Consumer Reports teste la résistance aux rayures du verre de la collection Apple Watch [vidéo]


Consumer Reports est une organisation à but non lucratif basée en Amérique, qui fournit des examens et des comparaisons de produits et services de consommation sur la base des rapports et des résultats de son laboratoire d'essais et de son centre de recherche. Ils n'acceptent aucune publicité, paient pour tous les produits qu'ils testent. En ce moment, Consumer report commence à faire une série de tests sur Apple Watch. L'un des tests qu'ils ont effectués est un verre de test résistant aux rayures de l'Apple Watch et de la collection Apple Watch Sport.

La collection Apple Watch a un corps en acier inoxydable et son écran en verre est en verre saphir. Le matériau du verre saphir est en effet réputé pour sa résistance aux rayures. La collection Apple Watch Sport a un corps en aluminium et un écran en verre renforcé Ion-X.

Consumer Reports teste la résistance aux rayures du verre de la collection Apple Watch

«Alors, comment les montres d'Apple se sont-elles comportées? Le verre saphir a fonctionné comme prévu, c'est-à-dire très bien. Il a survécu à un choix classé 9 de notre kit. L'Apple Watch Sport est passée à un choix classé 7 sans dommage, mais a été rayé par un choix classé 8.

Le visage de l'Apple Watch est donc définitivement plus dur que celui de l'Apple Watch Sport. Mais les performances du verre trempé du modèle Sport sont également assez impressionnantes. Un 8 sur l'échelle de Mohs équivaut à la topaze, juste un cran en dessous du saphir, et cela signifie qu'il faut un matériau assez abrasif pour rayer le verre d'Apple. (Nous avons également essayé une tentative totalement non scientifique sur le modèle Sport avec une clé en acier, et cela n'a pas égratigné le verre.) »

La collection Apple Watch a une gamme de prix de 550 $ US à 1100 $ US, tandis que la collection Apple Watch Sport se situe entre 350 $ US et 400 $ US. Cette différence de prix de base entre l'Apple Watch et l'Apple Watch Sport est de 200 $ US et à partir de cette différence, vous obtenez une Apple Watch avec un écran résistant aux rayures, vous n'aurez donc pas à vous inquiéter. Jetez un œil au test vidéo ci-dessous présenté par Consumer Reports.

La collection Apple Watch a une fourchette de prix de 550 $ US à 1100 $ US, tandis que la collection Apple Watch Sport se situe entre 350 $ US et 400 $ US. Cette différence de prix de base entre Apple Watch et Apple Watch Sport est de 200 $ US et à partir de cette différence, vous obtenez une Apple Watch avec un écran résistant aux rayures qui ne vous inquiètera pas. Mais la collection Apple Watch Sport peut être considérée comme bonne en termes de résistance aux rayures, ce qui a une bonne valeur, comme le rapporte Consumer Report. jetez un œil au test vidéo ci-dessous à partir des rapports consommateurs

Source Consumer Reports via 9to5mac

Voir aussi: Vidéo de test étanche Apple Watch révélée

Technobezz

Consumer Reports Test Scratch Resistant of Apple Watch Collection’s Glass [video]

Consumer Reports is a non-profit organization based in America, which is providing reviews and comparisons of consumer products and services based on reporting and results from its in-house testing laboratory and survey research center. They accept no advertising, pay for all the products they test. At this moment, Consumer report is starting to do a test series toward Apple Watch. One of the tests they have done is a scratch resistant test glass of the Apple Watch and the Apple Watch Sport collection.

The Apple Watch collection has a body made of stainless steel and its glass display is made of sapphire crystal. The sapphire crystal material is indeed famous for its strength toward the scratches. The Apple Watch Sport collection has a body made of aluminum and Ion-X strengthened glass display.

Consumer Reports Test Scratch Resistant of Apple Watch Collection's Glass

“So how did Apple’s watches fare? The sapphire crystal performed as expected, which is to say very well. It survived a 9-rated pick from our kit. The Apple Watch Sport made it up to a 7-rated pick without damage, but was scratched by an 8-rated pick.

So the face of the Apple Watch is definitely harder than that of the Apple Watch Sport. But the performance of the hardened glass of the Sport model is pretty impressive as well. An 8 on the Mohs scale is equivalent to topaz, just one step below sapphire, and it means that it takes quite an abrasive material to scratch Apple’s glass. (We also tried a completely unscientific attempt on the Sport model with a steel key, and it didn’t scratch the glass.)”

The Apple Watch collection has a price range US$550 – US$1100, while Apple Watch Sport collection is between US$350 – US$400. That base price difference of Apple Watch and Apple Watch Sport is US$200 and from this difference you get Apple Watch with scratch resistant display, so you won’t have to worry. Take a look the video test below presented by Consumer reports.

Apple Watch collection has a price ranges US$550 – US$1100 while Apple Watch Sport collection is between US$350 – US$400. That base price difference of Apple Watch and Apple Watch Sport is US$200 and from this difference you get Apple Watch with scratch resistant display which will not make you feel worry. But Apple Watch Sport collection can be said good in term of scratch resistant which has good value as it’s reported by Consumer Report. take a look the video test below from Consumer reports

Source Consumer Reports via 9to5mac

See also: Waterproof Test Apple Watch Video Revealed

More on this topic

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Phablets To Buy In 2020

Do you find a tablet too big for your needs and a phone too small? Well then, a phablet is the perfect device for you. These huge phones affectionately known

Best Smartphones under $100 to Buy in 2020

Flagship smartphones from the top OEMs are quite expensive, but there are also many affordable. There are plenty of good options in this range as well. Motorola has plenty of

Leave a Reply