Werbung

Verizon LG V30, LG Zone 4 und LG Exalt erhalten im November Sicherheitspatch-Updates

Geschrieben von Elizabeth Kartini

Verizon LG V30, LG Zone 4 und LG Exalt erhalten im November Sicherheitspatch-Updates

Verizon hat eine Reihe monatlicher Updates und Sicherheitspatches für einige LG-Smartphones veröffentlicht. Die drei Telefone, die jetzt die Updates erhalten, sind die LG V30, LG Zone 4 und das LG Exalt. Jedes dieser Geräte bringt einige wesentliche Verbesserungen für die Mobilteile mit sich. Wenn Sie ein Verizon-Abonnent in den USA sind und eines dieser Geräte besitzen, sollten Sie diese Updates herunterladen und installieren. In den meisten Fällen werden diese automatisch heruntergeladen und installiert, nachdem Sie eine Benachrichtigung erhalten haben. Hier sind einige der Highlights dieser Updates.

Software-Update für LG V30

Verizon nennt dies die 8th System Update und die Softwareversion ist VS99620g. Abgesehen von bestimmten Sicherheitspatches für das Android-Betriebssystem wird die Hauptverbesserung in den Bereichen der Frontkamera erzielt, in denen ein Porträtmodus hinzugefügt wird, mit dem Sie mithilfe einer Schiebefunktion Anpassungen am angeklickten Porträt vornehmen können.

Darüber hinaus wurde eine Flash Jump-Cut-Funktion hinzugefügt. Hier können Sie in diesem neuen Modus alle 3 Sekunden GIFs mit Bildern erstellen, die in einer Sequenz aufgenommen wurden. Das LG V30 hat sein letztes Update am 1. September erhalten. Erfahren Sie mehr über das Update hier.

LG V30 Software-Update

Updates für LG Exalt

Die Software-Update-Version ist VN22013A. Die obligatorischen Sicherheitspatches für Dezember für die Aktualisierung des Android-Betriebssystems sind in diesem monatlichen Update für Dezember enthalten, das von veröffentlicht wird Verizon für die Benutzer der LG Exalt Smartphones. Bei den Funktionsaktualisierungen wird dem Menü unter "Kontakte" eine neue Option "Kontakte verwalten" hinzugefügt. Dies ist das zweite Update, das dieses LG-Gerät erhält, und zwar gut 13 Monate nach dem vorherigen Update im Oktober 2017. Auch im RTT-Anrufmodus gibt es einige Änderungen. Sie können die Änderungen von verstehen hier.

LG Zone 4 Dezember Updates von Verizon

Dieses Gerät erhält innerhalb eines Monats nach dem vorherigen ein Update, und dieses X210VPP12a-Versionsupdate bringt einige Verbesserungen der Leistung des Telefons mit sich. Sicherheitspatches für Android-Betriebssysteme sind ebenfalls im Update enthalten, und bestimmte Details wurden von Verizon im nicht beschrieben Benachrichtigung. Alle zuvor gemeldeten Fehler wurden durch dieses Update behoben, so der Netzbetreiber.

Befolgen Sie die folgenden Schritte, um das Update für Ihr Telefon zu erhalten

All dies sind OTA-Updates (Over-the-Air), die automatisch auf Ihren Geräten landen. Der einzige Faktor, den Sie berücksichtigen müssen, ist, dass auf Ihrem Telefon eine Wi-Fi-Verbindung ausgeführt wird, da diese Aktualisierungsdateien sehr groß sein können und Sie möglicherweise wertvolle Daten verlieren. Stellen Sie außerdem sicher, dass die verbleibende Akkulaufzeit für den vollständigen Download und die Installation ausreicht.

Werbung

Werbung

Holen Sie sich mehr solche Sachen
in deinem Posteingang

Abonnieren Sie unsere Mailingliste und erhalten Sie interessante Produkte und Updates für Ihren E-Mail-Posteingang.

Danke fürs Abonnieren.

Etwas ist schief gelaufen.

Werbung

Technobezz

Verizon LG V30, LG Zone 4 and LG Exalt Get November Security Patch Updates

Verizon has released a series of monthly updates and security patches for a few LG smartphones. The three phones now receiving the updates are the LG V30, LG Zone 4 and the LG Exalt. Each of these brings in some significant improvements to the handsets and if you are a Verizon subscriber in the US and own any of these devices to make it a point to download and install these updates. In most cases, these will automatically download and install after showing you a notification. Here are some of the highlights of these updates.

Software Update for LG V30

Verizon terms this the 8th System Update and the software version is VS99620g. Apart from certain security patches for the Android OS, the major improvement is being brought about in the front camera sections where a portrait mode is being added to help you make adjustments to the clicked portrait by using a sliding feature.

In addition, there is a Flash Jump-Cut feature added as well. Here you can create GIFs with images taken in a sequence every 3 seconds in this new mode. The LG V30 received its last update on September 1. Get more details about the update here.

LG V30 software Update

Updates for LG Exalt

The software update version is VN22013A. The mandatory December security patches for updating the Android OS are included in this December monthly update issued by Verizon for the users of the LG Exalt smartphones. On the functional updates, there is a new ‘Manage Contacts’ added to the menu under Contacts. This is the second update this LG device is receiving, coming a good 13 months after the previous one issued in October 2017. There are a few changes in the RTT call mode as well. You can understand the changes from here.

LG Zone 4 December Updates by Verizon

This device is receiving an update within a month of the previous one and this X210VPP12a version update brings in some improvements in the performance of the phone. Android OS related security patches are also included in the update and specific details have not been spelt out by Verizon in the notification. Any bugs that have been reported earlier have been resolved through this update, the carrier says.

Steps to follow to get the update for your phone

All these are over-the-air (OTA) updates and automatically land on your devices. The only factor for you to consider is that you have a Wi-Fi connection running on your phone since these update files could be large in size and you may lose precious data. Also, make sure there is enough residual battery life to last the full download and installation.

More on this topic

Top Best Tablets For Seniors to buy in 2020

A tablet is, without dispute, the most portable computing device today. Tablets are usually touchscreen devices and operate on iOS, Windows and Android operating systems. They also have apps specifically

Best Activity Trackers of 2020

Staying fit can be simple and activity trackers will help you here. Activity trackers are wearable devices through which you can have a check on the heart rate, count the

Top Best Chromebooks Under $500

A Chromebook is undoubtedly any Google lover’s delight and is powered by the Chrome OS. Irrespective of the manufacturer, this special laptop has three remarkable features that can in no

Best Monitors To Buy in 2020

While laptops are gaining immense popularity for various applications because of their convenience, desktops are still in demand. It is no wonder that the common computer manufacturers have monitor sales

Best Laptops For Interior Designers To Buy In 2020

If you are looking for some of the best laptops for interior designers, you landed on the right page. The computer specification requirement of an interior designer is quite different

Leave a Reply