YouTube TV gegen Hulu Live

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Hulu Live ist ein Streaming-Dienst von Hulu, der auch Live-TV sowie On-Demand-Kabelsendungen von über 65 Kabelkanälen bietet. Es ist einfach gesagt Hulu Basic, aber mit Kabel- und Live-TV-Streaming und kostet 54.99 US-Dollar.

YouTube TV ist auch ein Live-TV-Streaming-Dienst mit Kanälen von mehr als 70 Kabel- und lokalen Rundfunknetzen. YouTube TV wurde 2017 von Google gestartet und zeichnet sich dadurch aus, dass es der einzige Dienst ist, der PBS-Kanäle umfasst. Außerdem können Abonnenten mehr als 70 ihrer beliebten Kabelkanäle für nur 50 US-Dollar pro Monat erhalten.

Trotz des Namens werden YouTube und YouTube TV von Google als völlig unterschiedliche Einrichtungen betrieben. Sie benötigen zwei verschiedene Apps, um auf beide zugreifen zu können. YouTube TV weist Sie jedoch auf Trendvideos auf YouTube hin.

Während Hulu Live das gleichzeitige Streaming für 2 Mitglieder anbietet, bietet YouTube TV 6 Nutzer unter einem Konto, obwohl nur 3 gleichzeitig streamen können. Wenn Sie jedoch mehr Benutzer in Ihrem Hulu-Konto haben möchten, unbegrenzte Benutzer erhalten möchten, können Sie sich jeden Monat von zusätzlichen 9.99 US-Dollar trennen. Kommen wir zum Vergleich von YouTube TV mit Hulu Live.

Siehe auch: Hulu gegen Hulu Plus Live-TV

Preis:

Das Abonnieren von YouTube TV kostet 49.99 USD pro Monat, während Hulu Plus Live TV 54.99 USD kostet. Beides sind die Basispreise, bevor die Zusatzkanäle oder andere Änderungen berücksichtigt wurden.

Hulu Live ist aufgrund des gesamten Originalinhalts, den Sie dank Hulu erhalten, mit einem höheren Preis verbunden. Dazu gehören neue Folgen aktueller Fernsehsendungen, die Sie sonst nirgendwo bekommen können.

Der Vorteil dieser beiden ist, dass für die Einrichtung der Geräte keine zusätzlichen Gebühren anfallen, wie dies für Kabelfernsehen der Fall ist. Und im Gegensatz zu Kabeln, für die ein Vertrag unterzeichnet werden muss, haben Sie die Möglichkeit, eines der Abonnements kostenlos zu kündigen. YouTube TV und Hulu Live TV ermöglichen es ihren neuen Abonnenten, sich zu entscheiden, indem sie eine kostenlose Testphase von 7 Tagen anbieten.

Kompatible Geräte und Benutzeroberfläche:

Die Geräte, die mit Hulu Live kompatibel sind:

  • Mac- und Windows-Computer
  • Apple-Geräte
  • Chrome
  • Smart-TVs von Samsung und LG
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • apple TV

Kompatible Geräte für YouTube TV:

  • Mac und Desktop-Computer
  • apple TV
  • Android-Geräte
  • Xbox One
  • Chrome
  • Apple-Geräte
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Roku-Betriebssystem
  • Hisense-Fernseher

Zu Beginn konnten Sie nur auf einer ausgewählten Anzahl von Geräten auf YouTube TV zugreifen. Zu den Geräten, die dieser Liste hinzugefügt wurden, gehören im Laufe der Zeit die meisten Fernsehgeräte, die mit 4K arbeiten, sowie alle großen Apps für Streaming-Geräte. Seit Februar 2020 ist YouTube TV von allen TV-Streaming-Diensten der einzige, der mit PS4 und 4 Pro kompatibel ist.

Letztendlich besteht die beste Chance, ein Gerät zu erhalten, das mit Ihrem Streaming-Dienst funktioniert, darin, die neuesten Modelle dieser Geräte zu verwenden.

