Skype für Unternehmen iOS ist jetzt verfügbar

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Microsoft hat daran gearbeitet, Skype for Business auf jedem Gerät produktiv zu machen, und schließlich hat das Unternehmen angekündigt, dass die Skype for Business-App für iOS-Geräte wie iPhone, iPad usw. jetzt öffentlich verfügbar ist. Laut ihrem offiziellen Blog erhielt die Vorschau unter iOS eine großartige Resonanz, und Microsoft stellte außerdem sicher, dass das Anmeldeproblem, mit dem viele Benutzer mit Lync 2013 unter iOS 9 konfrontiert waren, behoben wurde.

Skype für Unternehmen iOS

Quelle - support.office.com

In Skype for Business iOS gibt es ein aktualisiertes Dashboard, das anstehende Besprechungen, die Kontaktsuchleiste und die letzten Konversationen an einem Ort anzeigt. Benutzer können die Anrufe mit größeren Schaltflächen und Vollbildvideos besser verwalten. Sie können sich auch das Video des Sprechers und den Inhalt ansehen, der gleichzeitig geteilt wird.

Die IT-Administratoren können die Multi-Faktor-Authentifizierung für die Skype for Business iOS-App mit ADAL-basierter Authentifizierung (Active Directory Authentication Library) konfigurieren. Die App ist jetzt im iTunes Store als Universal-App für alle verfügbar. Sie können es also von dort herunterladen.

Die Skype for Business-App wird auf den iPhones mit Lync 2013 automatisch aktualisiert. IPhone-Benutzer mit Lync 2013 müssen sie daher nicht manuell herunterladen. Für iPad-Benutzer mit Lync 2013 ist dies jedoch anders. Sie müssen die App aus dem App Store herunterladen.

Quelle- Firstspot.com

Technobezz

Skype For Business iOS Is Now Available

Microsoft was working to make Skype for Business productive on any device and finally the company has announced that the Skype for Business app for the iOS devices such as iPhone, iPad, etc. is now available publicly. According to their official blog, the preview on iOS received a great response and Microsoft also ensured that the sign in problem that many users were facing with Lync 2013 on iOS 9 has been fixed.

Skype For Business iOS

Source – support.office.com

There is an updated dashboard in the Skype for Business iOS that shows upcoming meetings, contact search bar and most recent conversations in one place.  Users will be able to manage the calls in better way with larger buttons and full screen video. You can also take a look at the speaker’s video and the content being shared at the same time.

The IT admins have the ability to configure multi-factor authentication for the Skype for Business iOS app with ADAL (Active Directory Authentication Library) based authentication. The app is now available in the iTunes store as a Universal app for all. So you can download it from there.

And the Skype for Business app will get updated automatically on the iPhones with Lync 2013. So, iPhone users with Lync 2013 do not need to download it manually. However, thing is different for iPad users with Lync 2013, they will have to download the app from the App store.

Source- Firstspot.com

 

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Samsung Galaxy S20
Samsung Galaxy S20 & S20 Plus – Official Renders Out; Pricing Leaked
Sony Xperia 5
Sony Xperia 5 Scores 105 on DXOMark for Photography; Slightly Better Than iPhone 8 Plus and Galaxy Note 8
Samsung Galaxy Z
Samsung Galaxy Z Flip – Dual Rear Camera Setup Predicted
samsung Galaxy A20
Samsung Galaxy A21s Getting Ready for the US Market?
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
send messages from your PC
How to Send Text Messages from Your Computer

It is quite a cakewalk when it comes to sending text...

Oneplus 6
How to fix OnePlus 6 Battery Life Issues

The OnePlus 6 phone comes with myriad features, and if you...

How To Find And Set Screen Savers in Windows 10

It may seem that Microsoft has removed the option to set...