Comment obtenir plus d'espace sur Google Drive


Êtes-vous un étudiant qui a besoin d'avoir tous ses devoirs et papiers au même endroit ? Ou êtes-vous un homme d'affaires qui veut tout avoir en ordre mais manque d'espace sur son Google Drive ? Ou vous êtes juste un homme simple qui stocke toutes ses photos et vidéos de famille sur son Google Drive et a besoin de plus d'espace pour tous les souvenirs et moments à venir. Eh bien, ne vous inquiétez pas. Il existe plusieurs façons d'obtenir plus d'espace pour vos fichiers sur votre Google Drive. Nous ferons de notre mieux pour vous expliquer en détail comment obtenir plus d'espace sur votre compte Google Drive.

Voir aussi: Comment se déconnecter de Google Drive

Parcourez votre courrier

Croyez-le ou non, les pièces jointes que vous recevez ou envoyez via Gmail occupent de l'espace sur votre Google Drive.

  • Accédez à votre compte Gmail et faites défiler votre courrier. Si vous trouvez des e-mails contenant des pièces jointes, mettez-les à la poubelle. Si vous n'avez pas le temps de parcourir votre courrier, tapez ceci dans la barre de recherche de votre Gmail "a une pièce jointe plus grande: 10M". Cela va vous montrer tous vos messages avec des pièces jointes de plus de 10 mégaoctets. Ensuite, sélectionnez et supprimez les e-mails qui ne sont plus importants pour vous.
  • Vérifiez votre dossier "courrier indésirable" S'il n'y a pas de courrier dont vous avez besoin dans ce dossier, supprimez-le complètement.

Lorsque vous avez terminé la suppression et le tri de tous vos messages, il ne vous reste plus qu'à vider votre poubelle. Si vous ne le videz pas, cela n'aura aucun effet et votre mémoire Google Drive restera la même.

Êtes-vous un étudiant?

Les étudiants peuvent disposer d'un espace gratuit et illimité sur Google Drive. Vous pouvez obtenir plus de stockage si vous utilisez un GSuite compte de votre éducation par le biais de votre école/collège.

Achetez plus d'espace

Si vous voulez avoir plus d'espace sur votre Google Drive et que vous êtes prêt à donner de l'argent pour cela, vous pouvez le faire. Google propose Google One, une plate-forme que vous obtenez si vous mettez à niveau votre Google Drive. Le coût de la mise à niveau varie. Cela peut être de deux dollars par mois pendant un an si vous achetez 100 Go, ou bien plus si vous voulez acheter quelques To. Vous payez bien entendu tous ces frais mensuellement pendant un an. Si vous avez un abonnement à Google One, vous pouvez également le partager avec cinq membres de votre famille ou vos amis. Ils ont bien sûr leur propre espace sur leurs comptes. Ils n'utilisent pas les vôtres, vous devez les relier aux vôtres, et ils seront prêts. Vous pouvez toujours partager les frais avec vos amis. Par exemple, si vous souhaitez acheter 2 To d'espace gratuit, soit 100 dollars par an et 10 dollars par mois (avec une remise), vous pouvez diviser et partager le prix avec vos amis ou les membres de votre famille afin que vous puissiez tous payer égal et donner le même montant d'argent.

Videz votre espace Drive

Et bien sûr, si vous ne souhaitez pas payer plus d'espace sur votre Drive, vous pouvez toujours parcourir vos documents et supprimer ceux que vous n'utilisez plus ou dont vous n'avez plus besoin. Alors, asseyez-vous et mettez-vous au travail. Triez tous vos documents, supprimez les documents inutiles et organisez-les même dans certains dossiers si vous le souhaitez.

Technobezz

How to get more space on Google Drive

Are you a student that needs to have all of his assignments and papers in one place? Or are you a businessman that wants to have everything in order, but is lacking some space on his Google Drive? Or you are just a simple man that stores all of his family pictures and videos on his Google Drive and needs some more space for all of the upcoming memories and moments. Well, do not worry, there are several ways in which you are able to get some more space for your files on your Google Drive. We are going to try our best to give you a detailed explanation of different ways how you can get some more space on your Google Drive account.

See also: How to log out of Google Drive

Go through your mail

Believe it or not, the attachments you receive or send via Gmail, take up some space on your Google Drive.

  • Go to your Gmail account and scroll through your mail, if you find some emails that have attachments to them, put them in the trash bin. If you do not have the time to go through your mail, type this in the search bar in your Gmail “has:attachment larger:10M”. This is going to show you all of your messages with attachments larger than 10 megabytes. Select and delete the emails that are no longer important to you.
  • Check your spam folder. If there is not any mail that you need in that folder, delete it completely.

When you have done the deleting business and sorting all of your messages out, all that is left to do is to empty your trash bin. If you do not empty it, it will not have any effect, and your Google Drive memory is going to stay the same.

Are you a student?

Students can have free unlimited space on Google Drive. You can get more storage if you are using GSuite account for your education, through your school/college.

Buy more space

If you want to have more space on your Google Drive, and you are willing to give out some money for it, you are able to do it. Google offers Google One, a platform that you get if you upgrade your Google Drive. The cost of the upgrade varies. It can be two dollars a month for a year if you are buying 100GB, or way more if you want to buy a couple of TB. You, of course, pay all of those fees monthly for a year. If you have a subscription to Google One, you are able to share it with five members of your family or friends as well. They, of course, get their own space, on their own accounts, they do not use yours, you just have to link them up with yours and they are going to be all set. You can always share the cost fees with your friends. For example, if you want to buy 2TB of free space, that is 100 dollars a year, and 10 dollars a month (with a discount) you can split and share the price with your friends or family members so all of you can pay equal and give the exact same amount of money.

Clear you Drive space

And of course, if you do not want to pay for some more space on your Drive, you can always go through your documents and delete the ones that you do not use or do not need anymore. So, sit down, and get to work. Sort out all of your documents, delete the unnecessary, and even organize them in some folders if you want to.

More on this topic

Best coffee makers under $100 in 2020

Looking for the best coffee makers under $100 could be a fun shopping experience for many. There are so many amazing coffee makers within this price point and for the

Best Android Armbands to buy in 2020

An Android smartphone is one of the handiest devices in the world today. However, be it an Android or an iPhone, the troubles of carrying the phone as you are

Best Electric Tea Kettles in 2020

The best electric tea kettles offer a quick and easy way of heating water without a stove or microwave. Some of them also feature temperature settings for making flavored tea

Best spiralizers to buy in 2020

The average household kitchen is a fun-filled adventure zone where you can explore and experiment. Whether you love cooking or not doesn’t matter because the best spiralizers can capture your

Top Best Coffee Makers in 2020

The best coffee makers available in the market today do much more than just brew a hot cup of coffee. There are some devices that grind beans while others froth

Leave a Reply