WhatsApp souhaite partager vos données personnelles avec Facebook


Le nombre d'utilisateurs de WhatsApp a grimpé en flèche ces dernières années, en partie en raison du fait que la plate-forme de chat est très sûre et a reçu de nombreuses mises à jour de fonctionnalités. Il reste à voir s'il continuera d'attirer de nouveaux utilisateurs une fois qu'il commencera à envoyer des données à Facebook.

Un développeur nommé Javier Santos a réussi à obtenir une future version de WhatsApp. Bien que dans la plupart des cas, ces mises à jour n'incluent pas nécessairement de fonctionnalités spéciales, comme vous pouvez le voir dans l'image ci-dessous, cette version est un peu différente. Dans l'un des menus, il y a une coche devant «Partager les informations de mon compte WhatsApp avec Facebook pour améliorer mon expérience Facebook». Le plus triste est que le message est très ambigu et pas très clair en ce qui concerne les données envoyées. Bien qu'il n'y ait pas d'ETA lorsque la nouvelle fonction sera implémentée dans l'application officielle, elle ne devrait pas être trop loin.

partage whatsapp-fb

Dans un scénario optimiste, la nouvelle fonction a été conçue pour nous aider à comparer la liste de contacts WhatsApp avec notre liste d'amis Facebook. De cette façon, Facebook pourrait suggérer d'ajouter de nouveaux amis tandis que WhatsApp pourrait suggérer d'ajouter de nouveaux contacts.

Avant de vous soucier de l'implémentation d'une telle fonctionnalité, veuillez noter que la case à cocher est décochée par défaut. Bien que les créateurs de WhatsApp souhaitent que vous l'utilisiez, vous ne serez pas obligé de le faire. Dans le contexte où les utilisateurs sont très résilients quant à la sécurité de leurs données, nous attendons toujours une explication officielle concernant ce bouton.

Technobezz

WhatsApp Wants To Share Your Personal Data With Facebook

The number of WhatsApp users has skyrocketed in recent years, partly due to the fact that the chat platform is very safe and has received numerous functionality updates. It remains yet to seen if it will keep attracting new users once it will start sending data to Facebook.

A developer named Javier Santos has managed to obtain a future version of WhatsApp. Although in most cases these updates don’t necessarily include any special features, as you can see in the image below, this version is a little different. In one of the menus, there is a tick in front of “Share my WhatsApp account information with Facebook to improve my Facebook experience”. The sad part is that the message is very ambiguous and not very clear regarding what data is being sent. Although there is no ETA when the new function will be implemented into the official app, it shouldn’t be too far away.

whatsapp-fb-sharing

In an optimistic scenario, the new function was built to help us compare the WhatsApp contacts list with our Facebook friends list. This way, Facebook might suggest adding new friends while WhatsApp might suggest adding new contacts.

Before worrying about the implementation of such feature, please note the tick box is unchecked by default. Although the creators of WhatsApp want you to use it, you will not be forced to do so. In the context where users are very resilient when it comes to the security of their data, we are still waiting on an official explanation regarding this button.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Airpod Pro Lite
AirPods Pro Lite Production Bottlenecks are Being Removed
Samsung Galaxy S20Ultra Specs
Samsung Galaxy S20 Series – First Ever Attempt by a Brand to Have Fully Unlocked Phones in 5G
Samsung Galaxy S20Ultra
Samsung Galaxy S20 Refresh Rate Maybe Made Flexible
Huawei Mate Xs Launch
Huawei Mate Xs to be Launched on February 24 via Online Event
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Top Best SNES Games

Do you know that the first SNES game ever made returns...

How to Fix Huawei P30 Overheating Issues

Playing games for an hour or more, or watching the videos...

How to block pop ups in Microsoft Edge
How to block pop ups in Microsoft Edge

There’s definitely nothing more annoying than an intrusive pop up when...