Apple envisage de reporter l'adoption de la technologie OLED


Apple prévoit de reporter l'adoption de la technologie d'affichage OLED sur l'iPhone et de la déplacer de 2018 à 2016, comme l'a dit le Nikkei. Apple franchit cette étape afin de changer un peu le cap en raison de la stagnation des ventes d'iPhone. Apple a contacté Samsung et LG en tant que fournisseurs OLED pour préparer la production OLED plus tôt. Le rapport indique que la coopération entre Apple et les deux sociétés atteint 12 milliards de dollars.

Même si le rapport indique que les fabricants d'écrans d'Apple sont Samsung et LG, l'autre rapport mentionne qu'Apple recherche toujours les autres partenaires, et JDI en fait partie. JDI aurait investi de l'argent pour répondre à la demande d'affichage OLED d'Apple.

Apple envisage de reporter l'adoption de la technologie OLED

À l'heure actuelle, l'affichage OLED est la meilleure technologie d'affichage qui offre la précision de la qualité des couleurs et constitue également un économiseur d'énergie. Apple a apporté cette technologie à Apple Watch. Apple aurait également adopté l'OLED pour les iPhones haut de gamme uniquement. Est-ce la version iPhone Pro comme nous en avons discuté auparavant?

L'écran OLED est utilisé depuis longtemps par les autres fournisseurs de smartphones, comme Samsung, tandis qu'Apple continue d'utiliser la technologie LCD sur les iPhones. Il y a une raison pour laquelle Apple retarde l'adoption de cette technologie. C'est parce qu'un volume de production énorme n'a pas répondu à leur demande. Fournir un grand volume d'affichage est un défi pour les fabricants, et ils doivent investir leur argent pour construire une installation afin de pouvoir répondre à cette demande.

Source ¦ via

Les autres actualités: iPhone 7 Plus avec double caméra à nommer l'iPhone Pro

Technobezz

Apple Is Planning To Reschedule The Adoption Of OLED Technology

Apple is planning to reschedule the OLED display technology adoption on the iPhone and move it from 2018 to  2016, as the Nikkei said. Apple takes this step in order to change the course a bit because of the stagnancy in iPhone sales. Apple has contacted Samsung and LG as the OLED suppliers to prepare the OLED production earlier. The report said the cooperation between Apple and both companies reaches $12 billion.

Even though the report said that the Apple’s display manufacturer partners are Samsung and LG, the other report mentioned that Apple is still looking for the other partners, and JDI is one of them. JDI reportedly has invested some money to meet the OLED display demand from Apple.

Apple Is Planning To Reschedule The Adoption Of OLED Technology

At this time, OLED display is the best display technology that offers the accuracy of color quality and it is also a power saver. Apple has brought this technology to Apple Watch. Apple is also reported to adopt the OLED for the high-end iPhones only. Is it the iPhone Pro version as we have discussed before?

The OLED display has been used by the other smartphone vendors, like Samsung for a long time while Apple keeps using the LCD technology on the iPhones. There is a reason why Apple procrastinates the adoption of this technology. It’s because a huge production volume didn’t meet their demand. To provide the display with a big volume is a challenge for the manufacturers, and they have to invest their money to build a facility to be able to meet that demand.

Source ¦ via

The other news: iPhone 7 Plus With Dual Camera To Be Named The iPhone Pro

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Total War The Three Kingdoms Rumors
Total War: The Three Kingdoms – Release Date, Rumors, News, Updates and More
Elder Scrolls 6
Everything We Know About the Elder Scrolls 6: Release Date, Features, Rumors and News
Huawei Mate 20 News
Huawei Mate 20: Specs, Features, Release Date, Price, and News
Samsung Hints Design Detail for the Galaxy S10
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Total War The Three Kingdoms Rumors
Total War: The Three Kingdoms – Release Date, Rumors, News, Updates and More

The anticipation of playing the historical games of Total War series...

Elder Scrolls 6
Everything We Know About the Elder Scrolls 6: Release Date, Features, Rumors and News

TES or The Elder Scrolls is one of the most popular...

Top 10 Sports Apps For Android And IOS

As a sports fan, you don’t want to miss the important...