Comment masquer vos photos sur Google Photos


Vous devez avoir souhaité à plusieurs reprises pouvoir cacher vos photos intimes sur votre smartphone. Souhaitez-vous savoir comment masquer des photos dans l'application Google Photos? Cependant, avec le lancement de la nouvelle fonctionnalité, vous pouvez désormais masquer les photos dans le dossier privé Google Photos.

Avec la fonction de sauvegarde automatique du Google Photos, les utilisateurs ont la possibilité de gérer leurs photographies au quotidien. Bien que cela puisse faciliter le stockage de toutes vos images dans le cloud Google, il y a aussi le fardeau de vos images confidentielles qui apparaissent accidentellement devant d'autres. Cela pourrait être une situation embarrassante pour vous. Par conséquent, il est impératif de protéger vos images en les cachant sur Google Photos.

Lisez aussi : Comment télécharger automatiquement des vidéos et des photos capturées de Samsung Galaxy S5 vers Google+

Archive - Dossier privé Google Photos

Dossier privé Google Photos

L'application Google Photos a lancé une fonctionnalité connue sous le nom d'archive, disponible à la fois pour Android et pour appareils iOS. La meilleure partie de cela est qu'il est très simple à utiliser et qu'il vous permet de gérer plus facilement vos images de manière plus privée.

Comment masquer Google Photos de la galerie?

  • Si vous souhaitez enregistrer certaines images mais que vous ne voulez pas que d'autres les voient sur votre smartphone, vous pouvez simplement sélectionner les images particulières sur l'application Google Photos. Dossier privé Google Photos
  • Une fois que vous les avez sélectionnés, vous pouvez appuyer sur le bouton de menu. Ce bouton est situé dans le coin supérieur droit de l'application.
  • Ici, vous rencontreriez un avis qui dit «Archive». Une fois que cette icône apparaît en bas de votre écran, vous pouvez cliquer dessus.

En faisant cela, toutes vos photos sélectionnées iraient automatiquement du flux principal vers le dossier privé Google Photos. Ce dossier est facilement accessible par vous et personne d'autre ne peut voir vos images privées. Chaque fois que vous souhaitez accéder aux images, vous pouvez accéder à l'icône du menu principal de l'application Google Photos. Du menu qui affiche l'option Archive, vous pouvez sélectionner la même chose. Ce dossier privé Google Photos s'ouvrirait et vous pourrez afficher les images confidentielles. De plus, toutes vos images sont triées dans l'ordre chronologique.

Il est à noter que l'enregistrement de vos images sélectionnées dans le dossier Archive de l'application Google Photos ne fait que les masquer et ne les supprime pas du compte Google Photos. La fonction d'archivage de l'application Google Photos a été principalement conçue dans le but de désencombrer l'application Photos. Vous pouvez l'utiliser à votre avantage en l'utilisant comme un Google Photos dossier privé. 9to5 Google rapporte que les photos apparaîtront toujours sur l'album et apparaîtront dans les résultats de recherche de l'application Google Photos. Par conséquent, il est recommandé que la meilleure façon d'empêcher tout utilisateur non autorisé ou involontaire de voir vos images intimes est de les supprimer définitivement.

Lire aussi Google Launcher ne fonctionne pas sur Galaxy S8 - Comment y remédier

Technobezz

How to Hide Your Pics on Google Photos

You must have wished several times that you could hide your intimate photographs on your smartphone. Do you wish to know how to hide photos in Google Photos app? However, with the launch of the new feature, you can now hide photos in the Google Photos private folder.

With the automatic backup feature of the Google Photos, the users are provided with the option to manage their photographs on a daily basis. While it might offer the ease of all your pictures getting stored up in the Google cloud, there is also the burden of your confidential images popping in front of others accidentally. This could be an embarrassing situation for you. Therefore, there is a high need of safeguarding your images by hiding them on Google Photos.

Read also: How To Automatically Upload Captured Videos And Photos From Samsung Galaxy S5 To Google+

Archive –Google Photos Private Folder

Google Photos private folder

Google Photos app has launched a feature known as the Archive which is available for both Android as well as iOS devices. The best part of it is that it is highly simple to use and it makes it easier for you to manage your images in a more private manner.

How to Hide Google Photos from Gallery?

  • If you wish to save some pictures but do not want others to see them on your smartphone, you can simply select the particular images on the Google Photos app. Google Photos private folder
  • Once you have selected them, you can press the menu button. This button is located on the upper right-hand side corner of the app.
  • Here, you would come across a notice that says “Archive”. Once this icon pops up on the bottom of your screen, you can click on the same.

By doing this, all your selected photos would go automatically from the main feed into the Google Photos private folder. This folder is easily accessible by you and no one else can see your private images. Whenever you would wish to access the images, you can go to the main menu icon on the Google Photos app. From the menu that displays the option Archive, you can select the same. This Google Photos private folder would open up and you can view the confidential images. Moreover, all your images are sorted in the chronological order.

It is to be noted that saving your selected images in the Archive folder of the Google Photos app merely hides them and does not delete them from the Google Photos account. The Archive feature of the Google Photos app has primarily been designed with an intent to de-clutter the Photos app. You can use it to your advantage by using it as a Google Photos private folder. 9to5 Google reports that the photos would still appear on the album and would appear in the search result of the Google Photos app. Therefore, it is recommended that the best way to prevent any unauthorized or unintended user from seeing your intimate images is to delete them for good.

Read also- Google Launcher Not Working on Galaxy S8 – How to Fix It

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Samsung Plans for a Under Display Front Camera; Galaxy Fold 2 Could be the First Device
Samsung Galaxy Fold 2 May Sport a Clamshell Design with Glass Screen Replacing Plastic
Samsung Galaxy S10 Lite Details and Color Options Leaked Ahead of Launch
Common OnePlus 5T issues and their Fixes
OnePlus Rolls Out OxygenOS 9.0.9 Update for OnePlus 5 and OnePlus 5T
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Looking for a tablet suitable for your little ones? These are some of the best tablets for kids

Kids enjoy using tablets, and if you are considering an option...

Borderlands 3
Borderlands 3: News, Rumors and Release Date

The rumors about the release of Borderlands 3 have been around...

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...