The Kik is an application made to communicate with your friends and family for free, and the only thing you need to have is an internet connection. The Kik messenger doesn’t require much information when you are signing up, and the app can be downloaded for free from Google Play Store or the Apple Store. But, if you have decided to leave the Kik, have you been asking yourself how to delete Kik account permanently? Well, here is how to do it, so keep reading to get more information.
See also: How to recover deleted TikTok Account
If you want to leave the Kik messenger, but you are not sure if you want so permanently, you can deactivate your account temporarily. This means that your name cannot be found when searched, that you will not receive the messages on Kik anymore, and your name is going to be deleted from the contact list of people you have been contacting with on Kik. The Kik will not send you any emails anymore.
Once you deactivate your account, the people you have been contacting with, will be able to see your name as their contact for a couple of more days and then it will be completely gone. If new registered contacts try to find your name, they will not find it.
Now, the procedure is simple. You must have the access to the email address you used while registration. So, open the Kik app and sign in. Open the Settings menu in the upper right corner of your device’s screen and then open the Your Account section.
Now, review the email address. If you don’t know which password you need to enter to access that email, then try to change it first to the address you have access for. To do so, open the Email section and type the other address and save it.
Then, you should head to the official site of Kik and look for the Deactivate account section. You are supposed to click on it and when it opens you should enter the address that is related to the Kik account you use. Type in the address and confirm it by pressing the Go! Button.
Go to your email inbox and open the Email the Kik should have sent to you. When you open it, you will be asked if you are sure that you want to deactivate the account. If the answer is positive, hit the Deactivate button and you will no longer have an active account. If you ever want to get back on Kik, the only thing you need to do is to log in with the same details again.
Delete the account once for all
If you have decided to leave this app permanently, you should know that you won’t be able to get your account back ever again. Also, you will not receive any messages on the app, as well as no emails from Kik, and no one will be able to find your name in research. Your account will disappear for all people you have ever communicate with using the Kik.
So, if you are about to permanently delete your Kik account, open the official Kik’s site, and find the Delete option. There, you should type in your username and email address. You will be asked about the reason for leaving Kik, so make sure to choose the right answer, because this field is required to proceed.
The next step is to check the box that represents the confirmation that you understand there is no possibility to come back with this account again. Then squeeze the Go! The button you will see on the screen. Now, the Kik will send you an email with an explanation about deleting the account, and you will also notice the button that will confirm your permanent deactivation. Click on it, and your account will be deleted forever.