Cloud-DVR auf YouTube TV:

Obwohl andere Live-Streaming-Dienste diese Funktion möglicherweise anbieten, ist YouTube TV einzigartig, da Sie nicht nur eine endlose Menge an Filmmaterial aufnehmen, sondern es auch beeindruckende neun Monate lang aufbewahren können. Dies ist eine Funktion, für die im Gegensatz zu Hulu Live keine zusätzlichen Gebühren für Ihr YouTube TV-Abonnement anfallen.

Cloud-Speicher auf Hulu Live:

Hulu Live bietet einen begrenzten Cloud-Speicher von 50 Stunden, in dem Sie Inhalte aufzeichnen können, die später angesehen werden sollen. Um mehr Speicherplatz zu erhalten, können Sie zusätzlich 15 US-Dollar pro Monat zahlen, um ihn auf 200 statt 50 Stunden zu verlängern.

Der Unterschied zu den mehreren Benutzern in beiden Streaming-Diensten liegt in der Zugänglichkeit. Während für Hulu Live die Benutzer dasselbe Passwort benötigen, um in dasselbe Konto zu gelangen, greifen die 6 Mitglieder des YouTube TV-Kontos über ihre Google-Konten auf ihr Konto zu. Im Wesentlichen bedeutet dies, dass jedes Mitglied sein Passwort sowie eine Inhaltsbibliothek haben kann, die für die anderen Mitglieder nicht sichtbar ist.

Erweiterungen:

Selbst mit all ihren Kabel- und lokalen Kanälen gibt es immer noch Kanäle, die nicht in den Basispaketen von YouTube TV oder Hulu Live enthalten sind. Zum Glück sind sie als Add-Ons erhältlich und mit nur einer kleinen Aufladung der Abonnementgebühr können Sie sie in Ihrem Line-Up haben.

Add-Ons für YouTube TV:
  • AMC - 5 USD pro Monat
  • Fox Fußball - 15 USD pro Monat
  • Showtime - 7 USD pro Monat
  • Neugierde Stream - 3 USD pro Monat
  • NBA-Liga-Pass - 40 USD pro Monat
  • Schaudern - 5 USD pro Monat

 

Add-Ons für Hulu Live:
  • Cinemax - 9.99 USD pro Monat
  • HBO - 14.99 USD pro Monat, in den ersten sechs Monaten kostet es Sie nur 4.99 USD
  • Showtime - $ 8.99 pro Monat.

YouTube TV scheint in diesem Vergleich mit Hulu Live die Nase vorn zu haben. Insgesamt ist es billiger; Es verfügt über mehr Kanäle, mehr Add-Ons, mehr Benutzer und noch mehr Speicherplatz in der Cloud.

Vielleicht ist eine einwöchige kostenlose Testversion, die beide anbieten, die Testperiode, die Sie benötigen, um sich zwischen den beiden Live-Streaming-Optionen zu entscheiden.

Technobezz

YouTube TV vs. Hulu Live

Hulu Live is a streaming service by Hulu that also comes with live TV as well as on-demand cable shows from over 65 cable channels. It is, simply put, Hulu Basic but with cable and live TV streaming and it goes for $54.99.

YouTube TV is also a live TV streaming service with channels from more than 70 cable and local broadcast networks. Launched in 2017 by Google, YouTube TV stands out because it’s the only service that includes PBS channels and additionally, subscribers can get more than 70 of their beloved cable channels for only $50 each month.

Despite the name, YouTube and YouTube TV are operated by Google as completely different bodies. You will need two different apps to access them both. However, YouTube TV does alert you on trending videos on YouTube.

While Hulu Live offers simultaneous streaming for 2 members, YouTube TV offers 6 users under one account although only 3 can stream at the same time. But should you want more users on your Hulu account, get unlimited users, then be ready to part with an extra $9.99 each month. Let’s get into the comparison of YouTube TV versus Hulu Live.

