A lot Of Factors are considered when estimating the overall income from your Website. How Much Traffic You Need To Get Good Money From AdSense 1 CPC-Cost per click Google Ad Sense CPC can be varied across different niche websites. The amount you earn for each of those clicks.The advertiser may be willing to pay more for clicks than others.Websites Niche like" Auto Insurance, web hosting,Health,Flights,Forex and ,Trading are high performing Niches for Ad Sense. Advertisers can pay 50$ for a single click from these website. An Entermaint website can receive $2000 - $4000 from Ad sense per day,with only 300,000 unique visitors per day-assuming your CTR-Click through rate is 30% 2 CTR-Click Through Rate CTR is calculated by diving your clicks by your page views ,if you get 6 clicks from 100 page views it will be: 6/100 *100=6% I have found the 728x90 ad unit at the top fold of the website works best. Furthermore, make sure your Ad sense ads are responsive, it will tamper your earning . Let's get down with the calculations on the estimated traffic, page views and clicks you need to make the big bucks from Google Ad Sense. .. NB i do not recommend anybody to enable Google Ad Sense on websites that getting less than 200 visits per day Assuming you are a start-up website owner receiving : Visitors per day 200-300 Visits CPC 1$ Estimate Earning = You will get approximately 5-11 clicks depending on your web design,Ad locating and CTR 250*6 /100 =15$ per day How Much Page Views you really Need for Ad Sense ? Page Views 12,873 AVG CPC 0.50$ Will give you an estimate of $21.18 To Make a minimum of 400$ per day from Ad Sense If you get $21.18 from 12,873 Page Views then 21.18/12,873 =0.0016 0.0016 *250,000 visits =400$ CPM (Cost Per Mille) stands for Cost Per 1,000 Impressions. CPM networks pay for every 1,000 impressions you generate. If a CPM ad network is paying you $1 CPM then it means that they’re paying you $1 for every 1,000 page views you generate. You will need 250,000 Visits per day You will receive 1$ per 1000 page views 250,000/1000= 250$ CTR 4% The Avg Cost per click will assume to be 0.50$ 0.50 * 150 = 150$ 250$+150=400$ Therefore To be earning 400$ per day from Ad Sense you will need 250,000 visits per day.