Xiaomi wird einen eigenen Prozessor für die Redmi-Serie entwickeln

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Laut dem Bericht von Reuters wird Xiaomi einen eigenen Prozessor für die Redmi-Serie entwickeln. Sie wollen diesen Prozessor in der zweiten Jahreshälfte 2017 einführen. Dies ist die gleiche Strategie, die Apple seit 2010 verfolgt, als ihr iPhone 4 mit einem eigenen Prozessor veröffentlicht wurde. Samsung und Huawei haben das Gleiche getan, indem sie den mobilen Prozessor Exynos und Kirin entwickelt und hergestellt haben.

Xiaomi wird einen eigenen Prozessor für die Redmi-Serie entwickeln

Wenn dieser Bericht wahr ist, werden die Unternehmen, die derzeit mit Xiaomi zusammenarbeiten, wie Qualcomm und MediaTek, unter Druck geraten, sagen die Analysten voraus. Diese beiden Unternehmen haben Xiaomi-Prozessoren in großer Zahl geliefert. Beispielsweise hat MediaTek im letzten Jahr 20 Millionen Prozessoren für Xiaomi geliefert. Darüber hinaus antwortet MediaTek auf diesen Bericht mit der Aussage, dass diese Strategie viel Geld kosten wird, wenn das Produktionsvolumen nicht dem von ihnen durchgeführten Forschungsaufwand entspricht.

„Chips im eigenen Haus entwerfen kostet eigentlich mehr wenn die Skala des Smartphones Anbieter ist nicht genug, um die Kosten für Forschung und Entwicklung zu decken “, sagte MediaTek aus Taiwan. "Am Ende müssen sie das noch an professionelle Chiplieferanten auslagern."

Dieser Xiaomi-Schritt steht im Einklang mit der chinesischen Regierung, um die Abhängigkeit ausländischer Hersteller von der mobilen Produktion zu verringern. Neben der Unterstützung der Regierungspolitik können sie auch den Marktanteil und die Margen in einem durchdachten Wettbewerb halten, wie es von den Analysten gesagt wird. Um diese neue Strategie umzusetzen, muss Xiaomi mindestens 200 bis 300 Mitarbeiter in einer speziellen Einrichtung in Nanjing, Shanghai und Peking einstellen.

Zu diesem Zeitpunkt gibt es keine Informationen über den Namen dieses Prozessors und seine Vorteile, um mit dem anderen Prozessor konkurrieren zu können.

Quelle

Die anderen Neuigkeiten: Lernen Sie MateBook kennen, das erste PC-Tablet von Huawei mit Windows 10 Pro OS

Technobezz

Xiaomi Will Design Their Own Processor For Redmi Series

According to the report from Reuters, Xiaomi will design their own processor for Redmi series. They are targeting to start adopt that processor in the second half of 2017. This is the same strategy done by Apple since 2010, where their iPhone 4 was released with their own processor. Samsung and Huawei has also done the same thing by designing and producing mobile processor, Exynos and Kirin.

Xiaomi Will Design Their Own Processor For Redmi Series

If this report is true, the analysts predict, the companies who are currently cooperating with Xiaomi, such as Qualcomm and MediaTek will get a pressure. These two companies have supplied Xiaomi processor in huge number. For example, in the last year, MediaTek supplied 20 million processors for Xiaomi. Moreover, MediaTek responds this report by saying that this strategy will cost a lot of money if the volume of production is not equal to the research they have done.

“Designing chips in-house actually costs more if the scale of smartphone vendors is not enough to support the cost of R&D,” Taiwan-based MediaTek said. “In the end, they still have to outsource that to professional chip suppliers.”

This Xiaomi step is in line with the government of China to cut the dependency toward mobile production from foreign manufacturers. Beside to support the government policy, they also can maintain the market share and margins on a though competition, as it’s said by the analysts. To realize this new strategy, Xiaomi has to hire at least 200 – 300 people on a special facility in Nanjing, Shanghai and Beijing.

At this point, there is no information about the name of that processor and its advantages to be able to compete with the other processor.

Source

The other news: Meet MateBook, Huawei’s First PC Tablet With Windows 10 Pro OS

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Huawei Mate 30 Pro may launch with a 90Hz display, Kirin 985 processor and quad rear cameras
iPhone XI Max cases
In Stock: Apple iPhone XI and iPhone XI Max cases are ready for shipping in the U.S. markets
Galaxy Tab A (2019)
Samsung Galaxy Tab A (2019) with Snapdragon 429 and 8-inch Display is in the Making
The Sims 4 EA
The Sims 4 is Heading Towards an Aquatic Life with Island Living
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Hitman 2
Looking for the best games on Steam ? Top 10 Best games on Steam

If you prefer to enter the world of PC games, Steam...

YouTube Playlist
How to Download YouTube Playlist

Watching videos on YouTube is something many people love whether it...

Online Video Converter
How to Convert YouTube Videos to WAV

The giant social media platform called YouTube started out as a...