Advertisment

Xbox One X vs PS4 Pro - Comparaison de l'alimentation et du matériel


Xbox One X vs PS4 Pro - Comparaison de l'alimentation et du matériel

Lors de l'événement E3 qui a eu lieu dimanche, Microsoft a finalement révélé son matériel secret pour le projet Scorpio. Le projet sera nommé à partir de maintenant sur Xbox One X et coûtera 499 $, étant l'option premium disponible dans la série Xbox. D'après ce que nous pouvons dire, il offrira plus de puissance que le rival PS4 Pro. Mais regardons les différences entre les deux.

Alimentation et matériel

Décidément, la Xbox One X va offrir plus de puissance que la PS4 Pro. Xbox One X offrira 6 téraflops (trillions d'opérations en virgule flottante par seconde), contre seulement 4.2 proposés par PS4 Pro. Le prochain produit de Microsoft offrira également aux utilisateurs une bande passante plus élevée (326 Go / s, contre 218 Go / s), ce qui est essentiel pour envoyer plus rapidement les visuels à l'écran.

La Xbox est également livrée avec 12 Go de mémoire, tandis que la PS4 Pro ne propose que 8 Go. Ceci est particulièrement important pour le rendu des textures haute résolution, car les deux consoles visent à offrir une qualité 4K. Il propose un processeur à 8 cœurs cadencé à 2.3 GHz. Pendant ce temps, la PS4 Pro propose un processeur à 8 cœurs de 2.1 GHz.

Les deux consoles offrent un stockage de 1 To, mais la Xbox One X dispose également d'un lecteur Blu-ray 4K / HDR, que vous ne trouvez pas sur la PS4 Pro.

Taille

Les deux consoles ont une taille assez similaire, mais la Xbox One X est plus petite que le produit précédemment publié par Sony. One X mesure 2.3 × 11.8 × 9.4 pouces (HWD) et la PS4 Pro mesure 2.1 × 12.8 × 11.6 pouces.

Prix

Le prix est peut-être le facteur le plus important pour choisir entre les deux consoles. Microsoft vend sa propre version de jeux 4K pour 100 $ de plus, ce qui est un peu difficile à surmonter. Pendant ce temps, la Xbox One X pourrait s'avérer plus chère, mais cela reste à voir.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Technobezz

Xbox One X vs. PS4 Pro – Power and Hardware Comparison

At the E3 event that took place on Sunday, Microsoft has finally revealed their secret hardware for the Scorpio Project. The project will be named from now on Xbox One X and it will cost $499, being the premium option available in the Xbox series. From what we can tell, it will offer more power than the PS4 Pro rival. But let’s have a look at the differences between the two.

Power and Hardware

Definitely, the Xbox One X is going to offer more power than the PS4 Pro. Xbox One X will be offering 6 teraflops (trillion floating point operations per second), in comparison to only 4.2 offered by PS4 Pro. Microsoft’s upcoming product will also provide users with a higher bandwidth (326 GB/s, as opposed to 218 GB/s), which is essential for sending visuals to the display faster.

Xbox also comes with 12 GB of memory, while PS4 Pro offers only 8 GB. This is particularly important for rendering high res textures, since both consoles aim to offer 4K quality. It offers an 8-core processor that clocks at 2.3 GHz. Meanwhile, the PS4 Pro offers an 8-core 2.1 GHz CPU.

Both consoles offer 1 TB storage, but the Xbox One X also has a 4K/HDR Blu-ray player, which you can’t find on the PS4 Pro.

Size

Both consoles look quite similar in size, but the Xbox One X is smaller than the previously released product by Sony. One X is 2.3×11.8×9.4 inches (HWD), and the PS4 Pro measures 2.1×12.8×11.6 inches.

Price

Perhaps the most important factor when it comes to deciding between the two consoles is the price. Microsoft is selling their own version of 4K gaming for an extra $100, which is kind of hard to top. Meanwhile, the Xbox One X might turn out to be more expensive, but it remains to be seen.

More on this topic

Best RAM for Gaming in 2020

If you’re planning to get your gaming PC assembled, then finding the right RAM is one of the most important things to consider. As technology gets better and better with

Top Best Tablets for Musicians to buy in 2020

With newer and advanced technology, music consumption in many ways has changed from its analog form to purely digital. The traditional methods of rendering and listening to music are still

Top Best 5G phones in 2020

The smartphone industry is undergoing a major revolution and the best 5G phones are the way to go if you’re looking forward to future proof your purchase. All major networks

Top Best Rugged Laptops in 2020

The scenario of laptop usage varies drastically from person to person. While most professionals and students use it in a safe environment, there are the select few whose profession or

Top Best RAM to buy in 2020

Building a new PC to use as a workstation or for gaming is an experience on its own. It could be a really intimidating experience but still a lot of

Leave a Reply