Advertisment

WhatsApp vs Aadhaar - Center Argues for Privacy


WhatsApp vs Aadhaar - Center Argues for Privacy

Mardi, la Cour suprême de l'Inde entendra l'argument du Centre en ce qui concerne le droit à la vie privée. Cette audience est liée au débat sur la protection de la vie privée en cours avec l'affaire Aadhaar. Dans ce cas, le Centre a statué que le droit à la vie privée ne figure pas dans la liste des droits fondamentaux, mais qu'il s'agit simplement d'un droit de common law. À ce titre, la seule intrusion non autorisée dans la vie privée d'une personne peut être protégée en vertu de l'article 21 de la Constitution.

Un débat intéressant

Toute cette argumentation émise par le Centre contredit la position du gouvernement. Ce dernier a émis une position en faveur de la confidentialité devant la Cour suprême en ce qui concerne l'affaire de la politique de confidentialité de WhatsApp.

Centre Argues pour la confidentialité

Le Centre a fait savoir à la Cour suprême que les informations appartenant à une certaine personne sont intimes. En fait, cela représente une extension de leur personnalité. Le solliciteur général supplémentaire PS Narasimha a déclaré que toute donnée le concernant représente les traces de sa vie et lui est intime, comme indiqué à l'article 21. Par conséquent, tout ce qui empiète sur ses propres données empiète également sur leur droit.

Narasimha a déclaré à la Cour suprême que si les données sont égales à des biens et des produits, le vol peut également être puni par la loi. De plus, qui détient les droits de propriété?

D'autre part, le Centre affirme que les pétitions qui contestent le régime Aadhaar en ce qui concerne la violation du droit à la vie privée ne peuvent pas être étayées par l'article 21. Dans un document écrit qu'ils ont soumis au tribunal, le Centre a affirmé que le seul non autorisé les intrusions dans la vie privée sont protégées par l'article 21.

Devant le tribunal, les initiateurs de la pétition ont plaidé en faveur d'une définition plus large attribuée à la vie privée. Gopal Subramanium, qui est un avocat principal, a affirmé que la liberté et la liberté ne peuvent exister sans le droit à la vie privée.

Advertisment

Advertisment

Obtenez plus de trucs comme ça
dans votre boîte de réception

Abonnez-vous à notre liste de diffusion et recevez des produits intéressants et des mises à jour dans votre boîte de réception.

Merci de vous être abonné.

Quelque chose a mal tourné.

Advertisment

Bienvenue chez Technobezz

Installer l'application
×

Technobezz

WhatsApp vs. Aadhaar – Centre Argues for Privacy

On Tuesday, the Supreme Court in India is going to hear the argument of the Centre in what concerns the right to privacy. This hearing is connected to the privacy debate going on with the Aadhaar case. In this case, the Centre ruled that the right to privacy is not found among the list of fundamental rights, but it is merely a common law right. As such, the only unauthorized intrusion into a person’s privacy can be protected under the Article 21 in the Constitution.

An Interesting Debate

This entire line of argument that was issued by the Centre contradicts the government position. The latter issued a stand in favor of privacy in front of the Supreme Court in what concerns the WhatsApp privacy policy case.

Centre Argues for Privacy

The Centre communicated to the Supreme Court that the information belonging to a certain person is intimate. In fact, it represents an extension of their personality. The Additional Solicitor General P.S. Narasimha declared that any data related to him represents the footsteps of his life and is intimate to him, as stated in Article 21. Consequently, anything that impinges on one’s own data also impinges on their right.

Narasimha told the Supreme Court that if data is equaled to goods and products, stealing it can also be punished by law. Moreover, who carries the proprietary rights?

On the other hand, the Centre says that the petitions that challenge the Aadhaar scheme in what regards the violation of the right to privacy cannot be supported by Article 21. In a written paper they submitted to the court, the Centre claimed that the only unauthorized intrusions into privacy find protection with the Article 21.

In the court, those who initiated the petition argued in favor of a broader definition assigned to privacy. Gopal Subramanium, who is a senior counsel, claimed that liberty and freedom can’t exist without having the right to privacy.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Pixel 3 price drop
Google Slashes the price of Pixel 3 and Pixel 3XL Ahead of Amazon Prize Day
Samsung Galaxy Note 10 Will Get Rid of Headphone Jack, Earpiece and the SD Card Slot 
The Sims 4
Sharks and Mermaids aren’t the only Fascinating Additions To The Sims 4: Island Living
GTA 6
Rockstar Games Might Release GTA 6 Sooner Than Expected
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
remove Google search bar
How to remove Google search bar on Android

Google Search Bar at the home screen can be irritating and...

How to recover deleted text messages on Android

Many times we accidentally lose all of our crucial messages due...

Battery calibration on Android
Battery calibration on Android: How to do it?

Battery Stats is one of the most important features provided in...