Comment verrouiller l'écran sur Windows 10


Windows 10 appartient à une collection de systèmes d'exploitation créés par la société informatique Microsoft. Windows 10, en particulier, se distingue par sa capacité à accueillir des applications universelles parmi plusieurs produits Microsoft. Parmi ceux-ci, il y a des gadgets comme les smartphones, la Xbox One, les tablettes ainsi que les PC.

À partir du début de 2020, environ 70% des ordinateurs plus anciens utilisant Windows exécutent le système d'exploitation Windows 10. Son nouveau design de bureau présente une nouvelle approche pour le bouton de démarrage qui est maintenant représenté par une icône.

En outre, ils ont installé une fonctionnalité appelée Vue des tâches qui permet à l'utilisateur de bureau d'afficher toutes ses fenêtres actives et de choisir celle pour travailler. Pour protéger toutes ces fonctions des tiers, examinons les différentes façons de verrouiller l'écran sur votre ordinateur Windows 10.

Voir aussi: Comment économiser de l'espace dans Windows 10

Verrouiller votre écran

Cela peut être fait de quatre manières:

  1. Appuyez sur la touche Windows + L touches de votre clavier.
  2. Presse Ctrl + Alt + Suppr et sélectionnez l'option 'Verrouiller l'écran'
  3. Cliquez sur le Démarrer icône, puis Utilisateur icône et sélectionnez le Bloquer

Les trois premiers sont rapides et efficaces. Nous allons maintenant examiner une option plus détaillée qui consiste à passer par le panneau de configuration.

  1. Celui-ci implique de prérégler votre machine afin qu'elle verrouille l'écran par lui-même lorsque vous ne l'utilisez pas. Accédez au Panneau de configuration puis allez à Apparence et personnalisation, avant de changer l'économiseur d'écran et enfin, assurez-vous de cliquer sur l'option `` Lors de la reprise, afficher l'écran de connexion ''.

Vous avez également la possibilité de définir la durée sans activité qui doit s'écouler avant que l'économiseur d'écran ne s'allume. Si votre ordinateur est protégé par mot de passe, vous aurez besoin du mot de passe pour revenir dans votre ordinateur.

Si votre Windows 10 n'a pas cette option dans le panneau de configuration (et certains non), vous pouvez également passer par les paramètres.

Pour ce faire, cliquez sur Paramètres, puis Personnalisation et enfin cliquez sur l'écran de verrouillage.

  1. Une autre façon de prérégler votre ordinateur pour verrouiller l'écran consiste à créer un raccourci sur votre bureau.

Tout d'abord, allez sur le bureau, pointez votre curseur sur un emplacement vide et faites un clic droit. Sélectionnez un nouveau raccourci et dans l'espace de localisation, saisissez ce qui suit:

C: \ Windows \ System32 \ rundll32.exe user32.dll, LockWorkStation puis terminez en cliquant sur «Suivant». Ne vous inquiétez pas, c'est une action ponctuelle; vous ne serez pas obligé de le refaire.

Enfin, vous serez invité à taper un nom pour ce nouveau raccourci afin de le nommer quelque chose comme «Aller dormir». Après cela, tout ce que vous aurez à faire est de double-cliquer sur l'icône à chaque fois que vous souhaitez vous éloigner de votre ordinateur. Si trouver cette icône sur votre bureau est trop compliqué, Windows 10 vous offre la possibilité de la mettre sur votre barre des tâches. Faites un clic droit sur l'icône et choisissez l'option "Épingler pour commencer".

Personnalisation de votre écran de verrouillage:

Windows 10 a poussé la fonctionnalité de l'écran de verrouillage un cran plus loin en mettant en place des étapes qui vous permettent de faire en sorte que la fonctionnalité de l'écran de verrouillage vous ressemble. Cela signifie que vous pouvez personnaliser votre écran de verrouillage en utilisant vos photos, albums ou faits amusants sur Internet qui vous intéressent. Voici comment procéder:

Une fois que vous arrivez à la page de verrouillage de l'écran après avoir parcouru les paramètres, à partir de l'option Arrière-plan, vous pouvez choisir le projecteur Windows, l'image ou le diaporama pour votre économiseur d'écran. Si vous choisissez le diaporama, sélectionnez le (s) dossier (s) à partir duquel lire le diaporama.

