Wird Nokia 2017 als Smartphone-Hersteller zurückkehren?

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Nokia war in den 2000er Jahren die beliebteste Mobiltelefonmarke, aber ihre Popularität begann Anfang 2007 und 2008 zu sinken, als das iPhone mit iOS und Android auf den Markt kam.

Nokia gab sein Bestes, um das alte Leuchten zurückzugewinnen, und eine ihrer größten Anstrengungen ist die Zusammenarbeit mit Microsoft, um die Windows Phone-Plattform für ihre Smartphone-Serie namens Lumia zu übernehmen. Von Anfang an weigerten sie sich, Android zu übernehmen.

Die Zusammenarbeit wurde fortgesetzt, und Microsoft hat Nokia vor etwa einem Jahr für 3.79 Milliarden Euro erworben und seine Patente für weitere 1.65 Milliarden Euro an das Unternehmen lizenziert.

Am Ende entschied sich Microsoft, die Marke Nokia für ihre Lumia-Serie durch eine eigene Marke zu ersetzen: Microsoft. Nach dem Akquisitionsprozess brachte Nokia neben Microsoft sein Nokia N1 Tablet für den chinesischen Markt auf den Markt.

Dies war möglich, weil ein kleiner Teil des Unternehmens nicht von Microsoft, dh Nokia-Technologien, übernommen wurde. Nokia Technologies hat neue Produkte entwickelt und an andere Unternehmen lizenziert, darunter ein Android-Programm namens Zlauncher und das N1-Tablet-Design.  

Wird Nokia 2017 als Smartphone-Hersteller zurückkehren?

Wie von Re / Code berichtet:

"Bereits im nächsten Jahr will das Unternehmen wieder in den Telefonmarkt eintreten, teilten zwei Quellen, die über die Pläne von Nokia informiert wurden, Re / Code mit. Darüber hinaus hat das Unternehmen eine Reihe weiterer ehrgeiziger Technologieprojekte, darunter einige im Bereich der virtuellen Realität.

Insider sagen, dass diese Produkte nur der Anfang sind:

"Sie haben eine Menge großartiger Dinge in der Entwicklung", sagte Richard Kerris, ein ehemaliger Nokia-Manager, der im Rahmen seines letzten Startups bis letztes Jahr auch für das Unternehmen beratend tätig war. "Es gab mir das volle Vertrauen, dass Nokia ein Unternehmen ist, das nicht weggeht." Kerris sagte, er könne nicht auf Einzelheiten eingehen, sagte aber, dass die Leute umgehauen werden, wenn ein Teil der Technologie auf den Markt kommt.

Laut dem Abkommen zwischen Nokia und Microsoft muss Nokia die Einführung seines Produkts unter einem Nokia-Namen jedoch bis 2016 verschieben. 2016 kann also eine kleine Wiederbelebung eines Unternehmens sein, das auf dem Mobilfunkmarkt äußerst beliebt ist.

Wie es scheint, wird Nokia wahrscheinlich auch Android übernehmen. Es bleibt abzuwarten, wann und welche Geräte mit Nokia gestartet werden. Tatsache ist, dass viele der Benutzer ihre Mobiltelefone liebten, weil sie als ausgezeichnete und langlebige bekannt waren und ihr Design immer außergewöhnlich war. Auf ihr Comeback freuen wir uns alle!

[VORLÄUFIGE VOLLAUTOMATISCHE TEXTÜBERSETZUNG - muss noch überarbeitet werden. Wir bitten um Ihr Verständnis.] iPhone 6s Gerüchte - Mögliche Verbesserungen und Erscheinungsdatum

Quelle Re / Code

Technobezz

Will Nokia Return as Smartphone Manufacture in 2017?

Nokia was the most popular mobile phone brand in 2000s, but their popularity begun to drop in the beginning of 2007 and 2008, when the iPhone with its iOS and Android hit the markets.

Nokia gave its best to gain back the old glow, and one of their biggest efforts is cooperation with Microsoft to adopt the Windows Phone platform for their smartphone series, named Lumia. From the beginning they refused to adopt Android.

The cooperation continued, and Microsoft acquired Nokia about a year ago for 3.79 billion euro and licensed its patents to the company for another 1.65 billion euro.

And in the end, Microsoft decided to change the Nokia brand on their their Lumia series with their own brand: Microsoft. After the acquisition process, Nokia launched their Nokia N1 tablet for the China market apart from Microsoft.

This was possible because a small part of the company has not been acquired by Microsoft i.e Nokia technologies. Nokia Technologies has designed new products and licensed them to other companies including an Android program called Zlauncher and the N1 tablet design.  

Will Nokia Return as Smartphone Manufacture in 2017?

As reported by Re/Code:

As early as next year, the company aims to rejoin the phone market, two sources briefed on Nokia’s plans told Re/code. In addition, the company has a number of other ambitious technology projects, including some in the virtual reality arena, these sources said”

Insiders say that those products are just the beginning:

“They have a lot of great stuff in development,” said Richard Kerris, a former Nokia executive who also consulted for the company until last year as part of his last startup. “It gave me complete confidence that Nokia is a company that is not going away.”while Kerris said he couldn’t get into specifics but said that people will be blown away if some of the technology comes to market.

But, according to the deal between Nokia and Microsoft, Nokia has to delay the launch of their product using a Nokia name until 2016. So, 2016 can be a small revival of a company that has been extremely popular in mobile phone market.

As it seems, Nokia will probably adopt Android as well. It remains to be seen when and what devices with Nokia launch. The fact is, many of the users adored their mobile phones, because they were known as excellent, and durable ones, and their design was always exceptional. Their comeback is something that we all are looking forward to!

See also iPhone 6s Rumors – Possible Improvements and Release Date

Source Re/Code

More on this topic

Best iPhone Armbands To Buy In 2020

Loaded with the latest updates and a great camera, iPhone has always surpassed the boundaries of excellence. However, the problem of carrying your phone while you are working out or

Top Best Cheap Projectors To Buy In 2020

There was a time when the only use of a projector was to view photographs from your latest vacations. But projectors have come a long way from that and now

Top Best Rechargeable AAA Batteries in 2020

Rechargeable batteries make a whole lot of difference in how conveniently you use your gadgets, especially when you are a professional. Today, many popular brands make some of the best

Best Desktops for Video Editing in 2020

Professional creators spend a lot of time editing videos and most of them are being made in 4K resolution now. The best desktops for video editing are an excellent choice

Best Portable Monitors To Buy In 2020

Does your job involve a lot of traveling? And do you miss the presence of that desktop monitor of your home? Then you are at the right page as we

Leave a Reply