Werden faltbare Displays Teil von Smartwatches sein?

Geschrieben von Bogdana Zujic

Werden faltbare Displays Teil von Smartwatches sein?

Es ist die faltbare Smartphone-Saison, in der das Samsung-Gerät bereits erhältlich ist und das faltbare Huawei-Mobilteil am 15. November auf den Markt kommen soll. Es gibt ein halbes Dutzend andere Marken warten darauf, ihre faltbaren Smartphones auf den Markt zu bringen bald auf dem Markt. Wie wäre es, wenn Smartwatches mit faltbaren Geräten ausgestattet wären? Dies ist keine neue Idee, da es auf dem Markt bereits eine Smartwatch von Nubia gibt, die Nubia Alpha. Wie wird es sein, wenn das Konzept von anderen Marken übernommen wird und wir Smartwatches mit faltbaren Bildschirmen haben? Dies versucht Li Nan, ehemaliger Vizepräsident von Meizu, zu fördern.

Smartwatches bieten eine bessere Formbarkeit

Die Logik, die Li Nan verwendet, um seine Empfehlung für faltbare Displays in Smartwatches zu rechtfertigen, ist, dass sie besser für sie geeignet sind. Einer seiner Punkte könnte sein, dass die kleinen Displays von Smartwatches vergrößert werden müssen, damit der Benutzer den Inhalt leicht sehen kann. Er schlägt auch vor, dass die zu faltende Fläche klein ist und die technologische Herausforderung begrenzt ist. Er erwähnt dies im Vergleich zu den größeren Smartphones.

Im Nubia Alpha wird die Anzeigegröße auf einen 4-Zoll-Bildschirm mit einer Auflösung von 192 × 960 Pixel erweitert. Das normale Display auf der Smartwatch würde der Breite des Armbandes von etwa 1 Zoll + Größe entsprechen. Das Unternehmen soll von Visionox Unterstützung beim Verkleben und Biegen der 11 Schichten des OLED-Anzeigefelds erhalten haben. Man muss warten, bis die Hersteller von Smartwatches auf einen solchen Anruf reagieren, und sich darauf konzentrieren, Wearables mit faltbaren Displays herauszubringen.

Meizu flexible Anzeige

Markttrend weiterhin bei faltbaren Smartphones

Unabhängig von der Meinung oder dem Vorschlag des ehemaligen Vizepräsidenten von Meizu scheint der Markt bereit zu sein, nur mehr Smartphones mit faltbaren Displays zu sehen. Das Samsung Galaxy Fold hat Vorbestellungen gesehen, die die Erwartungen von Samsung trotz eines Preises von fast 2,000 US-Dollar übertroffen haben. Das faltbare Smartphone Mate X 5G von Huawei wird veröffentlicht am 15. November wird bei 400 $ höher festgesetzt und hofft zu verkaufen. Es gibt andere Marken wie OPPO, Xiaomi und andere, die bereits ihre Absicht öffentlich gemacht haben, faltbare Smartphones herauszubringen. Das chinesische Technologieunternehmen TCL hat außerdem ein faltbares Gerät mit dreifachen Falten herausgebracht.

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Technobezz

Will Foldable Displays be Part of Smartwatches?

It’s the foldable smartphone season with Samsung’s device already out and Huawei’s foldable handset being planned for release in the market on November 15. There are half a dozen other brands waiting to launch their foldable smartphones in the market soon. What would it be like if smartwatches are fitted with foldable devices? This is not a new idea since there is already a smartwatch in the market from Nubia called the Nubia Alpha. How will it be if the concept is adopted by other brands and we have smartwatches with foldable screens? This is what Li Nan, former Vice President of Meizu is trying to promote.

Smartwatches Offer Better Malleability

The logic Li Nan is using to justify his recommendation to go for foldable displays in smartwatches is that they are better suited for them. One of his points could be that the small displays of smartwatches need to be made bigger for the user to view the contents easily. He is also suggesting that the area to be folded being small, the technological challenge is limited. He is mentioning this in comparison with the larger smartphones.

In the Nubia Alpha, you see the display size expands to a 4-inch screen that has a resolution of 192×960 pixels. The regular display on the smartwatch would fit the width of the watchstrap of around 1-inch+ size. The company is said to have received assistance from Visionox for bonding and bending the 11 layers of the OLED display panel. One has to wait till smartwatch manufacturers respond to a call like this and focus on releasing wearables with foldable displays.

Meizu flexible display

Market Trend Still on Foldable Smartphones

Irrespective of the opinion or suggestion from the former Meizu VP, the market appears to be ready to see only more smartphones with foldable displays. The Samsung Galaxy Fold has seen pre-orders exceeding the expectations of Samsung despite its price of close to $2,000. Huawei’s Mate X 5G foldable smartphone to be released on November 15 is being priced at $400 higher and hopes to sell. There are other brands like OPPO, Xiaomi, and others, which have already made public their intentions to release foldable smartphones. The Chinese technology company TCL has also released a foldable device that has triple folds.

More on this topic

Best Blenders Under $100 in 2020

Blenders are used for making smoothies, purees, sauces, soups, and several other semi-liquids or liquified food items. The structure of most blenders is user-friendly making it safe for even kids

Best Microphones for Gaming To Buy In 2020

Microphones drastically vary in terms of quality and the way they pick up audio signals. All these products are designed towards a particular usage scenario. The best microphones for gaming

Top best keyboards for writers to buy in 2020

A keyboard is an intrinsic and inevitable need for writers. It is essential to choose the appropriate keyboard for efficiency. Many keyboards are out there, with different features and design.

Best Tablets Under $200 to buy in 2020

Tablets are handy and can be a substitute for a laptop or desktop. Picking the right one can be tedious because of the number of options available in the market.

Top Best USB Flash Drives in 2020

A USB flash drive is an almost essential tool in our modern lives. It allows us to not only carry around precious information, but it also helps to transfer data

Leave a Reply