How to disable auto-download photos on Skype for Web

If you love using Skype but you are tired of downloading or updating the app each time when a new version becomes available, then Skype for Web is the perfect option for you. You can use Skype in your browser and once you log in all your details and contacts will be there. It looks just like the app and it feels that way too. You can chat with your loved ones, make video calls, and send or receive photos. One of the options that is turned on by default is auto-download photos. But, if you don’t want it enabled, you can easily turn it off. Wondering how to do that? Keep reading. We are going to share a simple guide on how to disable auto-download photos on Skype for Web.

See also: How to turn off notification sounds in Skype for Web

How to disable auto-download photos on Skype for Web

The great thing about Skype, in general, is the fact it allows you to tailor the options the way you find best. That way, you can truly enjoy the experience. Some people prefer auto-download photos option turned on, and some prefer to turn it off. If you are in the second group, just follow the steps below and you will disable it in seconds:

  • Open the browser and go to Skype for Web
  • Log in
  • Click on three dots next to your name to access the menu
  • Click Settings
  • In the Settings menu, click Messaging
  • At the bottom of the window, you will see the option auto-download photos

  • Click on the switch to turn it off.

Now, each time someone wants to send you some images, you will have to accept them first. They won’t be downloaded automatically. You can always switch to how things were before by going back to Settings > Messaging.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *