Samsung Turtle Glass fordert Gorilla Glass heraus

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Wenn Sie sich die technischen Daten vieler verschiedener Smartphones ansehen, werden Sie feststellen, dass die meisten Telefone das Gorilla Glass von Corning verwenden, das für seine Stärke in Bezug auf Kratzer und Stöße bekannt ist. Dies ist einer der Gründe, warum die meisten Smartphone-Unternehmen es für ihre Modelle verwenden. Bis jetzt hören wir selten den Niet des Gorilla Glasa. Es scheint, dass Corning sich der anderen Glastechnologie bewusst geworden ist, die von der berühmten Android-Firma Samsung entwickelt wurde.

Berichten zufolge stellt Samsung die neue Glastechnologie für das Smartphone her, um mit dem Gorilla-Glas namens Turtle Glass zu konkurrieren.

Samsung habe das Patent für das Turtle Glass in seinem Herkunftsland Südkorea angemeldet. Gemäß Ubergizmo Berichten zufolge wird das Turtle Glass verwendet, um den Bildschirm des Smartphones, Tablets, Musik-Players und mehr zu schützen.

Quelle: androidheadlines.com

Quelle: androidheadlines.com

Samsung ist der bislang größte Kunde von Gorilla Glass. Wie wir wissen, produziert Samsung das LCD-Display mit eigener Technologie, und einige seiner Geräte werden auch von ihrem eigenen Prozessor Exynos angetrieben. Es sieht so aus, als würde Samsung das Turtle Glass schrittweise auf seinen nächsten Smartphones einsetzen. Werden sie das Gorilla-Glas in Zukunft vollständig loswerden? Oder ob sie das Turtle Glass nur auf einigen Smartphones wie Exynos verwenden werden?

Tatsächlich bereitet Samsung die Zukunft des wichtigen Teils vor, indem es sein eigenes Glas herstellt. Es wird die Produktionskosten senken und sogar verbessern, ebenso wie das LCD auf ihren Smartphones. Wir warten noch auf die offizielle Bestätigung von Samsung bezüglich des Turtle Glass, seiner Technologie, der Spezifikationen und ob es im kommenden Galaxy 7 verwendet wird. Mal sehen.

Quelle: Ubergizmo

Lesen Sie auch: Blackberry Venice erscheint auf dem neuen Video

Technobezz

Samsung Turtle Glass Will Challenge Gorilla Glass

If you take a look at the specification of many different smartphones, you will find most of the phones use the Gorilla Glass from Corning, which is well known for its strength in terms of scratching and bumping. That’s one of the reasons most of the smartphone companies use it for their models. We rarely hear the rivel of the Gorilla Glasa, until now. It seems Corning has started to be aware of the other glass technology, which is developed by the famous Android company: Samsung.

Samsung reportedly is making the new glass technology for the smartphone to compete with the Gorilla Glass, called Turtle Glass.

It said that Samsung has registered the patent of the Turtle Glass in its origin country, South Korea. According to Ubergizmo reports, the Turtle Glass will be used to protect the screen of the smartphone, tablet, music player, and more.

Source: androidheadlines.com

Source: androidheadlines.com

Samsung is the biggest costumer of Gorilla Glass up to now. As we know, Samsung produces the LCD display with their own technology and some of its devices are also powered by their own processor, Exynos. It looks that Samsung will start to use the Turtle Glass gradually on their next smartphones. Will they totally get rid of the Gorilla Glass in the future? Or whether they will only use the Turtle Glass on some smartphones like Exynos?

Actually, Samsung is preparing the future of the important part by making their own glass. It will reduce the production cost and even make it better, as well as the LCD on their smartphones. We are still waiting the official confirmation from Samsung related to the Turtle Glass, its technology, the specifications, and whether it will be used in the upcoming Galaxy 7? Let’s see.

Source: Ubergizmo

Read also: Blackberry Venice Appears On The New Video

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

The Sims 5
The Sims 5 did not Surface at the E3 2019 and These Could be the Reasons
Leaked 2019 iPhone Cases Confirm Most Rumors on the Camera Section
Google Pixel sRGB color
Pixel 4: Google Expected to Enhance Photography Features with P3 Technology
Pixel 3 price drop
Google Slashes the price of Pixel 3 and Pixel 3XL Ahead of Amazon Prize Day
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
remove Google search bar
How to remove Google search bar on Android

Google Search Bar at the home screen can be irritating and...

How to recover deleted text messages on Android

Many times we accidentally lose all of our crucial messages due...

Battery calibration on Android
Battery calibration on Android: How to do it?

Battery Stats is one of the most important features provided in...