Apple va commencer à utiliser la technologie d'affichage OLED pour les 3 prochaines années


Apple va commencer à utiliser la technologie d'affichage OLED pour les 3 prochaines années.

Apple commencera à utiliser la technologie d'affichage OLED sur les iPhones en 2018, comme le rapporte nikkei:

À la lumière de cette décision, le LG Display de Corée du Sud prévoit déjà des mises à niveau de capacité. Mais il sera probablement difficile de sécuriser suffisamment de panneaux pour les plus de 200 millions de téléphones que Apples expédie dans le monde chaque année. L'entreprise américaine optera donc probablement pour proposer des iPhones OLED aux côtés de ceux utilisant des écrans LCD.

Pour répondre à tant de demandes, LG élargirait la ligne de production OLED dans la ville de Paju, au nord-ouest, avec plusieurs centaines de milliards de yens d'investissement. Actuellement, Apple utilise toujours un écran non OLED pour les iPhones en raison du défi technologique et du numéro de production.

Le défi technologique de l'utilisation de l'écran OLED est que les panneaux ont tendance à se dégrader avec le temps et Apple devra travailler au cours de l'année prochaine pour éliminer ces problèmes. De plus, il n'existe aucun fabricant d'affichage OLED capable de répondre à la demande en grandes quantités.

En fait, cette technologie OLED a été adoptée sur Apple Watch affichage et il n'y avait aucun problème, jusqu'à ce moment. L'écran OLED est utilisé par Apple Watch en raison de ses avantages en termes d'économie d'énergie et parce qu'il peut être bien vu sous le soleil. Cependant, l'appliquer à l'iPhone avec le plus grand écran peut être un défi pour Apple.

Source

Les autres actualités: Facebook lance le SDK pour Apple TV pour une connexion rapide et facile

Technobezz

Apple To Begin Using OLED Display Technology For Next 3 Years

Apple to Begin Using OLED display technology for the next 3 years.

Apple will start to use the OLED display technology on iPhones in 2018, as it’s reported by nikkei:

In light of the decision, South Korea’s LG Display is already planning capacity upgrades. But securing enough panels for the more than 200 million phones Apples ships globally every year will likely prove difficult. The U.S. company is thus likely to opt for offering OLED iPhones alongside those using LCD screens.

To meet so many demands, LG reportedly will expand the OLED production line in the northwestern city of Paju with several hundred billion Yen investment. Currently, Apple is still using non-OLED display for iPhones related to the technology challenge and the production number.

The technology challenge of using OLED display is the panels tend to degrade over time and Apple will have to work over the next year or so, to eliminate those issues. Moreover, there is no manufacturer of OLED display that can meet the demand in large quantities.

Actually, this OLED technology has been adopted on Apple Watch display and there was no problems, until this time. OLED display is used by Apple Watch because its advantages in terms of power saving energy and because it can be seen well under the sun. However, to apply it to the iPhone with the bigger display can be a challenge for Apple.

Source

The other news: Facebook Launches SDK for Apple TV For Quick And Easy Login

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Looking for the best headphones? Here’s our pick
Borderlands 3
Borderlands 3: News, Rumors and Release Date
The New Google Pixel 4 may do away with Buttons
No Preview
The New Version of Huawei P20 Lite Seems to be High Tech
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
How To Cancel Amazon Prime Membership

Do you have Amazon Prime Membership and want to end it right...

Common Samsung Galaxy S8 Problems And Their Fixes

Have you recently purchased Samsung Galaxy S8 or S8 Plus? Then...

How To Connect MacBook To A Projector

Are you planning a business or school project presentation in front...