So starten Sie ein CuriosityStream-Abonnement neu oder reaktivieren es

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

CuriosityStream wurde erst 2015 gestartet und ist ein relativ neuer Abonnementdienst, mit dem Benutzer Dokumentationen streamen können. Es gibt zwei Möglichkeiten, wie Sie den Dienst abbestellen können - entweder indem Sie ihn anhalten oder ganz kündigen. Es gibt jedoch auch eine einfache Möglichkeit, es zurückzubekommen. Hier ist eine Aufschlüsselung des Dienstes und was passiert, wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement neu starten. Und natürlich, wie Sie Ihr CuriosityStream-Abonnement neu starten oder reaktivieren können.

Siehe auch: So erhalten Sie die kostenlose Testversion von CuriosityStream

Was ist CuriosityStream?

Im Gegensatz zu Netflix, Disney + und einigen anderen Streaming-Diensten hostet CuriosityStream nur Dokumentationen. Die Genres reichen von Natur über Wissenschaft bis hin zu gesellschaftlichen und Kinderdokumentationen. Diese Dokumentationen stammen aus BBC, NHK und anderen Fernsehkanälen. Mit Ihrem Geld erhalten Sie jedoch auch einige exklusive, originelle Inhalte von CuriosityStream. Wenn Sie also ein Sachbuch-Fan sind, ist dies der richtige Streaming-Service für Sie. Es ist auch ein großer Erfolg für Schulen und andere Bildungseinrichtungen.

Das Abonnement kostet USD 2.99 für hochauflösende Bilder und USD 9.99 für Ultra HD 4K. Sie erhalten eine kostenlose einwöchige Testversion, bevor Sie mit Ihrem Abonnement beginnen. Ehrlich gesagt ist es ziemlich erschwinglich für alle Inhalte, die Sie erhalten. Außerdem ist es in allen Ländern weltweit verfügbar. Sie müssen sich also keine Gedanken über die Installation eines VPN machen oder Probleme haben, um ein Abonnement zu erhalten.

Außerdem ist CuriosityStream super flexibel! Sie können es über Chromecast zu Ihrem Fernseher hinzufügen oder als App auf Ihr Mobilgerät herunterladen. Auf Amazon Home können Sie nach „CuriosityStream“ suchen und es herunterladen. Dann können Sie es auf Amazon Fire TV oder Fire Stick anzeigen. Auf diese Weise können Sie von überall und zu jeder Zeit genießen, die Sie möchten.

Was passiert nach dem Neustart oder der Reaktivierung eines Abonnements?

Nachdem Sie ein Abonnement gekündigt haben, wird Ihnen der nächste Abrechnungszeitraum nicht in Rechnung gestellt. Wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement neu starten oder reaktivieren, müssen Sie Ihre Karteninformationen nicht erneut eingeben. Es ist ein ziemlich stressfreier Prozess. Der nächste Abrechnungsmonat wird Ihnen automatisch in Rechnung gestellt.

Neustart oder Reaktivierung Ihres CuriosityStream-Abonnements

Nachdem Sie nun alles über CuriosityStream wissen, können Sie Ihr Abonnement wie folgt neu starten oder reaktivieren. Befolgen Sie einfach die folgenden Schritte.

  1. Melden Sie sich zunächst über in Ihrem CuriosityStream-Konto an dieser Link. Sie haben zwei Möglichkeiten, dies zu tun. Die erste Option ist die Anmeldung mit Ihrer E-Mail-Adresse / Telefonnummer und Ihrem Passwort. Die zweite Methode besteht darin, sich ohne Ihren Internetprovider anzumelden. Sie können Letzteres nur wählen, wenn der Streaming-Dienst über Ihr Internetpaket bereitgestellt wird. Dies ist bei einigen Anbietern kostenlos.
  2. Klicken Sie anschließend auf der Startseite auf die Option "Konto".
  3. Navigieren Sie nun zur Registerkarte "Planungsdetails". Unter dieser Überschrift sollten Sie Ihr Abonnement, den Preis und den aktuellen Status sehen können. Wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement reaktivieren, sollte "Abgebrochen" oder "Angehalten" angezeigt werden.
  4. Klicken Sie rechts neben Ihren Plandetails auf die Option "Konto reaktivieren".

Und du bist fertig! Unmittelbar danach wird Ihnen automatisch der bevorstehende Abrechnungszeitraum in Rechnung gestellt. Sie müssen Ihre Kartendaten nicht erneut hinzufügen. Das wird bereits in Ihrem Konto gespeichert. Sie müssen keine Anrufe tätigen oder um externe Hilfe bitten.

