How to leave a private story on Snapchat

As we already know, Snapchat is the app that allows users to share a story containing some specific moment they captured via camera, and want to share it with the others. The stories can also be shared as a private, and only to the people that the user chooses.

Although this option is very satisfying to many users, some people don’t want to be a part of someone’s private story and want to leave it. So how to leave a private story on Snapchat? Here are some answers, below.

See also: How to mute a contact on Snapchat

Leaving the private story

When you don0t want to be a part of someone’s private story, you can leave it. the procedure is as simple as it can be, and it takes just a couple of clicks. This is what you should do to leave a story.

At first, open the Snapchat app on your smartphone, and log in if you have not yet. Now, you should be at the screen where camera roll is turned on, as you are going to take a photo or record a video. On the top of the screen, you will notice a research bar. Click on it, so you can start writing. Type in the name of a person whose story you are at.

When you press the search, select the person, and then go to its profile. Getting there, you should scroll down and look for the option called Group stories. Click here, and then on the person’s story you are at. Tap and hold on the story until the menu with option shows up. Now, you will have the screen opened, asking you if you would like to leave the story.

If the answer is yes, tap on the option called Leave story. The procedure is all done.

Check if you have left the story

If you want to check if previous steps were done successfully, you should exit the Snapchat, and then go back there again. As this is a private story where you had permission to see it, now when you have left, you are removed from the list of persons who were permitted to see it.

So, this means that you are unable to see it when you have left. For checking, find the person who shared the story, and click on its stories. You will be able to see the regularly shared stories and not the private one, as you have just left it.

How do you know if you are on someone’s private story?

To know if someone included you on its private story, you should open the Snapchat app on your phone, and go to the stories. Now, if there is a lock over the emoji that is shown regularly on the stories, that is the sign that you are included in the person’s private story.

Another way to find out if you are on someone’s private story is to see if the story has a name. As we know, the regularly shared stories or better say the public ones do not have a name. But the private stories are those that include the option for setting the name of the story. So, this is also a sign of you being part of someone’s private story.

If you have left the private story in the way we have suggested, you can avoid asking the person who shared it, to remove you from it. so, the option lets you leaving without contacting the person who shared it, and the possibility of arguing about it. Some people may find this offending, and you certainly don’t have such a goal.

Total
0
Shares
Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *