Everyone knows what Facebook is, and it is hard to find the person which doesn’t have the profile on this social network. Facebook has many good sides – we can connect with the people we love no matter how far they live, we can share statuses, photos and videos, we can send messages, and so on. There are some bad sides as well. People do spend too much time on the social network sites instead of going out more and talking to each other, which is why some users decided to delete their social network accounts. If you don’t want to use Facebook anymore, this social network is giving you plenty of time to carefully consider this, because once you delete the profile, there is no turning back. Everything will be lost – messages, photos, friends, and so on. Plus, deleting your account is not something that you can do with a few clicks. Let’s see how to delete your Facebook account.
You may also read: How To Fix Facebook Issues On Android
How to delete your Facebook account
If you want to delete your Facebook account, you probably noticed that you can find this option that easy.
The option you can find is to deactivate your account, and if you do this, your profile won’t be visible to your Facebook friends and other users of this social network. If you change your mind and want to use Facebook again, all you need to do is log in. Your messages, photos, friends – everything will be there. You can read the full guide: How To Deactivate Your Facebook Account.
Again, if you delete the account, you won’t be able to reactivate it and the content you added will be deleted. That is why Facebook advises the users to download the copy of their info. To do that, click on the account menu (triangle icon located at the upper-right corner), click Settings and then click “Download a copy of your Facebook data”, followed by “Start my archive”.
You can’t delete the account by yourself. Facebook will do it for you – you have to send a request. Click on the link below:
As you can see, when the page opens, the message will appear to remind you that you won’t be able to reactivate your account. If you are sure that you want to do this, click on “Delete account” to send a request for deletion. Facebook will not delete your account right away, and you will have few more days to change your mind. If you don’t want the account to be deleted, cancel the request. When the account is officially deleted, you won’t be able to reactivate it, and the only option will be to create a new profile.
Image Source: eciov.com
You may also read: How To Delete Your WhatsApp Account