Comment annuler l'abonnement CuriosityStream


Si vous souhaitez annuler votre abonnement CuriosityStream, nous vous montrerons comment faire cela dans cet article. Mais avant cela, parlons d'abord un peu de la plateforme CuriosityStream, nous pourrions changer d'avis et vous faire rester. Si vous souhaitez savoir comment annuler votre abonnement immédiatement, rendez-vous au deuxième paragraphe de cet article. Bien sûr, cela dépend du type d'abonnement dont vous disposez. Nous allons vous montrer comment annuler votre abonnement via le Google Play Store et via le site officiel de CuriosityStream.

Voir aussi: Comment redémarrer ou réactiver un abonnement CuriosityStream

Qu'est-ce que CuriosityStream?

CuriosityStream est une plate-forme sur laquelle vous pouvez diffuser différents types de contenu. Par exemple, CuriosityStream propose de nombreux types d'émissions de télévision, de films, de documentaires et tous couvrent différents types de sujets et de genres. Cette plateforme a été lancée au printemps 2015, elle a rapidement gagné en popularité. Certains disent que cette plate-forme n'est pas vraiment adaptée aux enfants car elle contient du contenu qui n'est pas destiné aux jeunes enfants, et que les parents doivent être conscients et prudents lorsque leur enfant regarde quelque chose sur cette plate-forme. CuriosityStream n'est pas gratuit, vous pouvez y obtenir de nombreux types d'abonnements. Les frais d'abonnement de base sont d'environ 3 dollars par mois et celui avec des flux de qualité 4K est d'environ 10 dollars. La plate-forme est abordable et pas si chère. Nous avons oublié de mentionner que l'abonnement HD coûte environ 6 dollars par mois, ce qui est également assez bon marché.

Étapes pour annuler votre abonnement CuriosityStream

Et, si vous souhaitez toujours annuler l'abonnement, nous ne pouvons pas vraiment vous arrêter. Voici les étapes pour le faire:

Si vous souhaitez annuler votre abonnement via le site officiel de CuriosityStream:

Vous devrez d'abord ouvrir leur site Web dans votre navigateur. Bien entendu, vous devez être connecté à votre compte CuriosityStream si vous souhaitez continuer. Une fois que vous êtes connecté à votre compte CuriosityStream, ouvrez la page Mon compte. Dans cette page Mon compte, recherchez la section Abonnement et recherchez le lien d'annulation en dessous. Cliquez sur ce lien et suivez les instructions supplémentaires qui vous seront données dans une nouvelle page lors du chargement. Vous pourrez y annuler votre abonnement en quelques étapes simples et le processus lui-même ne prendra pas beaucoup de temps.

Et, si vous souhaitez annuler votre abonnement via le Google Play Store:

La première chose à faire est d'ouvrir l'application CuriosityStream sur votre appareil Android. Lorsque l'application se charge, assurez-vous que vous êtes connecté à votre compte. Après cela, recherchez le petit bouton d'engrenage qui devrait être situé dans le coin inférieur droit de l'écran de votre appareil. En cliquant sur ce bouton, vous ouvrirez les paramètres. Lorsque les paramètres se chargent, recherchez la section Gérer le compte et cliquez dessus. Vous allez être redirigé vers l'application Google Play Store où vous pourrez voir vos abonnements. Trouvez l'abonnement CuriosityStream et recherchez le bouton Annuler l'abonnement qui devrait être situé juste à côté du nom du CuriosityStream. En cliquant sur ce bouton Annuler l'abonnement, vous recevrez des instructions supplémentaires dans l'application, suivez-les toutes et l'abonnement à CuriosityStream sera annulé en un rien de temps. Dès lors, vous ne serez plus membre de la plateforme CuriosityStream et vous ne pourrez plus diffuser leur contenu sur vos appareils.

Technobezz

How to cancel CuriosityStream subscription

If you want to cancel your CuriosityStream subscription, we will be showing you how to do that in this article. But, before that, let’s first talk for a little about the CuriosityStream platform, we might change your mind and make you stay. If you want to learn how to cancel your subscription right away, head over to the second paragraph of this article. Of course, it depends on which kind of subscription you may have. We are going to be showing you how to cancel your subscription through the Google Play Store and through the CuriosityStream’s official website.

See also: How to restart or reactivate a CuriosityStream subscription

What is CuriosityStream?

CuriosityStream is a platform where you are able to stream different kinds of content. For example, CuriosityStream has many different kinds of TV shows, movies, documentaries and they all are covering different kinds of topics and genres. This platform was launched back in the spring of 2015, it gained its popularity fast. Some say that this platform is not really kid-friendly because it has some content that is not meant for young kids, and that the parents should be aware and cautious when their kid is watching something on this platform. CuriosityStream is not free, you are able to get many different kinds of subscriptions there. The basic subscription fee is around 3 dollars a month, and the one with 4K quality streams is around 10 dollars. The platform is affordable and not that expensive. We forgot to mention that the HD subscription costs around 6 dollars a month, which is also pretty cheap.

Steps to canceling your CuriosityStream subscription

And, if you still want to cancel the subscription, we cannot really stop you. Here are the steps to doing it:

If you want to cancel your subscription through the CuriosityStream’s official website:

You will have to open up their website in your browser first. Of course, you must be logged into your CuriosityStream account if you wish to continue. Once you are logged into your CuriosityStream account, open the My Account page. In that My Account page, find the Subscription section and look for the Cancellation link underneath it. Click on that link and follow further instructions that are going to be given to you in a new page when it loads. You will be able to cancel your subscription in just a few simple steps there and the process itself will not take much of your time.

And, if you want to cancel your subscription through the Google Play Store:

The first thing that you will have to do is to open up the CuriosityStream application on your Android device. When the application loads, make sure that you are logged into your account. After that, look for the little gear button that should be located in the bottom right corner of your device’s screen. By clicking on that button, you will be opening up the settings. When the Settings load, find the Manage Account section and click on it. You are going to be redirected to the Google Play Store application where you will be able to see your Subscriptions. Find the CuriosityStream subscription and look for the Cancel Subscription button that should be located right next to the CuriosityStream’s name. By clicking on that Cancel Subscription button, you will be getting further instructions in the app, follow all of them and the subscription to CuriosityStream will be canceled in no time. From then on, you will no longer be a member of the CuriosityStream platform, and you will no longer be able to stream their content on your devices.

More on this topic

Best Wireless Routers in 2020

Today, almost all establishments use Wi-Fi for their Internet connection and rely on wireless routers to offer this access. True to its name, a wireless router performs the functions of

Best Chromebooks Under $300 To Buy In 2020

A Chromebook is a specific type of laptop with just one significant difference. Instead of supporting the all-time popular Windows, Mac or Linux operating systems, this device works only on

Best Cheap E-book Readers to buy in 2020

An e-book reader is a mobile electronic device and is undoubtedly an avid reader’s delight, especially during a trip. It saves the reader from the hassle of having to carry

Best Tablets For Kids To Buy In 2019

Kids enjoy using tablets, and if you are considering an option to purchase a kid-friendly tablet, we are going to help you out a bit. As you know, the competition

Best Beautiful Charging Stand or Station for Apple Watch

Technology is one aspect of our collective lives which seems to be moving at breakneck speeds in the last few decades. In the same time period, we have seen the

Leave a Reply