Apple plant, die Einführung der OLED-Technologie neu zu planen

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Apple plant, die Einführung der OLED-Display-Technologie auf dem iPhone zu verschieben und von 2018 auf 2016 zu verschieben, wie der Nikkei sagte. Apple unternimmt diesen Schritt, um den Kurs aufgrund der stagnierenden iPhone-Verkäufe ein wenig zu ändern. Apple hat Samsung und LG als OLED-Lieferanten kontaktiert, um die OLED-Produktion früher vorzubereiten. Dem Bericht zufolge erreicht die Zusammenarbeit zwischen Apple und beiden Unternehmen 12 Milliarden US-Dollar.

Obwohl in dem Bericht angegeben wurde, dass die Partner des Apple-Displayherstellers Samsung und LG sind, wurde in dem anderen Bericht erwähnt, dass Apple immer noch nach den anderen Partnern sucht, und JDI ist einer von ihnen. Berichten zufolge hat JDI etwas Geld investiert, um die Nachfrage nach OLED-Displays von Apple zu befriedigen.

Apple plant, die Einführung der OLED-Technologie neu zu planen

Derzeit ist das OLED-Display die beste Anzeigetechnologie, die die Genauigkeit der Farbqualität bietet und gleichzeitig Strom spart. Apple hat diese Technologie auf die Apple Watch gebracht. Es wird auch berichtet, dass Apple die OLED nur für High-End-iPhones verwendet. Ist es die iPhone Pro-Version, wie wir sie zuvor besprochen haben?

Das OLED-Display wird seit langem von anderen Smartphone-Anbietern wie Samsung verwendet, während Apple weiterhin die LCD-Technologie auf den iPhones verwendet. Es gibt einen Grund, warum Apple die Einführung dieser Technologie hinauszögert. Das liegt daran, dass ein riesiges Produktionsvolumen ihre Nachfrage nicht befriedigte. Das Display mit einem großen Volumen auszustatten, ist eine Herausforderung für die Hersteller, und sie müssen ihr Geld investieren, um eine Anlage zu bauen, um diese Nachfrage befriedigen zu können.

Quelle ¦

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: iPhone 7 Plus mit Doppelkamera, die als iPhone Pro bezeichnet werden soll

Technobezz

Apple Is Planning To Reschedule The Adoption Of OLED Technology

Apple is planning to reschedule the OLED display technology adoption on the iPhone and move it from 2018 to  2016, as the Nikkei said. Apple takes this step in order to change the course a bit because of the stagnancy in iPhone sales. Apple has contacted Samsung and LG as the OLED suppliers to prepare the OLED production earlier. The report said the cooperation between Apple and both companies reaches $12 billion.

Even though the report said that the Apple’s display manufacturer partners are Samsung and LG, the other report mentioned that Apple is still looking for the other partners, and JDI is one of them. JDI reportedly has invested some money to meet the OLED display demand from Apple.

Apple Is Planning To Reschedule The Adoption Of OLED Technology

At this time, OLED display is the best display technology that offers the accuracy of color quality and it is also a power saver. Apple has brought this technology to Apple Watch. Apple is also reported to adopt the OLED for the high-end iPhones only. Is it the iPhone Pro version as we have discussed before?

The OLED display has been used by the other smartphone vendors, like Samsung for a long time while Apple keeps using the LCD technology on the iPhones. There is a reason why Apple procrastinates the adoption of this technology. It’s because a huge production volume didn’t meet their demand. To provide the display with a big volume is a challenge for the manufacturers, and they have to invest their money to build a facility to be able to meet that demand.

Source ¦ via

The other news: iPhone 7 Plus With Dual Camera To Be Named The iPhone Pro

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out
Terrarium TV
Everything You Need To Know About Terrarium TV
Looking for best dustproof and waterproof smartphones rated Ip67 or Ip68? Here’s our pick
Looking for the best detachable laptops? Here is our pick
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy one of the best business laptops under $1000? Check these out

Buying one of the best business laptops under $1000 could pose...

Looking for best dustproof and waterproof smartphones rated Ip67 or Ip68? Here’s our pick

Looking for a smartphone that can handle the dust and water?...

Looking for the best detachable laptops? Here is our pick

Detachable laptops have the same benefits as their non-detachable counterparts. They...