YouTube Music contre YouTube Premium


YouTube Music, comme Spotify et Apple Music, est un service de streaming musical développé par YouTube. Il donne aux utilisateurs la possibilité de parcourir les pistes ainsi que les clips musicaux que l'on trouve habituellement sur YouTube, mais ici, ils sont classés par genres et recommandations.

Toujours sous YouTube, bien que dans le niveau premium, YouTube Premium. C'est tout ce que YouTube est, sauf sans les publicités et avec un peu plus de variété dans leur contenu. Contrairement à YouTube Music, les utilisateurs de YouTube Premium doivent payer l'abonnement.

D'autres fonctionnalités supplémentaires incluent la possibilité de jouer en arrière-plan, ce qui signifie que les utilisateurs peuvent toujours se livrer même lorsque d'autres applications sont ouvertes et jouer même lorsque l'écran est éteint. Sous YouTube Premium, vous avez YouTube Originals, YouTube, YouTube Music et YouTube Music Premium.

Anciennement connu sous le nom de YouTube Red, YouTube Premium est essentiellement le service d'abonnement payant qui donne aux utilisateurs l'accès à toutes les vidéos publiées par YouTube, par opposition à la musique seule.

Examinons l'argument de YouTube Music par rapport à YouTube Premium.

Voir aussi: YouTube TV contre Hulu Live

Tarification:

YouTube Music est un service de musique gratuit qui vous permet de diffuser toutes les chansons et vidéos officielles sur une seule plate-forme, même si elles sont interrompues par des publicités.

Après une période d'essai gratuite d'un mois, les frais d'abonnement à YouTube Premium s'élèvent à 11.99 $ par mois. Pour le forfait familial du même, qui comprend 6 membres, vous devrez recharger 6 $ supplémentaires.

Pour 11.99 $ par mois, les utilisateurs ont accès à Google Play Music, YouTube Music et YouTube Premium. Le service comprend également YouTube Music Premium, qui coûte à lui seul 9.99 $ par mois.

Un bonus attrayant pour les étudiants est leur réduction de 5 $ qui ne les oblige à payer que 6.99 $.

Si ces deux services sont idéalement les mêmes, alors pourquoi paieriez-vous, demandez-vous? Eh bien, d'une part, ils ne sont pas tout à fait les mêmes. La version premium a beaucoup plus de fonctionnalités et de bonus que la version gratuite, qui seront tous examinés ci-dessous.

du Paquet

En ce qui concerne le contenu, un package a une plus grande variété que l'autre, mais surtout, un package ne vient pas avec l'interruption fréquente de publicités.

YouTube Music

Dans l'application gratuite YouTube Music, votre contenu est susceptible de continuer à être interrompu par les publicités. Deuxièmement, vous ne pouvez pas continuer à écouter votre musique avec votre écran éteint ou lorsque d'autres applications sont activées. YouTube Music n'a pas autant de fonctionnalités que la version premium. Ce que vous obtiendrez sur YouTube Music, ce sont des clips musicaux, des concerts en direct ainsi que des reprises.

Même avec sa disponibilité gratuite, YouTube Music possède toujours des fonctionnalités louables. Celles-ci incluent des recommandations personnalisées de chansons rien que pour vous, une recherche intelligente pour aider les utilisateurs à localiser les chansons à l'aide des paroles et des phrases, découvrir de nouvelles chansons et se remémorer les anciennes.

C'est bien beau, mais pour un abonnement mensuel de 11.99 $, vous pouvez obtenir tout cela et bien plus encore avec le forfait YouTube Premium.

YouTube Premium

Accès à YouTube Originals:

YouTube Originals inclut du contenu original produit uniquement par YouTube. Certaines de ces productions incluent Cobra Kai, Escape the Night, Impulse et Lazer Team.

Ces séries et bien d'autres sont des contenus exclusifs accessibles uniquement aux abonnés Premium. Tout comme Hulu et Netflix qui souhaitent produire du contenu original, YouTube ne cesse de rattraper son retard.

Accès à Google Play Musique:

Les abonnés YouTube Premium ont automatiquement accès à Google Music Play sans avoir à payer une pièce supplémentaire. Essentiellement, tous les abonnés de Google Music obtiennent automatiquement le forfait YouTube Premium et tous les abonnés YouTube Premium obtiennent Google Play Music ainsi que YouTube Music Premium. C'est parce qu'ils relèvent tous de Google.

Contenu hors ligne:

Dans le cadre de l'abonnement Premium, les utilisateurs peuvent facilement télécharger leurs fichiers audio et vidéo pour les regarder plus tard. Les fichiers vidéo sont disponibles dans des résolutions allant jusqu'à une résolution de 1080p. Cela peut être utile lors de ces longs trajets où les utilisateurs n'ont pas accès à Internet. Sous YouTubePremium, une icône vous permet de télécharger toutes ces vidéos.

