Comment renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac


Si vous souhaitez renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac, sachez que c'est incroyablement facile à faire. Le changement de nom par lots des fichiers sur Mac comprend l'utilisation du Finder qui permet de renommer facilement tous les fichiers à la fois. Auparavant, cette capacité de renommer par lots nécessitait l'utilisation d'applications et d'utilitaires tiers. Cependant, avec la fonction de changement de nom par lots intégrée du Mac OS, c'est devenu beaucoup plus simple.

Voir aussi: Comment personnaliser le dock de Mac

Objectif du changement de nom par lots

Il y a plusieurs raisons de renommer par lots des fichiers sur le Système Mac OS. On peut renommer par lots plusieurs fichiers image de manière à ce qu'ils aient un sens et soient plus faciles à rechercher. Le changement de nom par lots contribue également à une meilleure organisation des documents dans un dossier. Il aide également à la séparation des fichiers par ordre chronologique dans lequel ils ont été créés. Si toutes les images de votre système Mac portent le nom IMG_0984.JPG, cela n'est pas descriptif et ne vous aidera pas à rechercher les mêmes lorsque vous en auriez besoin. De même, lors de la recherche, vous pouvez sélectionner un mot-clé de sujet pour différents noms de fichiers du même document afin que vous sachiez quel document appartient à quel projet.

Si vous choisissez de renommer plusieurs fichiers à la main, cela durera pour toujours. Par conséquent, il est nécessaire de renommer les fichiers par lots à l'aide d'un outil tel que Finder. De plus, avant de renommer les fichiers par lots, il est essentiel de créer une sauvegarde appropriée des fichiers. Il se peut que lors du changement de nom par lots, certains de vos fichiers soient renommés et perdus dans le dossier particulier. Au cas où vous ne trouveriez pas la même chose, la sauvegarde vous aiderait.

Comment renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac?

Si vous souhaitez renommer plusieurs fichiers sur le système Mac à la fois, ces séries d'étapes peuvent vous aider:

Étape 1: Pour renommer par lots un groupe de fichiers particulier, sélectionnez les fichiers que vous souhaitez renommer. Faites un clic droit dessus et sélectionnez l'option «Renommer X éléments».

Comment renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac

Vous rencontrerez alors l'interface de changement de nom par lots. Cette interface comprend trois fonctionnalités principales: Ajouter du texte, Remplacer le texte et Format.

Les options telles que Remplacer le texte et Ajouter du texte fonctionnent exactement de la même manière que celles-ci sont nommées. Vous pouvez facilement remplacer tout texte contenu dans le nom de fichier particulier. Vous pouvez également ajouter n'importe quel texte à la fin ou au début du nom de fichier particulier. Il fonctionne de manière transparente.

La dernière option en tant qu'option Format offre des fonctionnalités plus robustes que les deux autres options. L'option Format permet aux utilisateurs de renommer le nom du fichier entier. Ainsi, cette fonction devient très pratique lorsque l'utilisateur doit adresser un groupe de fichiers qui sont enregistrés avec des noms différents.

Étape 2: Par exemple, si vous souhaitez formater complètement un groupe de fichiers particulier puis le renommer, vous pouvez utiliser l'option Format.

Étape 3: Une fois que vous avez effectué les ajustements des paramètres selon votre choix, cliquez simplement sur l'option Renommer. Les noms de fichiers seraient ainsi renommés. Le nom précédent serait remplacé par le nouveau nom des fichiers après l'action de formatage.

Comment renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac

Bien que cet outil puisse ne pas disposer de certaines des fonctionnalités avancées, vous pouvez également utiliser certaines fonctionnalités tierces. applications comme NameChanger pour renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac. Voici comment fonctionne cette application tierce de renommage par lots.

NameChanger

Il s'agit d'une application efficace pour renommer par lots les fichiers sur Mac. Ceci est gratuit à télécharger et à installer sur votre système Mac. Vous pouvez charger plusieurs fichiers sur NameChanger, puis vous pouvez apporter les modifications souhaitées en ce qui concerne les noms des fichiers. Une fois que vous avez terminé avec la même chose, vous pouvez également prévisualiser comment les noms de fichiers seraient transformés avant que les modifications finales ne soient enregistrées.

Comment renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac

Voici les étapes détaillées à suivre lors de l'utilisation de NameChanger pour renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac:

Étape 1: La première étape consiste à ajouter les fichiers souhaités au NameChanger. Si les fichiers sont au même emplacement, sélectionnez-les simplement tous et faites-les glisser vers la fenêtre principale de NameChanger. Comme il existe différentes façons de renommer des fichiers à l'aide de NameChanger, vous pouvez décider de la manière particulière.

Étape 2: Avant d'aller plus loin, sélectionnez les «Options», puis «Masquer les extensions». Cela empêchera également NameChanger d'écraser les extensions de fichier.

Étape 3: Cette étape changerait les noms des fichiers en une seule fois à l'aide de NameChanger. Cette application offre plusieurs façons de renommer les fichiers. Par conséquent, vous pouvez utiliser une combinaison des processus de changement de nom par lots. Si vous craignez de créer une erreur ou des noms de fichiers inutilisables, vous devez créer une copie des fichiers dans un autre dossier avant de commencer à les renommer entièrement.

Le menu déroulant de l'application de changement de nom NameChanger offre toutes les options de changement de nom. Pour ajouter un mot-clé particulier à un nom de fichier, sélectionnez l'option «Pré-ajouter ou ajouter» dans le menu déroulant. Ensuite, vous pouvez ajouter le texte dans le champ de droite donné. L'option «Supprimer les caractères» couperait certains caractères du début ou de la fin du nom de fichier particulier.

