish to join the community. The first line should be a brief introduction of you, while the second line should be a good reason why you wish to join the community.

After that, give well-known requirements that most private communities require of prospective members, relate it with well-known rules of the community, and affirm a commitment to abide by them. Then, end it with a brief summary, and click the send button to forward your message.

PS: Applying to a subreddit does not mean that you will be approved. But writing a good subject line and message will give you a better chance to be accepted. You can go to reddit.com/r/help/ or search for Reddit FAQ. There you can ask questions on how to join a private subreddit.

More on this topic

Best Immersion Blenders in 2020

The term blender often reminds us of milkshakes, whipped cream, and other delicious recipes. The best immersion blenders make life easier and allow you to create some great drinks or

Best Hand Mixers in 2020

When was the last time you hit the kitchen and ended up with a hand-cramp? Maybe, your family is complaining about your repetitive choice of dishes but you just can’t

Best vacuum cleaners in 2020

Having a clean household is the first step towards creating a hassle-free living environment. The best vacuum cleaners make life easier because you can clean dirt and debris stacked up

Best Toasters to Buy in 2020

Toasters are available in different types. Some of them are 2-slice toasters while others are 4-slice ones. Toasters are very useful for people with busy mornings. A good toaster can

Best Chromebooks for Kids To Buy In 2020

The younger generation will get exposed to technology on a daily basis and kids are supposed to have vast knowledge on how it works. The best way to get them

Leave a Reply