Wird unser Körper in Zukunft unser Passwort sein?

Geschrieben von Chevaugn Powell

Mehr als die Hälfte der Smartphone-Nutzer versucht, die komplexen Passwörter loszuwerden, und beabsichtigt, die Aufgabe der Identifizierung ihres Fingerabdrucks oder der Identifizierung durch die Augeniris zu delegieren.

 

 

"Der neue Code wird Ihr Körper sein", schließt das ConsumerLab von Ericsson, das über 15 Jahre auf jährlichen Interviews mit 100,000 Personen in mehr als 40 Ländern und 15 Städten basiert. Einerseits machen die Schwierigkeit, sich immer komplexere Passwörter zu merken, die Zahlen, Buchstaben und Symbole kombinieren, und die wachsende Notwendigkeit, Konten in einer Vielzahl von Diensten mit jeweils unterschiedlichen Codes zu führen, das Problem immer komplexer. Dies erklärt das wachsende Interesse als angesehenes ConsumerLab an biometrischen Alternativen.

 

Das Umfrageforschungszentrum ergab, dass 52% der Smartphone-Benutzer ihre Fingerabdrücke anstelle von Passwörtern verwenden möchten und 48% Interesse an der Verwendung der Iriserkennung zum Entsperren des Bildschirms haben. 74% der Nutzer glauben, dass biometrische Smartphones 2014 die Regel sein werden. Das Vertrauen der Smartphone-Nutzer in biometrische Sicherheitssysteme zeigt sich in der Feststellung, dass die Hälfte die Belastung ihrer Kreditkarte online mit ihrem Fingerabdruck genehmigen würde. Noch mehr (61%) würden das Gleiche tun, um ihr Smartphone zu entsperren, was zu einer Vielzahl sensibler personenbezogener Daten führen kann.

 

Derzeit ist das iPhone 5S das einzige Smartphone mit biometrischer Benutzeridentifizierungsmethode. Im neuesten Apple iPhone und speziell für die einzigartige Taste des Telefons (Home-Taste) ist ein Fingerabdruckerkennungssensor namens „TouchID”. Der Benutzer kann die Apple ID und den Passcode vergessen und berühren, ohne die Taste des iPhone drücken zu müssen, um das System zu erkennen. Durch eine im iTunes Store gekaufte Berührung behauptet Apple, dass die Fotos nur vom Leser aufgenommen werden und dass die Berührungs-ID nicht auf Servern oder Kopien gespeichert wird. Andernfalls wird es in der Online-iCloud gespeichert.

 

Darüber hinaus kann der Benutzer mit seinem Fingerabdruck mehr Benutzern von 5S Zugriff gewähren. Die Touch ID nimmt hochauflösende 500ppi unter die Haut und 360 Grad und wird analysiert, um dem Benutzer eine eindeutige Kennung zu geben, wie vom Unternehmen erläutert.

 

Biometrische Systeme gelten jedoch nicht als Allheilmittel. Forscher haben bereits unterschiedliche Schwachstellen: Mit Make-up, Fotos und Aufzeichnungen aufgrund biometrischer Systeme. Darüber hinaus ist die Einführung eines Fingerabdrucklesers auf dem iPhone 5S für Hacker überall eine erfreuliche Herausforderung

 

 

Wird unser Körper in Zukunft unser Passwort sein?

Technobezz

Will Our Body Be Our Password In The Future?

More than half of smartphone users look to get rid of the complex passwords and intend to delegate the task of identification of their fingerprint, or identification through the eye iris …

 

 

“The new code will be your body,” concludes the ConsumerLab of Ericsson, which over 15 years is based on annual interviews with 100,000 individuals in more than 40 countries and 15 cities. On the one hand the difficulty in memorizing increasingly complex passwords combining numbers, letters and symbols, and the growing necessity for the maintenance of accounts in a variety of services with different codes required for each, make the problem increasingly complex. This explains the growing interest, as the distinguished ConsumerLab, for biometric alternatives.

 

The survey research center showed that 52% of smartphone users want to use their fingerprints instead of passwords and 48% interest in the use of iris recognition to unlock the screen. 74% of users believe that biometric smartphones will rule in 2014. The degree of confidence shown by smartphone users in biometric security systems revealed by the finding that half would approve the charge of their credit card online with their fingerprint. Even more (61%) would do the same to unlock their smartphone which, it should be noted, can lead to a host of sensitive personal data.

 

At present, the only smartphone with biometric user identification method is the iPhone 5S. In the newest Apple iPhone and specifically to the unique key of the phone (Home button) incorporate a fingerprint recognition sensor called “TouchID”. The user can forget Apple ID and passcode and touch without the need to press key of the iPhone to recognize the system. A touch purchased from the iTunes Store, makes Apple assert that the photographs will be taken only by the reader and that  the Touch ID will not be stored on servers or copies . It will otherwise be kept in the online iCloud.

 

In addition, the user can allow access to more users of 5S with their fingerprint. The Touch ID takes high-resolution 500ppi-under the skin and 360 degrees and analyzed to yield unique identifier to the user, as explained by the company.

 

However, biometric systems are not considered a panacea. Already researchers have distinguishing vulnerabilities: With make-up, photos and recordings due biometric systems. Moreover, the introduction of a fingerprint reader on iPhone 5S is an enjoyable challenge for hackers everywhere

 

 

Will Our Body Be Our Password In The Future

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

2 Comments

  1. chevypowell March 19, 2014
  2. chevypowell March 19, 2014
Huawei Mate 30 Pro may launch with a 90Hz display, Kirin 985 processor and quad rear cameras
iPhone XI Max cases
In Stock: Apple iPhone XI and iPhone XI Max cases are ready for shipping in the U.S. markets
Galaxy Tab A (2019)
Samsung Galaxy Tab A (2019) with Snapdragon 429 and 8-inch Display is in the Making
The Sims 4 EA
The Sims 4 is Heading Towards an Aquatic Life with Island Living
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Hitman 2
Looking for the best games on Steam ? Top 10 Best games on Steam

If you prefer to enter the world of PC games, Steam...

YouTube Playlist
How to Download YouTube Playlist

Watching videos on YouTube is something many people love whether it...

Online Video Converter
How to Convert YouTube Videos to WAV

The giant social media platform called YouTube started out as a...