Nokia reviendra-t-il en tant que fabricant de smartphones en 2017?


Nokia était la marque de téléphones mobiles la plus populaire dans les années 2000, mais leur popularité a commencé à baisser au début des années 2007 et 2008, lorsque l'iPhone avec iOS et Android est arrivé sur les marchés.

Nokia a fait de son mieux pour retrouver l'ancienne lueur, et l'un de ses plus grands efforts est la coopération avec Microsoft pour adopter la plate-forme Windows Phone pour sa série de smartphones, nommée Lumia. Dès le début, ils ont refusé d'adopter Android.

La coopération s'est poursuivie et Microsoft a acquis Nokia il y a environ un an pour 3.79 milliards d'euros et a cédé ses brevets à l'entreprise pour 1.65 milliard d'euros supplémentaires.

Et au final, Microsoft a décidé de changer la marque Nokia sur sa série Lumia avec sa propre marque: Microsoft. Après le processus d'acquisition, Nokia a lancé sa tablette Nokia N1 pour le marché chinois en dehors de Microsoft.

Cela a été possible car une petite partie de l'entreprise n'a pas été acquise par Microsoft, c'est-à-dire Nokia Technologies. Nokia Technologies a conçu de nouveaux produits et les a concédés sous licence à d'autres sociétés, notamment un programme Android appelé Zlauncher et la conception de la tablette N1.  

Nokia reviendra-t-il en tant que fabricant de smartphones en 2017?

Tel que rapporté par Re / Code:

"Dès l'année prochaine, la société a pour objectif de rejoindre le marché de la téléphonie, ont déclaré à Re / code deux sources informées des projets de Nokia. En outre, la société a un certain nombre d'autres projets technologiques ambitieux, dont certains dans le domaine de la réalité virtuelle, ont déclaré ces sources.

Les initiés disent que ces produits ne sont que le début:

«Ils ont beaucoup de bonnes choses en développement», a déclaré Richard Kerris, un ancien cadre de Nokia qui a également consulté pour la société jusqu'à l'année dernière dans le cadre de sa dernière startup. «Cela m'a donné toute confiance que Nokia est une entreprise qui ne disparaîtra pas.» Tandis que Kerris a déclaré qu'il ne pouvait pas entrer dans les détails, mais a déclaré que les gens seraient époustouflés si une partie de la technologie venait sur le marché.

Mais, selon l'accord entre Nokia et Microsoft, Nokia doit retarder le lancement de son produit sous un nom Nokia jusqu'en 2016. Ainsi, 2016 peut être une petite renaissance d'une entreprise qui a été extrêmement populaire sur le marché de la téléphonie mobile.

Il semble que Nokia adoptera probablement également Android. Il reste à voir quand et quels appareils avec Nokia seront lancés. Le fait est que de nombreux utilisateurs adoraient leurs téléphones portables, car ils étaient connus pour être excellents et durables, et leur design était toujours exceptionnel. Leur retour est quelque chose que nous attendons tous avec impatience!

Voir également Rumeurs iPhone 6s - Améliorations possibles et date de sortie

Source Re / Code

Technobezz

Will Nokia Return as Smartphone Manufacture in 2017?

Nokia was the most popular mobile phone brand in 2000s, but their popularity begun to drop in the beginning of 2007 and 2008, when the iPhone with its iOS and Android hit the markets.

Nokia gave its best to gain back the old glow, and one of their biggest efforts is cooperation with Microsoft to adopt the Windows Phone platform for their smartphone series, named Lumia. From the beginning they refused to adopt Android.

The cooperation continued, and Microsoft acquired Nokia about a year ago for 3.79 billion euro and licensed its patents to the company for another 1.65 billion euro.

And in the end, Microsoft decided to change the Nokia brand on their their Lumia series with their own brand: Microsoft. After the acquisition process, Nokia launched their Nokia N1 tablet for the China market apart from Microsoft.

This was possible because a small part of the company has not been acquired by Microsoft i.e Nokia technologies. Nokia Technologies has designed new products and licensed them to other companies including an Android program called Zlauncher and the N1 tablet design.  

Will Nokia Return as Smartphone Manufacture in 2017?

As reported by Re/Code:

As early as next year, the company aims to rejoin the phone market, two sources briefed on Nokia’s plans told Re/code. In addition, the company has a number of other ambitious technology projects, including some in the virtual reality arena, these sources said”

Insiders say that those products are just the beginning:

“They have a lot of great stuff in development,” said Richard Kerris, a former Nokia executive who also consulted for the company until last year as part of his last startup. “It gave me complete confidence that Nokia is a company that is not going away.”while Kerris said he couldn’t get into specifics but said that people will be blown away if some of the technology comes to market.

But, according to the deal between Nokia and Microsoft, Nokia has to delay the launch of their product using a Nokia name until 2016. So, 2016 can be a small revival of a company that has been extremely popular in mobile phone market.

As it seems, Nokia will probably adopt Android as well. It remains to be seen when and what devices with Nokia launch. The fact is, many of the users adored their mobile phones, because they were known as excellent, and durable ones, and their design was always exceptional. Their comeback is something that we all are looking forward to!

See also iPhone 6s Rumors – Possible Improvements and Release Date

Source Re/Code

More on this topic

Best Toasters under $50 To Buy in 2020

Toasters are handy small ovens that are portable and highly useful. They are used to make toasts as well as waffles, crumpets, and even hotdogs. Whenever you think of buying

Best Laptops for Fashion Designers In 2020

If you are looking for the best laptop for fashion designing, you will need a stylish, colorful, and top quality one. You will need a laptop that has a high

Best gaming graphics cards in 2020

PC gaming is an addictive hobby that millions of PC gamers love to indulge in. You can be a thrifty gamer with a basic setup, a mobile gamer with a

Best Gaming Laptops under $2000 to buy in 2020

Laptops have gained immense popularity in almost all sectors today. They have even replaced their desktop counterparts in many areas. Gaming is one such field where they have started playing

Best Gaming Headsets in 2020

A headset is undoubtedly a must-have accessory for those who want to enjoy any form of entertainment with maximum volume or sound effects and yet not disturb others. This device

Leave a Reply