Nous pouvons maintenant nous attendre à un casque de réalité virtuelle de Google


2016 semble être l'année où la réalité virtuelle devient accessible à tous les consommateurs, pas seulement aux développeurs. Le casque Oculus Rift et HTC Vive ont atteint le marché, Samsung nous a enthousiasmés avec Gear VR, et Microsoft se rapproche du lancement commercial du casque Hololens.

Jusqu'à présent, Google ne s'est guère intéressé à ce domaine. Outre les lunettes Google Glass et Google Cardboard, le géant de Mountain View n'a fait aucune tentative sérieuse sur le marché de la réalité virtuelle.

Cependant, l'entreprise ne veut pas rester en arrière et, selon une offre d'emploi, elle envisage d'ouvrir une division spécialisée en VR. Google prévoit de créer et de lancer plusieurs appareils grand public qui pourraient concurrencer d'autres produits qui sont déjà ou seront bientôt sur le marché.

Google cherche à embaucher des ingénieurs en matériel, ce qui montre clairement qu'il n'y aura pas qu'une tentative de logiciel sur le marché de la réalité virtuelle. Il sera intéressant de voir dans quelle direction l'entreprise choisira de suivre: s'adressera-t-elle aux utilisateurs mobiles (Samsung Gear VR), ou se concentrera-t-elle sur ceux qui souhaitent une expérience immersive et sophistiquée (comme Oculus ou Vive).

Google a récemment investi dans Magic Leap, a Commencez qui possède a similaires la réalité augmentée matériel as Hololens, so de l'entreprise ambitions pourrait être très haut. Il y a aussi des hauts chances voir un prototype à la fin de cette année, Mais, jusque là nous attendons la réaction des consommateurs quand il s'agit de la Oculus or Vie.

Technobezz

We Can Now Expect A Virtual Reality Helmet From Google

2016 seems to be the year when virtual reality becomes accessible to all consumers, not just developers. The Oculus Rift headset and HTC Vive have reached the market, Samsung excited us with Gear VR, and Microsoft is getting closer to the commercial launch of the Hololens helmet.

Google has not given a lot of interest in this area until now. Besides Google Glass and Google Cardboard glasses, the Mountain View giant has not made any serious attempts on the virtual reality market.

However, the company does not want to stay behind and, according to a job advert, it plans to open a division specialized in VR. Google plans to create and launch multiple consumer devices that could compete with other products that are already or will soon hit the market.

Google is looking to hire Hardware Engineers, which clearly shows that there won’t be only a software attempt on the VR market. It will be interesting to see what direction the company will choose to follow: will it address to the mobile users (Samsung Gear VR), or will focus on those who want an immersive and sophisticated experience (as Oculus or Vive).

Google has recently invested in Magic Leap, a start-up that has a similar augmented reality hardware as Hololens, so the company’s ambitions could be very high. There are also high chances to see a prototype by the end of this year, but until then we are waiting for the reaction of the consumers when it comes to the Oculus or Vive.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

Spider-Man PS4
Everything we know about Spider-Man PS4 – Rumors, Release Date, Updates, News and More
CD Projekt's Cyberpunk 2077 Mike Pondsmith
CD Projekt’s Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date, Features, Rumors and News
samsung Galaxy s10 Design
Samsung Galaxy S10 Specs, Features, Release Date, Price, Rumors and News
Apple’s Cheaper iPhone XR can now be Preordered
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Spider-Man PS4
Everything we know about Spider-Man PS4 – Rumors, Release Date, Updates, News and More

It seems that the wait is finally over for the lovers...

CD Projekt's Cyberpunk 2077 Mike Pondsmith
CD Projekt’s Cyberpunk 2077 Release Date, Features, Rumors and News

At the closure of the E3 press conference, the subtle hint...

Total War The Three Kingdoms Rumors
Total War: The Three Kingdoms – Release Date, Rumors, News, Updates and More

The anticipation of playing the historical games of Total War series...