Netflix is one of the most popular video streaming services, but perhaps it isn’t your cup of tea. If you tried it and don’t like the choice of shows or movies, you can cancel the membership. When it comes to other services, there is an option that allows you to delete your account. The procedure for Netflix account deletion is a bit different. When you cancel your account and don’t come back within 10 months, Netflix will automatically delete your account. But what to do if you don’t want to wait for that long and you want to do it now? Here is how to delete Netflix account.
See also: How To Turn Off Netflix Autoplay
If you don’t want 10 months for your account to be deleted by Netflix, you can do it earlier, and here is how.
You will have to cancel your membership first. To do that, follow the steps below:
- Go to the Netflix website and log in
- Next, click on your username in the top-right corner of the screen
- Now Click on “Your account”
- Under “My Account” click on “Cancel Membership”
- Click on Finish Cancelation
You have now canceled your membership.
The next step is to contact [email protected] but make sure to that from the email address that is associated with your Netflix account. Request account deletion.
If you don’t send a request, your account will be automatically deleted 10 months after canceling.