Blackberry se bat toujours pour sa vision: acquérir Watchdox


Blackberry se bat toujours pour sa vision: acquérir Watchdox

A couple of années Il ya, avant le smartphone révolution ce commencé iPhones et Android dispositifs, le Blackberry était le premium marque, un of le seul populaire et  solide ceux, connu pour ces sécurité. Même, le courant US président is encore en utilisant Blackberry que iPhone as il est signalé. He dit:  «Vous ne pouvez pas diriger la nation la plus puissante du monde sans votre BlackBerry».

«Vous ne pouvez pas diriger la nation la plus puissante du monde sans votre BlackBerry»,

Blackberry continue de perdre son marché des smartphones, mais son objectif est de plus en plus clair: les logiciels et la sécurité lancent également un peu leur nouvelle variante d'appareil. C'est une bonne étape pour rappeler que la concurrence du matériel et de la plate-forme semble difficile à atteindre jusqu'à 3% pour le marché américain. Le marché des téléphones Windows ne tient même qu'à 3,4%.

Blackberry se bat toujours pour sa vision: acquérir Watchdox

Alors, sur quoi se concentre l'entreprise ces derniers temps? Pour Blackberry, la sécurité passe avant tout. L'objectif mis en place par le PDG de Blackberry, John S. Chen, a été clairement montré. L'une des principales idées de Blackberry est d'acquérir l'une des sociétés de sécurité nommée Watchdox. Comme cela a été rapporté par Reuters:

"BlackBerry Ltd (BBRY.O) (BB.TO) a déclaré mardi qu'il achetait la société de technologie privée américaine WatchDox, qui fabrique un logiciel qui sécurise les fichiers pour des clients allant des sociétés de capital-investissement aux studios hollywoodiens, dans le but de renforcer ses offres de sécurité.

Le logiciel WatchDox permet aux clients de contrôler la manière dont leurs fichiers sont modifiés, copiés, imprimés ou transférés. Les administrateurs réseau pourront révoquer l'accès aux fichiers ou les supprimer à distance même après avoir quitté le réseau d'entreprise d'une entreprise.

Les termes du contrat ne sont pas divulgués. Le Wall Street Journal, citant une source anonyme, a déclaré que BlackBerry payait 70 millions de dollars pour la société basée à Palo Alto, en Californie.

Cette étape a fait voir aux investisseurs le sérieux de Blackberry en termes de logiciel et de sécurité, qui n'a pas été battu par une autre société. Nous espérons que cette technologie Blackberry atteindra les marchés l'année prochaine, avec l'exclusivité de certains fabricants. Cela peut être l'un des points marketing qui peuvent être vendus par une marque spécifique s'ils utilisent le Blackberry comme sécurité de leur smartphone.

Voir aussi: Conseil Apple: veuillez lire le document «Si votre MacBook ne répond plus pendant la configuration»

Source Reuters

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Technobezz

Blackberry is Still Fighting For His Vision: Acquiring Watchdox

A couple of years ago, before the smartphone revolution that started with iPhones and Android devices, the Blackberry was the premium brand, one of the most popular and powerful ones, known for its security. Even, the current US president is still using Blackberry than iPhone as it’s reported. He said:  “You can’t run the world’s most powerful nation without your BlackBerry”.

“You can’t run the world’s most powerful nation without your BlackBerry,”

Blackberry keep on losing their smartphone market but their focus is increasingly clear: software and security also a bit launch their new device variant. This is a good step remind the competition of hardware and platform seem will difficult to be achieved up to 3 % for US market. Windows phone market is even just hold around 3,4%.

Blackberry is Still Fighting For His Vision: Acquiring Watchdox

So, what is in the company’s focus lately? For Blackberry, security comes first. The focus that has been rolled out by Blackberry’s CEO, John S. Chen was clearly shown. One of the main ideas of Blackberry is to acquire one of the security companies named Watchdox. As it was reported by Reuters:

BlackBerry Ltd (BBRY.O) (BB.TO) said on Tuesday it is acquiring privately-held U.S. tech company WatchDox, which makes software that secures files for clients ranging from private equity firms to Hollywood studios, in a bid to boost its security offerings.

WatchDox’s software gives clients control over how their files are edited, copied, printed or forwarded. Network administrators will be able to revoke access to files, or delete them remotely even after they leave a company’s corporate network.

Terms of the deal were not disclosed. The Wall Street Journal, citing an unnamed source, said BlackBerry was paying $70 million for the Palo Alto, California-based company.”

This step made the investors see the seriousness of Blackberry in terms of software and security, which has not been beaten by another company. We hope this Blackberry technology will reach the markets next year, with exclusivity from certain manufactures. It can be one of the marketing points that can be sold by a specific brand if they use the Blackberry as their smartphone’s security.

See also: Apple Advice: Please Read “If your MacBook stops responding during setup” Document

Source Reuters

More on this topic

Best Laptops for Seniors in 2020

When selecting laptops for seniors, it is to be noted that most of them want a laptop that is easy to use. A touch screen would be ideal for seniors,

Best Laptops for Women to buy in 2020

There is a difference between the preferences of men and women, even for laptops. There are many companies that make laptops with women in mind. Women need laptops that come

Top Best iPhone 11 cases

Apple iPhone 11 is the most happening smartphone of the year because it is affordable, looks great, and is capable of taking some of the best photographs ever. The best

Best laptops for GTA V to buy in 2020

Grand Theft Auto 5 or the more commonly known GTA V is an extremely popular PC game that can offer endless hours of online and offline play. The best laptops

Best Laptops for Digital Art in 2020

Digital art has taken some large strides over the last few decades. Gone are the days when you had to struggle to edit pictures or draw them digitally with the

Leave a Reply