Un hacker turc condamné à 344 ans de prison


Bien que, dans de nombreux pays, les pirates informatiques soient condamnés sur des périodes relativement courtes parce que la loi n'est pas très bien faite pour de tels actes illégaux, un pirate informatique turc vient de recevoir une peine de 344 ans de prison. Notez qu'il ne s'agit pas d'une erreur d'écriture mais de la vraie phrase reçue par l'individu à la fin du processus.

fichier-photo-1452454583067-702x336

source: www.techworm.net

Le hacker turc, Onur Kopcak, 26 ans, a été initialement condamné à un verdict nettement plus doux, 199 ans de prison pour hameçonnage. Fondamentalement, il a créé des clones des sites Web des banques pour voler des données financières aux victimes. Le verdict a atteint 199 après que 43 victimes ont intenté une action en justice contre lui. Malheureusement, avant le prononcé de la condamnation définitive, onze autres clients des banques touchées par les attentats se sont présentés devant le juge, portant la peine à 11 ans.

Dans de telles circonstances, vous seriez tenté de croire qu'Onur Kopcak fera appel de la décision de réduire la peine absurde. Il semble cependant qu'il ne ferait pas un tel geste car il le trouve un gaspillage d'énergie dans le contexte de la législation turque non conforme.

«Les objectifs de ces phrases avec des nombres astronomiques sont un mystère. Je n'ai jamais mérité la peine, mais je ne ferai pas appel car il n'y a pas d'alternative dans le contexte de la législation actuelle. a déclaré le pirate informatique dans une déclaration à Today's Zaman.

À titre de référence, la plus grande condamnation pour piratage aux États-Unis a été reçue par Albert Gonzales en 2010. Ce pirate a été condamné à 20 ans de prison après avoir commis le plus grand vol de cartes de crédit de l'histoire du pays.

Technobezz

Turkish Hacker Sentenced To 344 Years in Prison

Although, in many countries hackers are convicted on relatively short periods of time because the law is not very well made for such illegal acts, a hacker from Turkey just received a 344 years in prison sentence. Note that this is nowhere near a writing mistake but the real sentence received by the individual at the end of the process.

file-photo-1452454583067-702x336

source :www.techworm.net

Turkish hacker, Onur Kopcak, 26, was initially sentenced to a significantly gentler verdict, 199-year in jail for phishing. Basically, he created clones of the websites of banks to steal financial data from the victims. The verdict reached 199 after 43 victims have filed a lawsuit against him. Unfortunately, prior to delivery of the final sentence, other 11 clients of the banks affected by the attacks have come in front of the judge, increasing the sentence to 334 years.

In such circumstances, you would be tempted to believe that Onur Kopcak will appeal the decision to reduce the absurd sentence. It seems, however, that he would not make such a gesture because he find it a waste of energy in the context of the broken Turkish legislation.

“The goals of these sentences with astronomical numbers are a mystery. I never deserved the sentence, but I won’t appeal it because there is no alternative in the context of the current legislation.” said the hacker in a statement to Today’s Zaman.

As a reference, the greatest sentence for hacking in the U.S. was received by Albert Gonzales in 2010. That hacker was sentenced to 20 years in prison after he conducted the largest theft of credit cards in the country’s history.

More on this topic

Leave a Reply

The Samsung Galaxy A7 Is Out – Let’s Take a Look at It
USB-C Watch Charger Available From Apple
Samsung Galaxy S9, Note 8 and A7 Software Update
Searching for the best portable monitors? Check out this list
Android Apple Gaming How To Internet iPhone Personal Computers Review Site review The Top Best
Searching for cheap headphones? Here is our pick of the best headphones under $50

You don’t have to spend a king’s ransom to buy a...

These are some of the best laptop cooling pads

A laptop cooling pad is an essential accessory that you must...

Searching for the best portable monitors? Check out this list

Does your job involve a lot of traveling? And do you...