Diese Adware greift Android-Telefone an und kann Sie zwingen, das neue zu kaufen

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Wenn Sie ein Android-Telefon verwenden, sollten Sie vorsichtiger sein, da Lookout - ein Forschungsunternehmen - kürzlich die nicht löschbare Adware gefunden hat. Die mobile Sicherheitsfirma Lookout hat über 20,000 Beispielanwendungen entdeckt, denen ein injiziert wurde schädliche Software um den tiefsten Teil des Android-Telefonsystems zu betreten. Die beliebten Anwendungen wie Candy Crush, Facebook, Google Now, NYTimes, Okta, Snapchat, Twitter, WhatsApp und viele andere werden zu einem Ziel für Hacker, um diese schädliche Software einzuschleusen. Diese Adware installiert sich selbst als Systemanwendungen. Dies ist ein Status mit hohen Berechtigungen, der normalerweise nur Prozessen auf Betriebssystemebene vorbehalten ist, sodass sie die vollständige Kontrolle über das Gerät haben. Sie werden nicht nur von ihren Anzeigen gestört, sondern sie können auch auf die Anmeldedaten, Passwörter und andere mobile Anmeldeinformationen der Benutzer zugreifen, einschließlich Zahlungen. Die drei können nicht entfernt werden. Diese nicht löschbaren Adwares sind Shedun, Shuanet und Shiftybug.

Quelle: Lookout.com

Quelle: Lookout.com

„Für Einzelpersonen bedeutet eine Infektion mit Shedun, Shuanet und ShiftyBug möglicherweise einen Ausflug in den Laden, um ein neues Telefon zu kaufen. Da diese Adware-Teile das Gerät rooten und sich selbst als Systemanwendungen installieren, können sie kaum mehr entfernt werden, was die Opfer normalerweise dazu zwingt, ihr Gerät auszutauschen, um die Normalität wiederherzustellen “, schrieben Forscher der mobilen Sicherheitsfirma Lookout über die Adware.

Diese Adware greift Android-Telefone an und kann den Benutzer zum Kauf des neuen Telefons zwingen. Lookout hat die größte Anzahl von Android-Handys in den USA, Deutschland, Iran, Russland, Jamaika, Sudan, Brasilien, Mexiko und Indonesien entdeckt, die mit dieser Adware infiziert sind. Die gute Nachricht ist, dass die trojanisierten Apps nur in App Stores von Drittanbietern zu finden waren. Google Play, der App Store und die anderen offiziellen App Stores sind von dieser Adware frei. Dies kann ein guter Grund für Sie sein, keine Anwendung aus den nicht vertrauenswürdigen App Stores für Android zu installieren.

Quelle: Achtung  Hardwarezone

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Cortana kommt auf iOS und diejenigen, die es ausprobieren möchten, können sich für das Beta-Programm anmelden

Technobezz

This Adware Attacks Android Phones And May Force You To Buy The New One

If you are an Android phone user, you better be cautious because recently Lookout – a research company – found the undeletable adware. The mobile security firm, Lookout, has detected over than 20,000 sample applications, which has been injected with a malicious software to enter the deepest part of the Android phone system. The popular applications, such as Candy Crush, Facebook, Google Now, NYTimes, Okta, Snapchat, Twitter, WhatsApp, and many others become a target for hackers to inject this malicious software. These adware install themselves as system applications, a highly privileged status that’s usually reserved only for OS-level processes, giving them full control of the device. You will not only be bothered by their ads, but they also can access users’ log-in details, passwords, and other mobile credentials, including payments. The three of them cannot be removed. These undeletable adwares are,  Shedun, Shuanet, and Shiftybug.

Source: Lookout.com

Source: Lookout.com

“For individuals, getting infected with Shedun, Shuanet, and ShiftyBug might mean a trip to the store to buy a new phone. Because these pieces of adware root the device and install themselves as system applications, they become nearly impossible to remove, usually forcing victims to replace their device in order to regain normalcy,” wrote researchers from mobile security firm Lookout regarding the adware.

This adware attacks Android phones and may force the user to buy the new one. Lookout has detected the biggest number of Android phones that are infected by this adware in the U.S, Germany, Iran, Russia, Jamaica, Sudan, Brazil, Mexico, and Indonesia. The good news is, the Trojanized apps could only be found in third-party app stores. Google Play, App Store, and the other official app stores are free from these adware. This can be a good reason for you not to install any application from the untrusted app stores for Android.

Source: Lookout via Hardwarezone

The other news: Cortana is coming to iOS and those who want to try it out can sign up for the beta program

More on this topic

Best Smoothie Makers in 2020

We all need a blender in the kitchen for whipping up smoothies and shakes. Check out some of the best smoothie makers available today. There are many reliable, commercial-grade blenders

Best stand mixers in 2020

Stand mixers are useful appliances that make life easier in the average household. With these, you can come up with enough dough to make dozens of cookies or make milkshakes

Top Best Blenders to buy in 2020

A blender is a cool unit to feature in your perfect kitchen. Blenders are ideally used to crush, grind or make a pulpy, fresh juice out of any ingredient that

Best Laptops for Freelancers To Buy In 2020

Freelancing is a fun way to make a living because most freelancers get to work at their own pace, from their choice of location. Being always on the move demands

Best Ultrabooks Under $500 Of 2020

The laptops and ultrabooks have come a long way since the assumption that those that are budget-friendly aren’t good. Google changed this view with their cheap Chromebooks with amazing build

Leave a Reply