Hulu gegen Netflix

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Hulu und Netflix gehören zu den Top-Anbietern der Streaming-Video-on-Demand-Dienste, die wir heute auf dem Markt haben. Die Unterschiede zwischen ihnen sind minimal, und wenn es um Hulu und Netflix geht, hängt die Wahl zwischen beiden von einigen Faktoren ab. Diese Faktoren sind Preis, Inhalt und kompatible Geräte.

Sowohl Hulu als auch Netflix bieten TV-Shows, Dokumentationen und Filme an. Auf alle Streaming-Dienste kann über Computer, mobile Apps und Videospielkonsolen zugegriffen werden. Von den beiden hat Netflix jedoch den größten Filmkatalog mit vielen klassischen TV-Shows. Hulu füllt sich hauptsächlich mit den aktuellen TV-Shows, um die kleinere Filmauswahl zu ergänzen.

Netflix hat Hulu auf Anhieb an mehreren Fronten geschlagen. Erstens hat Netflix eine weltweite Reichweite von über 190 Ländern, während Hulu nur in den USA erhältlich ist. Und zweitens arbeitet Netflix ohne Werbung, während Hulu immer noch auf Anzeigen angewiesen ist, um Einnahmen zu erzielen. Für ein Paket mit begrenzten Anzeigen auf Hulu müssen Sie die Gebühren aufladen und das Paket für 11.99 USD erhalten.

Siehe auch: Hulu gegen Hulu Plus Live-TV

Preise

Netflix bietet drei Abonnementpakete in seinem Anzeigeplan an. Der erste ist der Basic Paket, das Inhalte in Standard Definition (SD) -Auflösung bietet und jeweils nur einen Betrachter zulässt.

Der nächste ist der Standard Paket für 12.99 USD pro Monat, mit dem zwei Benutzer gleichzeitig Inhalte in High Definition (HD) streamen können. Schließlich gibt es die Premium Paket, das 15.99 USD pro Monat für Inhalte in HD und 4K kostet und es bis zu vier Benutzern ermöglicht, gleichzeitig zu streamen.

Hulu hingegen bietet eine 4K-HDR-Auflösung für seinen günstigsten Preisplan, der 5.99 US-Dollar pro Monat kostet. Um mit nur einer begrenzten Anzahl von Anzeigen zu schauen, müssen Sie das Paket für 11.99 USD pro Monat abonnieren. Bei beiden Abonnements (mit Anzeigen und mit eingeschränkten Anzeigen) kann jeweils nur ein Nutzer streamen.

Inhalt

Wenn wir den Inhalt in Bezug auf die Menge zwischen den beiden vergleichen, gewinnt Netflix. Dies könnte auf ihr jährliches Produktionsbudget von 13 Milliarden US-Dollar in Verbindung mit ihrer langen Existenz auf dem Markt zurückgeführt werden. Sie produzieren einige der besten Inhalte auf dem heutigen Markt mit originellen Shows wie Der Ire, Orange ist das neue Schwarz . Stranger Things. Sie haben auch das Budget, um komplette Staffeln vergangener Shows zu kaufen, die immer noch beliebt sind, wie z Freunde . Wandlung zum Bösen.

Hulu hat die Oberhand, wenn es darum geht, neue Inhalte auf seine Plattform hochzuladen. Aufgrund ihrer herzlichen Beziehungen zu den meisten Sendern wie ABC und FOX bringt Hulu am Tag nach ihrer Ausstrahlung neue Shows heraus. Im Gegensatz zu Netflix, die normalerweise die Rechte an einer Show ungefähr drei bis zwölf Monate nach der Ausstrahlung erwerben. Aus diesem Grund investiert Netflix so viel in die Produktion seiner ursprünglichen Inhalte, die nur auf ihrer Plattform zu finden sind - ein Schritt, der sich sehr ausgezahlt hat.

Netflix hat den Luxus, ein eigenständiges Unternehmen zu sein. Hulu gehört jedoch Disney (67%) und NBC / Comcast (33%). Aufgrund dieses Konflikts ist Disney dabei, seine Inhalte von Netflix (wie Jessica Jones) abzurufen, um sie auf seine Streaming-Plattform, das kürzlich gestartete Disney Plus, zu übertragen. Und dann werden Inhalte, die nicht für Disney Plus-Abonnenten geeignet sind, nach Hulu hochgeladen. Ihre Verbindung mit Disney ist daher ein großes Plus für Hulu.

Selbst mit ihrem Crowd-Pulling-Originalinhalt könnte dieser Schritt Netflix schaden. Aber als Abonnent sollten Sie Ausschau halten, wer Ihre Inhalte in Zukunft tragen wird.

Kompatible Geräte:

Um auf Netflix und Hulu zuzugreifen, können Sie eine beliebige Anzahl von Geräten verwenden. Es ist fast unmöglich, ein Gerät zu finden, das keines von beiden akzeptiert. Im Folgenden sind einige dieser Geräte aufgeführt:

  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Roku
  • Chrome
  • Android Smartphones
  • Videospielkonsolen wie Xbox- und PlayStation-Geräte.
  • iOS-Geräte (iPhone, iPad)

Wenn es darum geht, mit welchem ​​Gerät eines von beiden angesehen werden soll, bieten sowohl Netflix als auch Hulu eine Handvoll Optionen. Es ist wichtig zu beachten, dass die Website von Hulu nicht mit Apple-Produkten einschließlich iPads synchronisiert wird, da Flash verwendet wird. Um dieses Problem zu lösen, müssen Sie das Hulu Plus Live TV-Paket abonnieren, das mit vielen Apple-Geräten kompatibel ist.

