Quand verra le Microsoft Surface Pro 5?


Les gens attendaient avec impatience la Microsoft Surface Pro 5, mais plus d'un an s'est écoulé depuis la sortie de la Surface Pro 4 et nous n'avons vu ni les peaux ni les cheveux de son successeur. Cela a laissé de nombreux fans de Microsoft se demander: quand la Surface Pro 5 sortira-t-elle?

La société basée à Redmond n'a pas fait d'annonce officielle à ce sujet, c'est donc au reste du monde de la technologie de faire des spéculations. Certains experts en technologie estiment que la Surface Pro 5 sera dévoilée lors de l'événement #MicrosoftEDU, qui aura lieu le 2 mai à 9h30 HE à New York. D'autres, quant à eux, pensent que Microsoft donnera simplement des détails sur l'hybride tablette-ordinateur portable pendant l'événement, et non pas le lancer. Il y a aussi ceux qui disent que la Surface Pro 5 sortira à la fin du printemps, ce qui signifie que cela pourrait arriver plus tard en mai ou en juin.

Ventes faibles

Le manque d'informations sur la Surface Pro 5 ne frustre pas seulement les fans de Microsoft - il semble que cela affecte également les ventes de l'entreprise. Le géant de la technologie basé à Redmond a signalé une baisse de 26% de ses ventes du premier trimestre de cette année, ce qui contraste fortement avec les ventes vertigineuses dont Microsoft a bénéficié au dernier trimestre de 2016.

Plusieurs facteurs y contribuent, mais certains des plus importants sont liés à la Surface Pro 5. Certains clients n'achètent peut-être pas encore d'appareil Microsoft car ils attendent la sortie de la Surface Pro 5. D'autres, entre-temps , ont peut-être déjà opté pour une autre marque d'ordinateur portable ou d'hybride tablette-ordinateur portable depuis qu'ils en ont assez d'attendre. Quoi qu'il en soit, c'est un signe que Microsoft doit sortir la Surface Pro 5 dès que possible, sinon il risque de perdre plus de clients et d'obtenir des ventes encore plus faibles.

Spécifications possibles

Microsoft n'a révélé aucun détail sur la Surface Pro 5, mais certains pensent qu'il n'y aurait pas de changements dramatiques et qu'elle pourrait ressembler et fonctionner de la même manière que la Surface Pro 4. Portail de Corée, par exemple, souligne que la seule différence entre la Surface Pro 5 et son aîné pourrait être les puces Intel Kaby Lake que le premier aurait. Il conserverait également l'adaptateur secteur Surface Connect de la Surface Pro 4 au lieu de basculer sur un port USB-C.

Technobezz

When Will See the Microsoft Surface Pro 5?

People have been looking forward to the Microsoft Surface Pro 5, but more than a year has passed since the Surface Pro 4 was released and we have seen neither hides nor hair of its successor. This has left many Microsoft fans wondering: when will the Surface Pro 5 be released?

The Redmond-based company has not made an official announcement about this, so it’s up to the rest of the tech world to make speculations. Some tech experts believe that the Surface Pro 5 will be unveiled during the #MicrosoftEDU event, which will take place in May 2, 9:30 A.M. ET at New York City. Others, meanwhile, think that Microsoft will simply give details about the tablet-laptop hybrid during the event, not actually launch it. There are also those who say that the Surface Pro 5 will be released in late spring, which means it might happen later this May or sometime in June.

Low Sales

The lack of information about the Surface Pro 5 is not only frustrating Microsoft fans ― it seems that it’s affecting company’s sales as well. The Redmond-based tech giant has reported a drop of 26 percent in its first-quarter sales of this year, which contrasts sharply with the sky-high sales that Microsoft enjoyed in the last quarter of 2016.

There are several factors that contribute to this, but some of the biggest are related to the Surface Pro 5. Some customers might not be buying a Microsoft device yet since they’re holding out for the release of the Surface Pro 5. Others, meanwhile, might have already switched to a different brand of laptop or tablet-laptop hybrid since they’ve gotten tired of waiting. Either way, it’s a sign that Microsoft needs to release the Surface Pro 5 ASAP or risk losing more customers and getting even lower sales.

Possible Specs

Microsoft has not revealed any details about the Surface Pro 5, but some believe that there would be no dramatic changes to it and that it might look and function the same way as the Surface Pro 4. Korea Portal, for instance, points out that the only difference between the Surface Pro 5 and its older sibling might be the Intel Kaby Lake chips that the former is rumored to have. It will also reportedly retain the Surface Connect power adapter of the Surface Pro 4 instead of switching over to a USB-C port.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV
Pixel 4 Radar
Google Pixel 4: India Launch Not Feasible Due to 60GHz Ban; Soli Radar Cannot Work
Moto G8 Plus camera
Motorola Moto G8 Plus Specs and Renders Leaked Ahead of Launch
Oppo reno 5G
Oppo Reno 5G with Snapdragon 855 and 8GB RAM Spotted on Geekbench
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Sling TV
Everything You Need to Know About Sling TV

Sling TV was first launched in February 2015 and was the...

Searching for the best camera smartphones? Here’s our pick

Phones have continually evolved in features and design over time. A...

These are some of the best laptops for architects

Whether you are intending to buy a laptop for yourself or...