Windows Spotlight fonctionne en téléchargeant régulièrement de nouvelles images à l'aide de Bing sur Internet Explorer et en alternant entre les images chaque fois que vous vous connectez à votre ordinateur, ce qui vous permet de vous divertir.

Technobezz

How to lock screen on Windows 10

Windows 10 belongs to a collection of operating systems created by the computer company, Microsoft. Windows 10, in particular, stands out for its ability to accommodate universal applications among several of Microsoft’s products. Among these are gadgets like smartphones, Xbox One, tablets as well as PCs.

Starting early 2020, approximately 70 % of the older computers using Windows are running Windows 10 operating system. Its new desktop design features a new approach for the start button which is now represented by an icon.

Also, they installed a feature called Task view which allows the desktop user to view all their active windows and pick which one to work one. To keep all of these functions safe from third parties, let’s look at the different ways to lock the screen on your Windows 10 computer.

See also: How to save space in Windows 10

Locking your screen

This can be done in four ways:

  1. Press the Windows + L keys on your keyboard.
  2. Press Control + Alt + Delete and select the ‘Lock Screen’ option
  3. Click on the Start icon, then the User icon and select the Lock

The first three are fast and effective. Now we will look at a more detailed option that involves going through the Control Panel.

  1. This one involves pre-setting your machine so that it locks the screen by itself when you are not using it. Navigate to the Control Panel then go to Appearance and Personalization, before changing the screen saver and finally, be sure to click on the option for ‘On resume, display logon screen’.

You also have the option of setting the amount of time with no activity that should lapse before the screensaver comes on. If your computer is password-protected, you will need the password to get back into your computer.

If your Windows 10 doesn’t have this option in the Control panel (and some don’t), then alternatively, you can go through Settings.

To do this, click on Settings, then Personalization and finally click on the Lock screen.

  1. Another way of pre-setting your computer for locking the screen involves creating a shortcut on your Desktop.

First, go to the desktop, point your cursor at an empty spot and right-click. Select a new shortcut and in the location space, type in the following:

C:\Windows\System32\rundll32.exe user32.dll,LockWorkStation and then finish by clicking ‘Next’. Not to worry, this is a one-time action; you won’t be required to do it again.

Finally, you’ll be prompted to type in a name for this new shortcut so you name it something like ‘Go to Sleep’. After that, all you’ll have to do is double-click on the icon anytime that you want to step away from your computer. If finding this icon on your desktop is too much of a hassle, Windows 10 gives you the option of putting it on your Taskbar. Just right-click the icon and choose the ‘Pin to Start’ option.

Customizing your Lock screen:

Windows 10 has taken the lock screen feature a notch further by putting in steps that allow you to make the lock screen feature look and feel like you. This means that you can go about customizing your lock screen by using your pictures, albums or fun facts from the internet that interest you. This is how you can go about it:

Once you get to the Lock Screen page after going through Settings, from the Background option you can either choose the Windows Spotlight, Picture or Slideshow for your screensaver. If you decide on the slideshow, then select the folder(s) from which to play the slide show.

Windows Spotlight works by regularly downloading new images using Bing on Internet Explorer and alternating between the images every time you sign in to your computer, therefore keeping you entertained.

More on this topic

Best Wireless Routers in 2020

Today, almost all establishments use Wi-Fi for their Internet connection and rely on wireless routers to offer this access. True to its name, a wireless router performs the functions of

Best Chromebooks Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A Chromebook is a specific type of laptop with just one significant difference. Instead of supporting the all-time popular Windows, Mac or Linux operating systems, this device works only on

Best Cheap E-book Readers to buy in 2020

An e-book reader is a mobile electronic device and is undoubtedly an avid reader’s delight, especially during a trip. It saves the reader from the hassle of having to carry

Best Tablets For Kids To Buy In 2019

Kids enjoy using tablets, and if you are considering an option to purchase a kid-friendly tablet, we are going to help you out a bit. As you know, the competition

Best Beautiful Charging Stand or Station for Apple Watch

Technology is one aspect of our collective lives which seems to be moving at breakneck speeds in the last few decades. In the same time period, we have seen the

Leave a Reply