Étape 4: La dernière étape serait d'organiser vos fichiers dans l'ordre de la date ou du nom dans le dossier donné. NameChanger ajoute généralement une date aux noms de fichiers. Par conséquent, vous pouvez trier les fichiers dans un ordre chronologique. NameChanger vous permet également de modifier l'ordre de la date si vous le souhaitez. De plus, vous pouvez également inclure les dates de fin ou de début des noms de fichiers.

Avec ces moyens simples de renommer plusieurs fichiers sur un Mac, vous pouvez travailler de manière transparente lorsqu'il s'agit de rechercher un fichier particulier par son nom.

Voir aussi: Comment utiliser Split View sur un Mac

Technobezz

How To Rename Multiple Files On A Mac

If you wish to rename multiple files on a Mac, you should know that is incredibly easy to do so. The batch renaming of files on Mac includes using Finder that allows the ease of renaming of all the files at once. Previously, this ability of batch renaming required the use of third-party apps and utilities. However, with the built-in batch renaming facility of the Mac OS, it has become much simpler.

See also: How to customize Mac’s dock

Purpose Of Batch Renaming

There are several reasons for doing batch renaming of files on the Mac OS system. One can batch rename multiple image files such that they would make some sense and would be easier to search. Batch renaming also helps in the better organization of the documents within a folder. It also helps in the separation of the files by chronological order in which they were created. If all the images on your Mac system are by the name like IMG_0984.JPG, then this is not descriptive and would not aid you in searching for the same when you would need them. Similarly, while researching, you can select a topic keyword to various filenames of the same document such that you would know what document belongs to which project.

If you choose to rename multiple files by hand, it will last forever. Therefore, it is necessary to batch rename the files with the help of a tool like Finder. Moreover, before doing batch renaming of the files, it is vital to creating a proper backup of the files. There might be the possibility that while batch renaming, some of your files get renamed and become lost in the particular folder. In case you might not find the same, the backup would help.

How To Rename Multiple Files On A Mac?

If you wish to rename multiple files on the Mac system at once, then these series of steps might help:

Step 1: For batch renaming a particular group of files, select the files that you would wish to rename. Right-click on them and select the option “Rename X Items”.

How to rename multiple files on a Mac

You will then come across with the batch renaming interface. This interface comprises three main features as Add Text, Replace Text, and Format.

The options like Replace Text & Add Text function in the exact same manner as these are named. You can replace any text easily that is contained in the particular file name. You can also append any text to the end or beginning of the particular file name. It functions seamlessly.

The last option as the Format option offers more robust features than the other two options. The Format option lets the users in renaming the entire file name. Thus, this function becomes greatly handy when the user has to address a group of files that are saved with dissimilar names.

Step 2: For instance, if you wish to format a particular group of files completely and then rename the same, you can make use of the Format option.

Step 3: Once you have done the tweaking of the settings as per your choice, then simply click on the option Rename. The files names would thus get renamed. The previous name would be overwritten with the new name of the files after the format action.

How to rename multiple files on a Mac

While this tool might lack some of the advanced features, you can also make use of some third-party apps like NameChanger to rename multiple files on a Mac. Here is how this particular third-party batch-renaming app functions.

NameChanger

This is an effective application for batch renaming of the files on Mac. This is free to download and install on your Mac system. You can load several files onto NameChanger and then you can make the desired changes with respect to the names of the files. Once you are done with the same, you can also preview how the filenames would be transformed before the final changes are saved.

How to rename multiple files on a Mac

Here are the detailed steps to be followed while making use of NameChanger to rename multiple files on a Mac:

Step 1: The first step would be adding the desired files to the NameChanger. If the files are in the same location, then simply select them all and drag these to the NameChanger main window. As there are different ways of renaming files with the help of NameChanger, you can decide the particular way.

Step 2: Before going any further, select the “Options”, and then “Hide Extensions”. This will prevent NameChanger from overwriting the file extensions as well.

Step 3: This step would be changing the names of the files all at once with the help of NameChanger. This app offers multiple ways of renaming the files. Therefore, you can make use of a combination of the batch renaming processes. In case you are worried about creating a blunder or unusable file names, then you must create a copy of the files in some other folder before starting to rename them entirely.

The drop-down menu of the NameChanger renaming app offers all the renaming options. For adding a particular keyword to some file name, select the option “Prepend or Append” from the drop-down menu. Then you can add the text in the given right field. The option “Remove Characters” would chop off some characters from the front or the end of the particular filename.

Step 4: The last step would be arranging your files in the order of date or name in the given folder. NameChanger usually adds a date to the filenames. Therefore, you can sort the files in a chronological order. NameChanger also lets you change the order of the date if you like. Moreover, you can also include the dates to the end or beginning of the filenames.

With these simple ways to rename multiple files on a Mac, you can work in a seamless manner when it comes to searching for a particular file by its name.

See also: How to use Split View on a Mac

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

GTA-6
GTA 6 Might Have Resemblance of a Cutting-Edge MOD
Apple iphone 11 leaks
iPhone 12 likely to Revolutionize the Industry with 5nm Chips
iphone 2020
iPhone 2019 May Not Come with the ToF sensors; Delayed to 2020
Samsung Galaxy Note 10
Samsung Galaxy Note 10 and 10+: New Battery Charging Features Revealed
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How to fix Google Pixel 3 overheating issues
How to fix Google Pixel 3 overheating issues

Many users are facing overheating problem while using their phones. This...

How to fix OnePlus 7 Wi-Fi issues

OnePlus 7 is a great phone, and even though it comes...

Best iOS Reading Apps
Top Best iOS Reading Apps

Reading has always been something so many people enjoy. However,  the...