So kündigen Sie das CuriosityStream-Abonnement

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Wenn Sie Ihr CuriosityStream-Abonnement kündigen möchten, zeigen wir Ihnen in diesem Artikel, wie das geht. Aber lassen Sie uns vorher ein wenig über die CuriosityStream-Plattform sprechen. Wir könnten Ihre Meinung ändern und Sie dazu bringen, zu bleiben. Wenn Sie erfahren möchten, wie Sie Ihr Abonnement sofort kündigen können, lesen Sie den zweiten Absatz dieses Artikels. Natürlich hängt es davon ab, welche Art von Abonnement Sie haben. Wir zeigen Ihnen, wie Sie Ihr Abonnement über den Google Play Store und die offizielle Website von CuriosityStream kündigen können.

Siehe auch: So starten Sie ein CuriosityStream-Abonnement neu oder reaktivieren es

Was ist CuriosityStream?

CuriosityStream ist eine Plattform, auf der Sie verschiedene Arten von Inhalten streamen können. Zum Beispiel bietet CuriosityStream viele verschiedene Arten von TV-Shows, Filmen und Dokumentationen, die alle verschiedene Arten von Themen und Genres abdecken. Diese Plattform wurde bereits im Frühjahr 2015 eingeführt und gewann schnell an Popularität. Einige sagen, dass diese Plattform nicht wirklich kinderfreundlich ist, weil sie Inhalte enthält, die nicht für kleine Kinder gedacht sind, und dass die Eltern sich bewusst und vorsichtig sein sollten, wenn ihr Kind etwas auf dieser Plattform sieht. CuriosityStream ist nicht kostenlos, Sie können dort viele verschiedene Arten von Abonnements erhalten. Die Grundgebühr für das Abonnement beträgt ca. 3 US-Dollar pro Monat, und die Gebühr für Streams mit 4K-Qualität beträgt ca. 10 US-Dollar. Die Plattform ist erschwinglich und nicht so teuer. Wir haben vergessen zu erwähnen, dass das HD-Abonnement ungefähr 6 Dollar pro Monat kostet, was auch ziemlich billig ist.

Schritte zum Kündigen Ihres CuriosityStream-Abonnements

Und wenn Sie das Abonnement dennoch kündigen möchten, können wir Sie nicht wirklich aufhalten. Hier sind die Schritte dazu:

Wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement über die offizielle Website von CuriosityStream kündigen möchten:

Sie müssen ihre Website zuerst in Ihrem Browser öffnen. Natürlich müssen Sie in Ihrem CuriosityStream-Konto angemeldet sein, wenn Sie fortfahren möchten. Sobald Sie in Ihrem CuriosityStream-Konto angemeldet sind, öffnen Sie die Seite Mein Konto. Suchen Sie auf dieser Seite "Mein Konto" den Abschnitt "Abonnement" und suchen Sie den Link "Kündigung" darunter. Klicken Sie auf diesen Link und folgen Sie den weiteren Anweisungen, die Sie beim Laden auf einer neuen Seite erhalten. Dort können Sie Ihr Abonnement in nur wenigen einfachen Schritten kündigen, und der Vorgang selbst nimmt nicht viel Zeit in Anspruch.

Und wenn Sie Ihr Abonnement über den Google Play Store kündigen möchten:

Als erstes müssen Sie die CuriosityStream-Anwendung auf Ihrem Android-Gerät öffnen. Stellen Sie beim Laden der Anwendung sicher, dass Sie in Ihrem Konto angemeldet sind. Suchen Sie danach nach der kleinen Schalttaste, die sich in der unteren rechten Ecke des Bildschirms Ihres Geräts befinden sollte. Durch Klicken auf diese Schaltfläche öffnen Sie die Einstellungen. Wenn die Einstellungen geladen sind, suchen Sie den Abschnitt Konto verwalten und klicken Sie darauf. Sie werden zur Google Play Store-Anwendung weitergeleitet, in der Sie Ihre Abonnements sehen können. Suchen Sie das CuriosityStream-Abonnement und suchen Sie nach der Schaltfläche Abonnement kündigen, die sich direkt neben dem Namen des CuriosityStream befinden sollte. Wenn Sie auf die Schaltfläche Abonnement kündigen klicken, erhalten Sie weitere Anweisungen in der App. Befolgen Sie alle Anweisungen, und das Abonnement für CuriosityStream wird in kürzester Zeit gekündigt. Von da an sind Sie nicht mehr Mitglied der CuriosityStream-Plattform und können deren Inhalte nicht mehr auf Ihren Geräten streamen.

