Apple stellt einen Spitzenforscher im Bereich Virtual Reality und Augmented Reality ein

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Laut dem Bericht der Financial Times hat Apple einen Spitzenforscher in den Bereichen Virtual Reality und Augment Reality namens Doug Bowman eingestellt. Er ist Professor für Informatik an der Virginia Tech, wo er sich während einer fünfjährigen Amtszeit als Direktor des Schulzentrums für Mensch-Computer-Interaktion auf das „dreidimensionale Design von Benutzeroberflächen und die Vorteile des Eintauchens in virtuelle Umgebungen“ konzentrierte.

Quelle: 9to5mac.com

Quelle: 9to5mac.com

 

Aus diesem Bericht geht hervor, dass Apple 2017 aggressiv in das Virtual- und Augmented-Reality-Computing vordringen wird. Dies wird auch durch die zuvor vorgeschlagene Übernahme bestätigt. Im vergangenen Jahr kaufte Apple eine Echtzeit-Motion-Capture-Firma Faceshift, das deutsche Augmented-Reality-Unternehmen Metaio. Darüber hinaus erwarben sie 2013 die israelische Firma PrimeSense, das Unternehmen, das die erste Generation von Kinect entwickelte.

Als Unternehmen, das es liebt, die Geheimnisse zu bewahren, versteckt Apple alle Projekte. Wir können nicht sicher sein, woran sie arbeiten. Werden sie am Virtual-Reality-Gerätewettbewerb teilnehmen? Oder wird sich das holographische Rechnen wie Hololens direkt stellen? Lass uns abwarten und sehen.

Quelle

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Um die Google-Suchleiste auf dem iPhone zu behalten, muss Google Apple 1 Milliarde US-Dollar zahlen

Technobezz

Apple Hires A Top Researcher In The Field Of Virtual Reality And Augmented Reality

According to the report from Financial Times, Apple has hired a top researcher in the fields of virtual reality and augment reality, named Doug Bowman. He is a computer science professor at Virginia Tech, where he concentrated on “three-dimensional user interface design and the benefits of immersion in virtual environments” during a five-year tenure as director of the school’s center for human-computer interaction.

Source: 9to5mac.com

Source: 9to5mac.com

 

From this report, the analysts believe that Apple will aggressively push into virtual and augmented reality computing in 2017. It’s also confirmed by the acquisition they have proposed before. Last year, Apple bought a real-time motion capture firm Faceshift, German augmented reality company Metaio. Moreover, in 2013, they acquired Israeli Firm PrimeSense, the company that developed the first gen Kinect.

As the company that loves to keep the secrets, Apple hides all the projects. We cannot be sure what are they working on. Will they enter the virtual reality device competition? Or, will directly face the holographic computing, like Hololens? Let’s wait and see.

Source

The other news: To Keep Its Google Search Bar On The iPhone, Google Has To Pay Apple US$ 1 Billion

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Apple Watch 5 Ceramic Design
Apple Watch Series 5: Price, Release date, Features, Rumors and News
Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo
iphone 2019
iPhone 2019: Features, Specs, Price, Rumors and News
Ultra HD 4K TV’s
All You Need to Know about Ultra HD 4K TVs
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo

There is no denying the fact that live streaming television services...

iphone 2019
iPhone 2019: Features, Specs, Price, Rumors and News

During the year 2019, Apple is expected to continue its offerings...

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...