Schließlich haben wir die Möglichkeit, Inhalte herunterzuladen, um sie später offline anzusehen. In dieser Abteilung hat Hulu die Shows und Filme, die heruntergeladen werden können, eingeschränkt. Darüber hinaus haben sie auch die Benutzer eingeschränkt, die diese Option je nach Abonnement verwenden können. Aus irgendeinem Grund war Hulu mit dieser Funktion im Vergleich zu seinem Konkurrenten Netflix nachlässig.

Mit Netflix hingegen steht Ihnen unabhängig von Ihrem Paket die Möglichkeit zum Herunterladen zur Verfügung.

Follow
The Intelligence

Sign up to the newsletter for the smart and innovative

Hulu vs. Netflix

Hulu vs. Netflix 2

Hulu and Netflix are among the top tier of the streaming video-on-demand services that we have in the market today. Differences between them are minimal and when it comes to looking at Hulu versus Netflix, choosing between the two will depend on a few factors. These factors are price, content and compatible devices.

Both Hulu and Netflix offer TV shows, documentaries, and movies and each of the streaming services can be accessed through computers, mobile apps, and video game consoles. Of the two, however, Netflix has the largest catalog of movies with plenty of classic TV shows. Hulu mostly stocks up on the current TV shows to complement their smaller movie selection.

Right off the bat, Netflix has Hulu beat on a couple of fronts. First, Netflix has a worldwide reach of over 190 countries, while Hulu is only available in the US. And second, Netflix operates without any ads while Hulu still depends on ads for revenue. For a package with limited ads on Hulu, you will have to top up the fees and get the $11.99 package.

See also: Hulu vs. Hulu Plus Live TV

Hulu vs. Netflix 3

Price

Netflix offers three subscription packages in its viewing plan. The first one is the Basic package which offers content in standard definition (SD) resolution and only allows for one viewer at a time.

The next one is the Standard package which goes for $12.99 a month and allows for two users to stream content in high definition (HD) at the same time. Lastly, there’s the Premium package which costs $15.99 a month for content in HD and 4K and allows up to four users to stream at the same time.

Hulu, on the other hand, offers 4K HDR resolution on its cheapest pricing plan which goes for $5.99 per month. To watch with only a limited amount of ads, you’ll need to subscribe to the $11.99 per month package. Both the subscriptions (with ads and with limited ads) only allow one user to stream at a time.

Content

If we’re comparing content between the two in terms of quantity, Netflix wins. This could be attributed to their yearly production budget of $13 billion, coupled with their long existence in the market. They produce some of the best content in the market today with original shows like The Irishman, Orange is the new Black and Stranger Things. They also have the budget to buy complete seasons of past shows that are still popular, like Friends and Breaking Bad.

Hulu has the upper hand when it comes to uploading new content onto its platform. Because of their cordial relationships with a majority of the networks like ABC and FOX, Hulu puts out new shows the day after they go on air. Unlike Netflix who usually acquire the rights to a show approximately three to twelve months after airing. This is why Netflix invests so much on producing its original content which can only be found on their platform – a move that has greatly paid off.

Netflix has the luxury of being a company on its own. Hulu, however, is owned by Disney (67%) and NBC/Comcast (33%). Because of this conflict, Disney is in the process of pulling their content from Netflix (such as Jessica Jones) to transfer it to their streaming platform, the recently launched Disney Plus. And then content that will not be suitable for Disney Plus subscribers will be uploaded to Hulu. Their association with Disney is, therefore, a big plus for Hulu.

Even with their crowd-pulling all-original content, this move could hurt Netflix. But as a subscriber, be on the lookout for who will be carrying your content in the future.

Compatible Devices:

To access both Netflix and Hulu, you can use any number of devices. It is almost impossible to find a device that won’t accept either of them. Below are some of these devices:

  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Roku
  • Chromecast
  • Android Smartphones
  • Video game consoles like Xbox and PlayStation devices.
  • iOS devices (iPhone, iPad)

When it comes to what device to use to watch either of them, both Netflix and Hulu offer a handful of options. It’s important to note that Hulu’s website does not sync with Apple products including iPads since it uses Flash. To get past this problem, you’ll have to subscribe to the Hulu Plus Live TV package that is compatible with many of Apple’s devices.

Finally, we have the feature of downloading content to be watched offline later. In this department, Hulu has limited the shows and movies that can be downloaded; more than that they have also limited the users that can use this option depending on their subscription. For some reason, Hulu has been lax with this feature compared to its competitor Netflix.

With Netflix on the other hand, regardless of which package you’re on, the option of downloading is available for your convenience.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Article
CBS All Access not working - How to fix it 4

CBS All Access not working - How to fix it

Next Article
Tips To Take A Perfect Slofie On iPhone 11 Series 5

Tips To Take A Perfect Slofie On iPhone 11 Series

Related Posts
Netflix vs. Amazon Prime 8
Read More

Netflix vs. Amazon Prime

The days of cable and Satellite TV are quickly surpassing us and those who are resisting the transition…
Google Pixel 2 Tips And Tricks
Read More

Google Pixel 2 Tips And Tricks

Google Pixel 2 is getting more and more popularity. Ranging from elegant functioning to Pixel Launcher, Google Pixel…
10 Chromebook Tips And Tricks 16
Read More

10 Chromebook Tips And Tricks

Chromebook is a very good option if you are planning to buy an inexpensive yet highly functional laptop.…
TikTok vs Byte 18
Read More

TikTok vs Byte

Social media networks nowadays have reached millions of people. That is why media is such a powerful tool.…
iPhone X Tips & Tricks
Read More

iPhone X Tips & Tricks

iPhone X is a completely new iPhone and it differs a lot from all the previous models. Apple…
Total
0
Share