CuriosityStream ist ein kostengünstiger und einfach zu navigierender Dokumentar-Streaming-Dienst. Es ist für eine Vielzahl von Genres und für alle Altersgruppen des Publikums geeignet. Es ist an eine Vielzahl von Plattformen wie Fire Stick und Chromecast anpassbar. Außerdem erfordert es nur sehr wenig Unterstützung und verfügt über hervorragende Bildqualitäten und -funktionen. Und schließlich können Sie sich innerhalb kürzester Zeit anmelden und Ihr Konto genauso einfach wiederherstellen.

Technobezz

How to restart or reactivate a CuriosityStream subscription

Started in only 2015, CuriosityStream is a fairly new subscription service that allows users to stream documentaries. There are two ways that you can unsubscribe from the service—either by pausing it or canceling it altogether. However, there is also one simple way you can get it back. Here’s a break-down of the service and what happens when you restart your subscription. And of course, how to restart or reactivate your CuriosityStream subscription.

See also: How to get CuriosityStream free trial

What is CuriosityStream?

Unlike Netflix, Disney+, and some other streaming services, CuriosityStream only hosts documentaries. The genres range from nature to science, to societal and kids’ documentaries. These documentaries are extracted from the BBC, NHK, and other TV channels. But with your money, you’ll also get some exclusive, original content from CuriosityStream itself. So if you’re a non-fiction fanatic, this is the right streaming service for you. It’s also a huge hit for schools and other educational institutions.

The subscription costs USD $2.99 for high-definition images and USD $9.99 for ultra HD 4K. You get a free one-week trial before you begin your subscription. Honestly, it’s pretty affordable for all the content you’re getting. Plus, it’s available in all countries, worldwide. So you don’t have to worry about installing a VPN or going through any hassle to get a subscription.

To add, CuriosityStream is super flexible! You can add it to your TV via Chromecast, or download it on your mobile device as an app. On Amazon Home, you can search up “CuriosityStream” and download it. Then you can view it on Amazon Fire TV or Fire Stick. This way you can enjoy from anywhere and at any time that you like.

What happens after you restart or reactivate a subscription?

After you cancel a subscription, you will not be charged for the next billing period. So when you restart or reactivate your subscription, you will not have to enter your card information again. It’s a pretty hassle-free process; you will automatically be charged for the next billing month.

Restarting or reactivating your CuriosityStream subscription

Now that you know all about CuriosityStream, here’s how you can restart or reactivate your subscription. Simply follow the steps below.

  1. First, log into your CuriosityStream account through this link. You have two options to do this. The first option is signing in with your email address/phone number and password. The second method is by signing in without your internet provider. You may only choose the latter if the streaming service is provided through your internet package. This is free with some providers.
  2. Next, go under the “Account” option on the homepage.
  3. Now, navigate to the “Plan Details” tab. Under this heading, you should be able to see your subscription plan, the price, and its current status. It should state “Cancelled” or “Paused” if you are reactivating your subscription.
  4. To the right of your plan details, click the option that says “Reactivate Account”.

And you’re done! Right after you do this, you will be automatically charged for the upcoming billing period. You will not have to add your card details again; that will already be saved in your account. No need to make any calls or ask for external help.

CuriosityStream is an inexpensive and easy-to-navigate documentary streaming service. It’s suitable for a variety of genres and for all ages of the audience. It’s adaptable to a variety of platforms, such as Fire Stick and Chromecast. Also, it requires very minimal support and has great image qualities and features. And lastly, you can subscribe within no time at all and recover your account just as easily.

More on this topic

Best vacuum cleaners under $100 of 2020

Vacuum Cleaners are easy-to-use gadgets that can be used to clean your house easily, without having to put too much effort. They can be used to clean dust, pet hair,

Top Best Dishwashers in 2020

There are many who enjoy cooking and find the whole process of churning out a bunch of exquisite food items with their hands joyful and even therapeutic. While cooking is

Best Air Fryers To Buy In 2020

Air fryers are essentially mini ovens that come with an intense heat source and a powerful fan. It is more powerful than a convection oven and allows you to cook

Best Refurbished Tablets in 2020

The category of tablets is slowly reaching a point where you have half-a-dozen models that either cater to the entry-level segment or consist of elite versions such as the iPad

Best Fountain Pens in 2020

If you wish to make a classy statement while writing, use a fountain pen. It is quite practical and is easier to write with, as compared to ballpoint pens. However,

Leave a Reply