Every name and item that you have entered in the Facebook search is memorized. These data, of course, is not public, but many of the users would gladly get rid of their search history. No matter if you have been looking for colleagues or spent hours of viewing the profile of your ex, Facebook knows all about it. There are many reasons why you should remove the information from you Facebook profile. Let’s see how to delete browsing history on Facebook.
You may also read: How To Edit Photo On Facebook Before Posting
How To Delete Browsing History On Facebook
If you want to delete browsing history, first you need to know where to find it. Just follow these instructions:
Sign into Facebook.
At the top of the page, you can find the padlock icon and the arrow next to it. By clicking on it, you will see the drop-down menu that opens.
Find “Activity log” option in the menu and click on it.
There you can find the list of all your activities on Facebook. If the option is enabled, you can see the list of the activities of other users which tag you on their posts.
In the drop-down menu on the left, find the section where are “Photos”, “Likes”, “Comments” and click on “More” option.
When the menu opens, at the bottom bellow “Groups”, “Events” and “Questions”, you can find the option “Search”.
When you open the search, you will see that the list of all searched items from the time you first created you Facebook account, sorted by years and months.
You should know the search history not displays in your timeline, so only you can see it.
To get rid of the browsing history, click on “Clear searches” and in the next window, confirm the action by pressing on “Clear searches” button and all the history will be gone.
Image Source: www.7-themes.com
You may also read: How To Create Friend List On Facebook