LG G4 AT&T cells & data signal strength

Discussion in 'LG' started by geobingshoot, Jun 8, 2015.

  1. geobingshoot

    geobingshoot New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hello all,
    I've had my G4 since Thursday 06/04 and I've been experiencing terrible signal problems, both with data and cell, this is with my original Sim card and then with a new Sim card I picked up from AT&T on Sunday. Data signal keeps going to "E" edge, and my cell signal is terrible, after a couple of missed calls, I looked and the cell icon was no bars and the spinning wheel looking for a signal. I put my Sim card back in my Optimus G Pro and it was 3 bars solid and LTE solid. I experimented with this over 2 days making sure to give it a few hours each time and in the same exact location. Tried it at work, and at home, same results. The people at the AT&T store don't have any suggestions or answers. Is anyone getting worst reception with the G4 than your other phone(s)? I really am debating on keeping the phone because I know I'm stuck with it after the 14 days are up.
     
  2. Loading...


  3. Totalarmordestine

    Totalarmordestine Recognized Member
    Recognized Member

    Joined:
    May 9, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    I think you have a bad radio.....but would love to hear others compare dBm with other phones.
     
  4. tarverten

    tarverten Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    32
    Likes Received:
    2
    I have the GS6 and switched to the G4 on Friday its night and day in signal/data quality with the G4 out performing the GS6 by a lot! So you might have a bad antenna! Anyways just my two cents lol. Hope it gets fixed for you.
     
  5. blastguardgear

    blastguardgear Recognized Member
    Recognized Member

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    3
    Definitely sounds like bad hardware and on top of that there haven't been widespread complaints about reception quality. I would exchange it for a new one.
     
  6. thepieeatingjay

    thepieeatingjay New Member

    Joined:
    Jun 1, 2015
    Messages:
    27
    Likes Received:
    2
    I'm not sure it's a one Sim per phone issue as it is a correct Sim per phone issue they are enforcing.

    I swapped my AT&T Sim from my G3 to my G4 but they are the same size. Sorry to hear, maybe try another store?
     

Share This Page

Loading...