HTC VIVE 1.5 - Was wir bisher wissen

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Gadget-Enthusiasten haben einen neuen Grund, glücklich zu sein. HTC hat ziemlich deutlich gemacht, dass Benutzer eine neue Version von HTC Vive erhalten werden, und diese soll mehrere Verbesserungen enthalten. Darüber hinaus wird das neue Modell morgen auf der CES vorgestellt.

Obwohl es nicht zu viele Details gibt, ist es nicht so schwer, einige Vermutungen anzustellen, wenn es um mögliche Vive 1.5-Funktionen geht, insbesondere wenn wir uns auch das 2016 veröffentlichte Vive-Modell ansehen. Lassen Sie uns daher sehen, was wir als nächstes erwarten könnten .

Was wird das kommende Modell bringen?

Bereits im Jahr 2016 wurde Vive veröffentlicht und hatte ein Paar von 1,080 x 1,200 Displays, die von Samsung erstellt wurden. Samsung kam jedoch auch mit Odyssey, einem von ihnen veröffentlichten PC-VR-Headset, und dieses Gerät wurde letztes Jahr mit 1,440 x 1,600 Displays veröffentlicht. Wir wären nicht überrascht, wenn Vive 1.5 mit denselben Displays geliefert würde.

Letztes Jahr kündigte Valve auch eine neue Objektivtechnologie für VR und Display an, sodass wir uns nicht wundern würden, wenn diese Technologie für Vive 1.5 verwendet würde. Es scheint, dass mit dieser Software sogar LCD-Displays, die nicht so teuer sind, mit High-End-VR-Headsets funktionieren könnten.

Es besteht auch eine große Chance, dass SteamVR Tracking mit Vive 1.5 geliefert wird. Wir haben bereits von SteamVR Tracking 2.0 erfahren, das gegenüber der Originalversion zahlreiche Verbesserungen aufweist und außerdem die Kosten senken und die Leistung verbessern soll.

Diese Änderung könnte jedoch für ein Vive 1.5 etwas zu groß sein, und es wäre sinnvoller, sie in Vive 2 zu sehen. Wir sollten uns jedoch nicht wundern, wenn sie früher erfolgt, da dies die Kosten für das Headset senken würde wäre ein Plus für das Unternehmen.

Technobezz

HTC VIVE 1.5 – What We Know SoFfar

Gadget enthusiasts have a new reason to be happy. HTC made it pretty obvious that users will receive a new version of HTC Vive and this one is supposed to come with multiple improvements. More than that, the new model will be revealed tomorrow, at CES.

While there are not too many details, it is not that hard to make some guesses when it comes to possible Vive 1.5 features, especially if we also take a look at the Vive model released in 2016. Therefore, let’s see what we might expect next.

What will the upcoming model bring?

Back in 2016 Vive was released and it had a pair of 1,080 x 1,200 displays that were created by Samsung. However, Samsung also came with Odyssey, a PC VR headset released by them, and that device was released last year with 1,440 x 1,600 displays. We wouldn’t be surprised if Vive 1.5 will come with the same displays.

Last year Valve also announced new lens tech for VR and display, so we wouldn’t be surprised if that technology would be used for Vive 1.5. It appears that with this software, even LCD displays that are not that expensive could work with high-end VR headsets.

There is also a big chance that SteamVR Tracking might come with Vive 1.5. We already found out about SteamVR Tracking 2.0 , which comes with numerous improvements compared to the original version and it also supposed to reduce the costs and improve the performance.

However, this change might be a bit too big for a Vive 1.5, and it would make more sense to see it in Vive 2. However, we shouldn’t be surprised if it comes sooner since it would reduce the costs of the headset which would be plus for the company.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

These are some of the best sound bars under $100
LG G8 ThinQ Price
LG G8 ThinQ: Features, release date, specs, price, rumors, and news
best smart TVs
Looking for the best smart TVs? Here is our pick
LG V35 ThinQ, LG Q7 and LG X4 Receive Software Updates in Korea
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
These are some of the best sound bars under $100

Sound bars are often used on their own or along with...

MacBook Pro Stuck On Loading Screen – How To Fix It

Is your MacBook Pro stuck on loading screen with Apple logo...

best smart TVs
Looking for the best smart TVs? Here is our pick

Home entertainment has evolved on a whole new level with 4K...