Yahoo a fermé certains de ses services


Yahoo a (à nouveau) fermé certains de ses services, notamment Yahoo Games, Yahoo Livetext, les propriétés des médias régionaux et BOSS. Le but principal de cette clôture, outre le fait qu'ils n'étaient pas rentables, est également de rationaliser l'entreprise. Grâce à leur publication sur Tumblr, Yahoo a déclaré que la société se concentrerait sur ses principaux produits de consommation: courrier, recherche, Tumblr, actualités, sports, finances et style de vie.

«Lors de notre dernier appel aux résultats, nous avons présenté un plan pour simplifier l'entreprise et nous concentrer sur nos points forts dans sept produits de consommation de base: courrier, recherche, Tumblr, actualités, sports, finances et style de vie. Après une évaluation minutieuse, nous avons décidé de prendre les décisions suivantes concernant les produits. »

Le site Yahoo Games et Channel Publishing seront fermés le 13 mai 2016. Les consommateurs qui ont acheté dans le jeu ou acheté les applications ou le jeu peuvent contacter l'éditeur du jeu pour obtenir l'option de remboursement ou de remplacement.

"Vous devez rechercher des informations auprès de l'éditeur de jeux pour lesquels vous avez effectué des achats dans le jeu. pour voir les options dont ils disposent pour transférer vos achats en jeu. Nous avons contacté les éditeurs de jeux et leur avons demandé de développer un plan de transition pour les joueurs dans les prochains jours. » 

Yahoo a fermé certains de ses services

 

De plus, Yahoo Livetext sera également fermé d'ici la fin du mois. Cette application permet aux utilisateurs d'envoyer des vidéos sans voix, ce qui est revendiqué par Yahoo comme une communication vidéo plus rapide. Sa principale fonctionnalité sera intégrée par Yahoo Messenger.

Le service régional de propriétés des médias, comme Yahoo Astrology, fermera au Royaume-Uni, en France, en Allemagne, en Espagne et en Inde. Yahoo Maktoo (arabe et anglais), y compris les actualités, les célébrités, les films, le style, Helwa, les sports et la météo, se fermera et les pages seront redirigées vers les pages d'accueil de Yahoo Maktoob en arabe et en anglais.

Du côté des moteurs de recherche, Yahoo fermera Yahoo BOSS et proposera YPA, une nouvelle solution Javascript pour les éditeurs qui gèrent leurs propres pages de résultats des moteurs de recherche.

«Nous abandonnerons l'API BOSS JSON Search et BOSS Hosted Search, ainsi que les API BOSS Placefinder et Placespotter, le 31 mars 2016», déclare Yahoo dans le message.

Auparavant, Yahoo faisait le fixation interne en louant les conseillers bancaires et en formant le comité pour explorer les possibilités stratégiques de Yahoo.

Source

Les autres actualités: Microsoft OneNote veut que les utilisateurs d'Evernote basculent vers leur service

Technobezz

Yahoo Shut Down Some Of Their Services

Yahoo (again) shut down some of their services, including Yahoo Games, Yahoo Livetext, regional media properties and BOSS. The main purpose of this closing, besides the fact they were unprofitable, is also to streamline the business. Through their post on Tumblr, Yahoo said the company will focus on their core consumer products: Mail, Search, Tumblr, News, Sports, Finance, and Lifestyle.

“During our last earnings call, we outlined a plan for simplifying the business and focusing on our strengths across seven core consumer products: Mail, Search, Tumblr, News, Sports, Finance and Lifestyle. After a careful evaluation, we’ve decided to make the following product decisions.

Yahoo Games site and Channel Publishing will be closed on May 13, 2016. The consumers who have done in-game purchasing or bought the applications or the game can contact the game publisher for the refund or replacement option.

“You should seek information from the game publisher of the games in which you have made in-game purchases to see what options they have for transferring your in-game purchases. We have reached out to game publishers and asked them to develop a transition plan for players in the coming days.” 

Yahoo Shut Down Some Of Their Services

 

Moreover, Yahoo Livetext will also be closed by the end of this month. This application allows the users to send videos without a voice, which is claimed by Yahoo as a faster video communication. Its main feature will be integrated by Yahoo Messenger.

The regional media properties service, like Yahoo Astrology, will close in the UK, France, Germany, Spain, and India. Yahoo Maktoo (Arabic and English) including News, Celebrity, Movies, Style, Helwa, Sports, and Weather will shut down and the pages will redirect to the Yahoo Maktoob homepages in Arabic and English.

On the search engine side, Yahoo will shut down Yahoo BOSS and will offer YPA, a new Javascript solution for the publisher who manage their own search engine results pages.

“We are discontinuing BOSS JSON Search API and BOSS Hosted Search, as well as the BOSS Placefinder and Placespotter APIs, on March 31, 2016,” Yahoo states in the post.

Previously, Yahoo was doing the internal fixing by renting the banking advisers and forming the committee to explore the strategical possibilities for Yahoo.

Source

The other news: Microsoft OneNote Wants The Evernote Users To Switch To Their Service

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Exciting Deals on New 15.6-inch Branded Laptops Priced at Just around $400
Galaxy Note 10
Is Samsung Going to Merge the Galaxy S and Note Smartphone Lineups?
HP and CYBERPWERPC Desktops Available at Slashed Prices
High-End Monitors Going at Great Deal Prices
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Want to buy a new tablet? Here is our pick of the best Android tablets

Are you looking for the best Android tablet? In today’s mobile...

Philo TV
All the Things You Need to Know About Philo

There is no denying the fact that live streaming television services...

Here are some of the best gaming monitors under $150

Most online shoppers are on the lookout for monitors that offer...