Technobezz

How to cancel CuriosityStream subscription

If you want to cancel your CuriosityStream subscription, we will be showing you how to do that in this article. But, before that, let’s first talk for a little about the CuriosityStream platform, we might change your mind and make you stay. If you want to learn how to cancel your subscription right away, head over to the second paragraph of this article. Of course, it depends on which kind of subscription you may have. We are going to be showing you how to cancel your subscription through the Google Play Store and through the CuriosityStream’s official website.

See also: How to restart or reactivate a CuriosityStream subscription

What is CuriosityStream?

CuriosityStream is a platform where you are able to stream different kinds of content. For example, CuriosityStream has many different kinds of TV shows, movies, documentaries and they all are covering different kinds of topics and genres. This platform was launched back in the spring of 2015, it gained its popularity fast. Some say that this platform is not really kid-friendly because it has some content that is not meant for young kids, and that the parents should be aware and cautious when their kid is watching something on this platform. CuriosityStream is not free, you are able to get many different kinds of subscriptions there. The basic subscription fee is around 3 dollars a month, and the one with 4K quality streams is around 10 dollars. The platform is affordable and not that expensive. We forgot to mention that the HD subscription costs around 6 dollars a month, which is also pretty cheap.

Steps to canceling your CuriosityStream subscription

And, if you still want to cancel the subscription, we cannot really stop you. Here are the steps to doing it:

If you want to cancel your subscription through the CuriosityStream’s official website:

You will have to open up their website in your browser first. Of course, you must be logged into your CuriosityStream account if you wish to continue. Once you are logged into your CuriosityStream account, open the My Account page. In that My Account page, find the Subscription section and look for the Cancellation link underneath it. Click on that link and follow further instructions that are going to be given to you in a new page when it loads. You will be able to cancel your subscription in just a few simple steps there and the process itself will not take much of your time.

And, if you want to cancel your subscription through the Google Play Store:

The first thing that you will have to do is to open up the CuriosityStream application on your Android device. When the application loads, make sure that you are logged into your account. After that, look for the little gear button that should be located in the bottom right corner of your device’s screen. By clicking on that button, you will be opening up the settings. When the Settings load, find the Manage Account section and click on it. You are going to be redirected to the Google Play Store application where you will be able to see your Subscriptions. Find the CuriosityStream subscription and look for the Cancel Subscription button that should be located right next to the CuriosityStream’s name. By clicking on that Cancel Subscription button, you will be getting further instructions in the app, follow all of them and the subscription to CuriosityStream will be canceled in no time. From then on, you will no longer be a member of the CuriosityStream platform, and you will no longer be able to stream their content on your devices.

More on this topic

Best Wireless Routers in 2020

Today, almost all establishments use Wi-Fi for their Internet connection and rely on wireless routers to offer this access. True to its name, a wireless router performs the functions of

Best Chromebooks Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A Chromebook is a specific type of laptop with just one significant difference. Instead of supporting the all-time popular Windows, Mac or Linux operating systems, this device works only on

Best Cheap E-book Readers to buy in 2020

An e-book reader is a mobile electronic device and is undoubtedly an avid reader’s delight, especially during a trip. It saves the reader from the hassle of having to carry

Best Tablets For Kids To Buy In 2019

Kids enjoy using tablets, and if you are considering an option to purchase a kid-friendly tablet, we are going to help you out a bit. As you know, the competition

Best Beautiful Charging Stand or Station for Apple Watch

Technology is one aspect of our collective lives which seems to be moving at breakneck speeds in the last few decades. In the same time period, we have seen the

Leave a Reply