Samsung Galaxy S7: date de sortie de février 2016 et processeur époustouflant


Moins d'un an après la sortie de Samsung Galaxy S6 et Galaxy S6 Edge en avril 2015, Samsung publierait le Galaxy S7 au début de 2016. Selon Etoday's rapport cité par ibtimes:

«Le prochain smartphone Galaxy S7 de Samsung ne sortira qu'en février 2016. Samsung dévoilera le produit phare Galaxy S7 en janvier 2016, suivi de la sortie officielle en février.»

Il s'agit de la version la plus rapide de la série Galaxy S. Pour information, les Samsung Galaxy S6 et S6 Edge sont sortis exactement 1 an après le Galaxy S5. On ne sait pas pourquoi Samsung accélère le lancement du Galaxy S7? Est-ce parce que les ventes de Samsung Galaxy S6 et S6 Edge n'ont pas vraiment été aussi réussies? Ou peut-être est-ce parce que la concurrence devient de plus en plus rude, en particulier avec les smartphones chinois de qualité supérieure qui arrivent, disponibles à des prix abordables?

En 2015, Samsung a lancé 4 smartphones phares: Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy Note 5et Galaxy S6 Edge Plus. Cela contraste avec 2014, où ils n'ont lancé que 2 produits phares: le Samsung Galaxy S5 et le Galaxy Note 4. C'est probablement leur effort pour conserver leur position parmi les meilleurs leaders des smartphones. En présentant le Galaxy S7 avec des spécifications très élevées, peut attirer l'attention des utilisateurs de smartphones.

Selon la rumeur, Samsung teste le Galaxy S7 avec le projet de nom de code: Lucky, qui utilisera le processeur Samsung Exynos 8890 et il y aura 2 variantes: 3 Go et 4 Go de RAM. Les performances du processeur sont ultra rapides par rapport à tous les processeurs des smartphones actuels. Voici les données, qui montrent la version 3 de référence de Geekbench pour Exynos 8890 par rapport à la puce A9 de l'iPhone 6s et 6s Plus.

Geekbench 3 résultat

Geekbench 3 résultat

D'après le graphique, l'Exynos 8890 a le score le plus élevé pour le multicœur. Mais, si nous examinons ces données de manière plus objective, nous pouvons voir que la technologie du processeur A9 est conçue par Apple, elle est vue à partir de son seul cœur, qui obtient un bien meilleur score que l'Exynos 8890. En outre, le score multi-cœur de A9 a été obtenu à partir d'un processeur double cœur à 1.8 GHz; tandis que le score multi-core Exynos a été obtenu à partir d'octa core à 2.4 GHz. La double performance du processeur Samsung S7 est la plus rapide que nous ayons jamais vue. Si en février 2016, Samsung sortira le Galaxy S7, et cela pourra devenir un smartphone doté du processeur le plus rapide. Il semble qu'Apple doive attendre au moins les 7 prochains mois pour le battre avec son iPhone 7.

Nous n'avons pas encore plus d'informations sur les spécifications du Samsung Galaxy S7. Qu'ils utiliseront un affichage 4K ou non? Et la mise en œuvre de LPDDR4. J'ai hâte de le voir.

Source idigitaltimes

Voir aussi: Facebook rebaptise Internet.org en principes de base gratuits

Technobezz

Samsung Galaxy S7: February 2016 Release Date and Mind Blowing Processor

Less than a year after the release of Samsung Galaxy S6 and Galaxy S6 Edge back in April 2015, Samsung reportedly will release Galaxy S7 in early 2016. According to Etoday’s report that was quoted by ibtimes:

“Samsung’s upcoming Galaxy S7 smartphone will not be released until February 2016. Samsung will unveil the flagship Galaxy S7 in January 2016, followed by the official release in February.”

This is the fastest release when it comes to the Galaxy S series. For your information, Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge were released exactly 1 year after Galaxy S5. We don’t know why Samsung accelerates the launch of Galaxy S7? Does it because the sales of Samsung Galaxy S6 and S6 Edge was not really as successful? Or maybe it’s because the competition getting tougher, especially with top-quality Chinese smartphones that are coming over, available at affordable prices?

Within 2015, Samsung has launched 4 flagship smartphones: Galaxy S6, Galaxy S6 Edge, Galaxy Note 5, and Galaxy S6 Edge Plus. It’s seen contrast with 2014, where they only launched 2 flagships: Samsung Galaxy S5 and Galaxy Note 4. This is probably their effort to keep their position as one of the top smartphone leaders. By presenting the Galaxy S7 with very high specification, can attract the attention of smartphone users.

According to the rumor, Samsung is testing Galaxy S7 with codename project: Lucky, which will be using Samsung Exynos 8890 processor and there will be 2 variants: 3GB and 4GB of RAM. The processor’s performance is super fast compared to all processors of today’s smartphones. Here’s the data, which shows the benchmark Geekbench version 3 for Exynos 8890 compared to A9 chip of iPhone 6s and 6s Plus.

Geekbench 3 result

Geekbench 3 result

From the graphic, the Exynos 8890 has the highest score for multicore. But, if we take a look at that data more objectively, we can see the A9 processor technology is designed by Apple, it’s seen from its single core, which gets a much better score than Exynos 8890. Besides, the multi core score of A9 was got from dual core processor @1.8GHz; while the Exynos multi core score was got from octa core @2.4GHz. Double performance of Samsung S7 processor is the fastest one we ever saw. If in February 2016, Samsung will release Galaxy S7, and this can become a smartphone with the fastest processor. It seems that Apple has to wait at least about the next 7 months to beat it with their iPhone 7.

We haven’t got more information yet about the specification of Samsung Galaxy S7. Whether they will use 4K display or not? And the implementation of LPDDR4. I can’t hardly wait to see it.

Source idigitaltimes

See also: Facebook Rebrands Internet.org Into Free Basics

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

PlayStation 5
PlayStation 5: Release Date, Price, Specs, Rumors and News
What to Do if Your iPhone has No Sound ? [ Simple Fixes ]
PlaystationVue
Everything You Need to Know About Playstation Vue
Samsung galaxy S10 5G
Samsung Galaxy S10 5G gets 3D Face Unlock Feature with One UI 2.0 Update
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix Android Phone Won’t Connect Or Pair With Bluetooth

Bluetooth technology isn’t new. Tired of wires and corded devices, we...

PlayStation 5
PlayStation 5: Release Date, Price, Specs, Rumors and News

Almost half a decade has passed since the introduction of PlayStation...

apps won't download on Android
How to Fix Android Won’t Download Apps

We love our smartphones because they are so brilliant when it...