Accès à YouTube Music Premium

Il s'agit simplement de la version sans publicité du service YouTube Music que vous connaissez et aimez. Sauf, il peut télécharger les fichiers vidéo et audio, les lire en arrière-plan avec d'autres applications ouvertes et même lorsque l'écran est éteint. Toutes ces tâches sont impossibles à effectuer sur YouTube et l'application YouTube Music.

Si vous êtes à l'aise avec les interruptions fréquentes de vos vidéos par des publicités, vous ne serez probablement pas convaincu de payer ces frais pour vous en débarrasser. Mais dans l'ensemble, ces 11.99 $ semblent assez justes si vous regardez le flux de contenu sans faille que vous obtiendrez en retour, sans parler de tous les avantages supplémentaires en plus.

Comme pour toutes les nouvelles expériences, la meilleure façon de prendre une décision est de l'essayer. Et heureusement, YouTube Premium est livré avec un essai gratuit d'un mois pour vous permettre de faire exactement cela.

Technobezz

YouTube Music vs. YouTube Premium

YouTube Music, like Spotify and Apple Music, is a music streaming service that was developed by YouTube. It gives users the chance to go through the tracks as well as music videos that are ordinarily found on YouTube, but here they are categorized by genres and recommendations.

Still under YouTube although in the premium tier is YouTube Premium. It is everything YouTube is, except without the ads and with a bit more variety in their content. Unlike YouTube Music, YouTube Premium users have to pay for the subscription.

Other plus features include allowing for background play, which means that users can still indulge even when other apps are open as well as playing even when the screen is off. Under YouTube Premium, you have YouTube Originals, YouTube, YouTube Music, and YouTube Music Premium.

Formerly known as YouTube Red, YouTube Premium is essentially the paid-for subscription service that gives users access to all the videos posted by YouTube, as opposed to the music alone.

Let’s look at the argument of YouTube Music versus YouTube Premium.

See also: YouTube TV vs. Hulu Live

Pricing:

YouTube Music is a free music service whereby you get to stream all the official songs and videos in one platform, though they are interrupted by ads.

Following a free trial period of one month, YouTube Premium subscription charges go for $11.99 each month. For the Family package of the same, which includes 6 members, you’ll have to top up an additional $6.

For the $11.99 a month, users get access to Google Play Music, YouTube Music, and YouTube Premium. The service is also inclusive of YouTube Music Premium, which by itself goes for $9.99 each month.

An enticing bonus for students is their $5 discount which only requires them to pay $6.99.

If these two services are ideally the same, then why would you pay, you ask? Well, for one thing, they are not entirely the same. The premium version has a lot more features and bonuses than the free version, all of which shall be looked at below.

Content

When it comes to content, one package has a bigger variety than the other, but most importantly, one package doesn’t come with the frequent interruption by ads.

YouTube Music

Under the free YouTube Music app, your content is likely to keep getting interruptions from ads. Second, you can’t continue listening to your music with your screen off or when other apps are on. YouTube Music doesn’t have as many features as the premium version. What you will get on YouTube Music is music videos, live concerts as well as cover songs.

Even with its free availability, YouTube Music still has some commendable features. These include tailored recommendation of songs just for you, a smart search to help users locate songs using the lyrics and phrases, discovering new songs and reminiscing on old ones.

That’s all well and good but for a monthly subscription of $11.99, you can get all that and so much more under the YouTube Premium package.

YouTube Premium

Access to YouTube Originals:

YouTube Originals include original content that is solely produced by YouTube. Some of these productions include Cobra Kai, Escape the Night, Impulse and Lazer Team.

These and many other series’ are exclusive content that is only accessible to the Premium subscribers. Much like Hulu and Netflix who are keen on producing original content, YouTube is steadily catching up.

Access to Google Play Music:

YouTube Premium subscribers automatically get access to Google Music Play without having to pay an extra coin. Essentially, all subscribers of Google Music automatically get the YouTube Premium package and all YouTube Premium subscribers get Google Play Music as well as YouTube Music Premium. This is because they all fall under Google.

Offline Content:

Under the Premium subscription, users can easily download their audio and video files to be watched later. The video files come in resolutions of up to 1080p resolution. This can be useful during those long commutes where the users don’t have access to the internet. Under YouTubePremium, you’re provided with an icon for downloading all these videos.

Access to YouTube Music Premium

This is simply the ad-free version of the YouTube Music service that you know and love. Except, it can download the video and audio files, play them in the background with other open apps and even when the screen is off. All these tasks are impossible to do on YouTube and YouTube Music app.

If you are comfortable with the frequent interruptions to your videos by ads then you probably won’t be convinced to pay that fee to get rid of them. But, overall, that $11.99 seems quite fair if you look at the flawless stream of content you’ll be getting in return, not to mention all the extra perks on top.

As with all new experiences, the best way to make a decision is to give it a try. And thankfully, YouTube Premium comes with a free trial of one month to allow you to do just that.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Top Best USB Flash Drives in 2020

A USB flash drive is an almost essential tool in our modern lives. It allows us to not only carry around precious information, but it also helps to transfer data

Leave a Reply