If you just started using Snapchat, we are pretty sure you are having a lot of fun with the videos and photos you are exchanging with your friends. It takes some time to explore all of the features the app is offering, but you will figure them all out fast. If you see a pending notification when using the app, you are probably wondering what does it mean. This type of notification has a few purposes, and we are going to list them below.
The pending notification is not about one thing; it can mean several different things. Sometimes it is just a glitch within the app, so keep that in mind as well.
Internet connection is slow or keeps dropping – this could be the reason why you see a pending notification when sending someone a snap. If you snap with that particular friend often and you are pretty sure you are not blocked, the reason why you see the notification could be because either you or your friend have a poor internet connection at the moment.
You can do a few things on your side. Close the app and relaunch it. Turn the Wi-Fi off, then back on. Restart your smartphone and your router.
You are not a friend with a person you are sending a snap to, or the user blocked you – perhaps the other person didn’t accept your Snapchat friend request just yet, and that’s why you get the pending notification. The notification should be gone as soon as the other person accepts the request.
Another reason could be the fact the other person blocked you. If you can’t see the profile of the person, it definitely means you are blocked. Or, perhaps that person removed you from the friend list. If you visit their profile and you can’t see their Snapchat score, it means that you have been removed from friends, and that’s why you are getting the pending notification.
The notification can also show up if your friend deleted or disabled their account.