See also: Hulu vs. Hulu Plus Live TV

Price:

To subscribe to YouTube TV will cost you $49.99 per month while Hulu Plus Live TV goes for $54.99. Both of these are the base prices before the add-on channels or any other modifications have been accounted for.

Hulu Live comes with a higher price because of all the original content that you get thanks to Hulu. These include new episodes of current TV shows that you can’t get anywhere else.

The upside of these two is that there are no additional charges for setting up the devices like there are for cable TV. And unlike cable which requires the signing of a contract, you have the option of exiting either subscription at no cost. YouTube TV and Hulu Live TV also allow their new subscribers to make up their minds by offering a free trial period of 7 days.

Compatible Devices and User Interface:

The devices that are compatible with Hulu Live:

  • Mac and Windows computers
  • Apple devices
  • Chromecast
  • Smart TVs by Samsung and LG
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Apple TV

Compatible devices for YouTube TV:

  • Mac and Desktop Computers
  • Apple TV
  • Android devices
  • Xbox One
  • Chromecast
  • Apple devices
  • Amazon Fire TV
  • Roku OS
  • Hisense TVs

In the beginning, you could only access YouTube TV on a select number of devices. But over time, devices that have been added on that list include most TVs that work in 4K, as well as all the big streaming device apps. Since February 2020, out of all the TV streaming services, YouTube TV is the only one that is compatible with the PS4 and 4 Pro.

Ultimately, the best chance of getting a device that works with your streaming service is by using the latest models of these devices.

Cloud DVR on YouTube TV:

Although other live streaming services may offer this feature, YouTube TV is unique because not only can you record an endless amount of footage, but you can also keep it for an impressive nine months. This is a feature that doesn’t incur any additional charges on your YouTube TV subscription, unlike with Hulu Live.

Cloud Storage on Hulu Live:

Hulu Live offers a limited 50 hours of cloud storage where you can record content to be watched later. To get more storage, you can pay an additional $15 per month to extend it to 200 hours instead of 50.

The difference with the multiple users in both of the streaming services comes with the accessibility. While for Hulu Live, the users need the same password to get into the same account, the 6 members for the YouTube TV account will access their account using their Google accounts. In essence, what this means is that each member can have their password as well as a content library that is not visible to the other members.

Add-ons:

Even with all their cable and local channels, there are still those channels that will not be in the YouTube TV or Hulu Live basic packages. Thankfully, they are available as add-ons and with just a little top-up on the subscription fee, you can have them in your line-up.

Add-ons for YouTube TV:
  • AMC – $5 each month
  • Fox Soccer – $15 each month
  • Showtime – $7 each month
  • Curiosity Stream – $3 each month
  • NBA League Pass – $40 each month
  • Shudder – $5 each month

 

Add-ons for Hulu Live:
  • Cinemax – $9.99 per month
  • HBO – $14.99 per month though, for the first six months, it’ll only cost you $4.99
  • Showtime – $8.99 per month.

YouTube TV seems to come out on top in this comparison with Hulu Live. Overall, it is cheaper; it has more channels, more add-ons, more users and even more storage space in the cloud.

Perhaps a one-week free trial, which they both offer, is the test period you will need to make up your mind between the two live streaming options.

More on this topic

Top laptops with the best battery life in 2020

Laptops are the most convenient type of computers anyone would want to use because they are portable, easy to store and you can get lots of work done on the

Best smartphones for seniors to buy in 2020

The latest phones featuring all the recent technological trends usually tend to leave senior citizens behind, as elderly people find it difficult to adopt the latest trends. They find it

Best Laptops for Teens to Buy in 2020

With the advent of technology, teens and young adults everywhere have the option to educate themselves, whether its school or college work or just to become aware of events all

Best Phablets To Buy In 2020

Do you find a tablet too big for your needs and a phone too small? Well then, a phablet is the perfect device for you. These huge phones affectionately known

Best Smartphones under $100 to Buy in 2020

Flagship smartphones from the top OEMs are quite expensive, but there are also many affordable. There are plenty of good options in this range as well. Motorola has plenty of

Leave a Reply