La baisse des ventes de Galaxy S6 aide Apple à gagner le marché


La société sud-coréenne Samsung n'est pas en bonne position selon le rapport publié par Counterpoint Research. Selon eux, les ventes de Samsung Galaxy S6 ou S6 Edge ne sont pas comme prévu. De plus, ce ne sont pas les appareils qui rapportent les revenus à Samsung. Il s'agit plutôt de la série Galaxy J de milieu de gamme qui aide réellement Samsung à maintenir sa place de marché en stimulant les ventes.

L'année 2014 n'a pas été vraiment bonne pour Samsung car ils ont connu une énorme baisse de leurs ventes, de leurs revenus et de leurs bénéfices globaux. L'objectif était donc d'inverser cette situation en vendant de plus en plus de Smartphone phare. La raison en est que les prix plus élevés tirent plus de revenus par vente.

Source - www.forbes.com

Source - www.forbes.com

La série j de milieu de gamme aide bien cette société sud-coréenne à rester dans le top, mais de nombreux concurrents arrivent sur le marché avec des appareils de milieu de gamme, tous avec des spécifications plus élevées. Donc, il pourrait être difficile pour eux de maintenir la vente.

Cette baisse de la vente du produit phare de Samsung aide en fait Apple à gagner le marché. Ils ont signalé qu'environ 30% de leur smartphone a été expédié à des utilisateurs d'Android. Et ce montant leur a rapporté des bénéfices plus élevés que les années précédentes.

Alors, quelle devrait être la prochaine étape de Samsung pour maintenir le même marché? Ils devraient se concentrer davantage sur la vente de smartphones bas de gamme et moins chers. L'argent investi dans le développement et la recherche devrait également être réduit pour maintenir le profit.

Source- Forbes

Dropping Sales Of Galaxy S6 Helps Apple To Win The Marketplace

The South Korean company Samsung is not in a good position according to the report released by Counterpoint Research. According to them, the sales of Samsung Galaxy S6 or S6 Edge are not as expected. In addition, these are not the devices that are drawing the revenue to Samsung. Rather, this is the mid-range Galaxy J series that are actually helping Samsung to maintain its market place by driving the sales.

2014 was not really good for Samsung as they experienced huge drop in sales, revenue and overall profit. So, the aim was to reverse that situation by selling more and more flagship Smartphone. The reason is higher prices set draw more revenue per sale.

Source - www.forbes.com

Source – www.forbes.com

The mid-range j series though helping this South Korean company to stay in the top but numbers of competitors are coming into the market with mid-range devices, all with higher specifications. So, it might be tough for them to maintain the sale.

This dropping sale of Samsung flagship is actually helping Apple to win the marketplace. They have reported that around 30% of their Smartphone has been shipped to android users. And this amount drew them higher profit than previous years.

So, what should be the next step of Samsung now to maintain the same marketplace? They should concentrate more on selling the low end and cheaper Smartphone. Also the money invested in development, and research should be reduced to maintain the profit.

Source- Forbes 

Leave a Reply

Android Oreo to Come to the Unlocked Moto Z (Play) Units in the USA
The Wolf Among Us Season 2 Launch Date for Delayed to 2019
HTC Vive Focus Update Adds Tons of New Features
OnePlus 6 vs. OnePlus 5/5T – Is One Better Than The Other?
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Connect To Wi-Fi

If you are experiencing Wi-Fi problems on your iPhone, you are...

Wi-Fi Won’t Turn on (Android /Samsung) – How To Fix It

In this article, we will discuss the steps to fix Samsung /Android Wi-Fi stuck on turning on or simply won’t turn on....

How to fix iPhone not ringing problem
How To Fix An iPhone That Won’t Ring

Do you miss lots of phone calls because your iPhone won’t...